Reading without limits, the perfect plan for #stayhome
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
The Spy That Never Was - Can One Lost Child Save The Man On The Moon? - cover

The Spy That Never Was - Can One Lost Child Save The Man On The Moon?

W. D. Evans

Publisher: The Man with More Lives Than a Cat

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

One loan child, with a fear of being lost and a passion to learn, unknowingly travels a path leading to his discovery of secret government technology problems that could destroy the US space program and the lives of courageous astronauts.  
Realizing that his special secret knowledge could be sold to the highest bidder, those in power are forced to believe he is a Russian Spy, not once, but three times.  
Along his reluctant journey of endless 
mystery and suspense, 
he has been forced to learn that. 
Curiosity Can Kill, especially for
The Spy That Never Was.

Other books that might interest you

  • Father Sweet - cover

    Father Sweet

    J.J. Martin

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    A shocking tale of secrets, guilt, and clerical child abuse. 
     
    
    
    “God has made you special, but I will show you how to have an extraordinary life. Show you true love, as God intended for our kind.” 
     
    
    
    It’s 1978. Blackburn Hamlet is a typical suburban village in eastern Ontario. In this vibrant Catholic community, life revolves around family and church. Then the safe comfort of both is destroyed by the arrival of a predator priest. 
     
    
    When charismatic Father Sweet invites his new favourite altar boy on a camping trip, the boy’s parents insist he go. Trapped in the woods, the boy struggles to evade the priest’s sexual advances. But Father Sweet forces him to make an impossible choice. 
     
    
    Twenty-five years later, he is lost, broken, and angry. His father’s death reveals secrets that spur the man to relive his own past. Desiring justice, in need of healing, he discovers, in a daring rescue mission, a way to achieve both.
    Show book
  • In Winter's Grip - cover

    In Winter's Grip

    Brenda Chapman

    • 1
    • 5
    • 0
    After her mothers suicide, Maja Cleary turned her back on her family and Duved Cove, Minnesotauntil a desperate phone call reveals that her father has been murdered and her brother Jonas is the prime suspect. She flies home, knowing that she will have to confront shared memories of an abusive father. Even as she works to prove her brothers innocence, she cannot ignore the evidence that he had every reason to kill their father. The frigid, stormy Minnesota landscape sets the mood as she battles against time, the local police and the relentless snow.
    Show book
  • A Matter of Justice - cover

    A Matter of Justice

    Charles Todd

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    “Charles Todd hasn’t made a misstep yet in his elegant series featuring Scotland Yard detective Ian Rutledge, and A Matter of Justice keeps the streak going.”—Cleveland Plain Dealer The Washington Post calls the Ian Rutledge novels by Charles Todd, “one of the best historical series being written today.” A Matter of Justice—the eleventh in the New York Times Notable, Edgar® Award-nominated, and Barry Award-winning series—brings back the haunted British police inspector and still shell-shocked World War One veteran in a tale of unspeakable murder in a small English village filled to bursting with dark secrets and worthy suspects. A New York Times bestseller as spellbinding and evocative as the best of Ruth Rendell, Anne Perry, Martha Grimes, and P.D. James, A Matter of Justice represents a new high for this exceptional storyteller.
    Show book
  • Whisper the Dead - A Cotsworld village mystery - cover

    Whisper the Dead - A Cotsworld...

    Stella Cameron

    • 4
    • 5
    • 0
    With plot twists galore and an array of credible suspects, this traditional village mystery series will appeal to fans of M.C. Beaton and Midsomer Murders
    When Alex Duggins comes across a terrifying scene at the site of a new housing development, once again she is drawn into a case of brutal murder. A new year arrives and winter holds Britain’s Cotswold Hills in its icy grip once more. But it’s the construction of a new housing development that’s causing the residents of Folly-on-Weir most concern. As she passes the site late one afternoon, pub owner Alex Duggins is confronted by the terrifying scene of a construction trailer on fire and a man desperately trying to break the door down.Her efforts to help – and the subsequent findings of the police forensic pathologist – draw Alex and her friend Tony Harrison into a major murder investigation whose tentacles will reach right to the heart of the tight-knit Folly community – and into Alex’s own past … Will appeal to fans of M.C. Beaton and Midsomer Murders.
    Show book
  • The Hell of It All - A TJ Peterson Mystery - cover

    The Hell of It All - A TJ...

    Bob Kroll

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    “A stylish noir.” — The Globe and Mail on The Drop Zone
     
    Retired detective T.J. Peterson is working the table scraps that his former partner, Danny Little, sometimes throws his way. One of them has Peterson hearing from a snitch about a body buried 30 years ago, the same time a drug kingpin went MIA. Peterson is also ducking an ex-con with a grudge, a hitman who likes playing jack-in-the-box with a 12 gauge. Then a former lover re-enters Peterson’s life and begs him to find her daughter, an addict who knows too much about the local drug trade for her own safety. The search for the girl and the truth about the 30-year-old corpse takes Peterson down into the hell of it all, deep into the underworld of crack houses, contract killing, money laundering, and crooked professionals doubling down on their investments of black money.
    Show book
  • The Black Earth - The Times Historical Book of the Month - cover

    The Black Earth - The Times...

    Philip Kazan

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    A HEART-BREAKING LOVE STORY SET DURING THE TURBULENT YEARS OF THE SECOND WORLD WAR AND THE NAZI OCCUPATION OF GREECE 
    1922. Young Zoë Haggitiris is forced to flee with her family during the Turkish invasion of Smyrna. When tragedy strikes in the midst of their escape, Zoë is found floating alone in the icy waters and is rescued by a passing ship. Caught up in a sea of desperate refugees, her life is touched by an English boy, Tom Collyer, before the compassion of a stranger leads her into a new life. 
    1941, Greece. In the chaos of the British retreat, Tom and Zoë are briefly reunited before fate cruelly separates them once more. Tom will discover that the war will not end so easily for either of them and, if they can find their way back to each other, that nothing will ever be the same. 
    ‘Kazan’s rich, sensuous prose is always a pleasure’ Sunday Times
    Show book