A world full of adventures is waiting for you!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
The Spy That Never Was - Can One Lost Child Save The Man On The Moon? - cover

The Spy That Never Was - Can One Lost Child Save The Man On The Moon?

W. D. Evans

Publisher: The Man with More Lives Than a Cat

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

One loan child, with a fear of being lost and a passion to learn, unknowingly travels a path leading to his discovery of secret government technology problems that could destroy the US space program and the lives of courageous astronauts.  
Realizing that his special secret knowledge could be sold to the highest bidder, those in power are forced to believe he is a Russian Spy, not once, but three times.  
Along his reluctant journey of endless 
mystery and suspense, 
he has been forced to learn that. 
Curiosity Can Kill, especially for
The Spy That Never Was.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Bowness Bequest - cover

    The Bowness Bequest

    Rebecca Tope

    • 1
    • 6
    • 0
    DARK SECRETS ARE UNEARTHED IN THE LAKE DISTRICT 
    As winter settles in Windermere, it hails the death of Frances Henderson, long-time friend to Persimmon ‘Simmy’ Brown and her family. Coupled with the grief of losing such a beloved woman, Simmy has to cope with the increasing antagonism and confusion of Frances’s remaining family after being bequeathed something in her will. 
    Then a violent murder is discovered and Simmy must face the fact that the family she was once so close to as a child holds some dark and sinister secrets. Her efforts to avoid the investigation are frustrated when people from the past resurface, rumours of infidelity in the Henderson household abound, and her friends Ben and Bonnie try some detecting themselves. 
    ‘A cracking good read’ Mystery People
    Show book
  • Heart-Shaped Box - A Novel - cover

    Heart-Shaped Box - A Novel

    Joe Hill

    • 3
    • 3
    • 0
    Judas Coyne is a collector of the macabre: a cookbook for cannibals . . . a used hangman's noose . . . a snuff film. An aging death-metal rock god, his taste for the unnatural is as widely known to his legions of fans as the notorious excesses of his youth. But nothing he possesses is as unlikely or as dreadful as his latest discovery, an item for sale on the Internet, a thing so terribly strange, Jude can't help but reach for his wallet. 
    I will "sell" my stepfather's ghost to the highest bidder. . . . 
    For a thousand dollars, Jude will become the proud owner of a dead man's suit, said to be haunted by a restless spirit. He isn't afraid. He has spent a lifetime coping with ghosts—of an abusive father, of the lovers he callously abandoned, of the bandmates he betrayed. What's one more? 
    But what UPS delivers to his door in a black heart-shaped box is no imaginary or metaphorical ghost, no benign conversation piece. It's the real thing. 
    And suddenly the suit's previous owner is everywhere: behind the bedroom door . . . seated in Jude's restored vintage Mustang . . . standing outside his window . . . staring out from his widescreen TV. Waiting—with a gleaming razor blade on a chain dangling from one bony hand. . . . 
    A multiple-award winner for his short fiction, author  Joe Hill  immediately vaults into the top echelon of dark fantasists with a blood-chilling roller-coaster ride of a novel, a masterwork brimming with relentless thrills and acid terror.
    Show book
  • The Cross-Legged Knight - The Owen Archer Series - Book Eight - cover

    The Cross-Legged Knight - The...

    Candace Robb

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    York, 1371. The Bishop of Winchester, William of Wykeham, is tasked with bringing home the remains of the powerful patriarch of the Pagnell family. But Wykeham’s arrival is fraught with tension. The Pagnells are reeling from their father’s death and they suspect Wykeham of having a hand in it. Days after his arrival, his townhouse burns to the ground—a terrible accident, or a threat.
    
    When the charred body of a woman is found in the remains, Wykeham fears for his reputation and his life. The Archbishop of York, John Thoresby, turns to the one-eyed spy, Owen Archer, for help.
    
    Archer, preoccupied by his wife’s tragic miscarriage, reluctantly agrees to investigate the case. But the attempt on Wykeham’s life runs deeper than anyone suspects. This tangled web includes knights, bishops, and even kings. When Archer discovers that the dead woman is a midwife known to all of York, including his wife, this dangerous plot is brought to his very home.
    Show book
  • Dare to Remember: ‘Intriguing and gripping’ a psychological thriller that will bring you to the edge of your seat… - cover

    Dare to Remember: ‘Intriguing...

    Susanna Beard

    • 2
    • 14
    • 0
    'I found myself frantically turning the pages, desperate to uncover what happened' --Tracy Buchanan 
    Reeling from a brutal attack that leaves her best friend dead and her badly injured, Lisa Fulbrook flees to the countryside to recuperate. With only vague memories of the event, she isolates herself from her friends and family, content to spend her days wandering the hills with her dog, Riley. 
    However, Lisa is soon plagued, not only by vivid flashbacks, but questions, too: how did their assailant know them? Why were they attacked? And what really happened that night? 
    As she desperately tries to piece together the memories, Lisa realises that there's another truth still hidden to her, a truth she can't escape from. A truth that may have been right in front of her all along. 
    A clever, sophisticated, psychological thriller, perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn, S.J. Watson, B A Paris and Sophie Hannah 
    What Reviewers and Readers Say: 
    'Dare to Remember is an intriguing and gripping debut novel. A perceptive exploration of the trauma of losing your best friend' --Rachel Abbott 
    'A tense journey into one woman’s struggle with the aftermath of a vicious attack that killed her best friend. I found myself frantically turning the pages, desperate to uncover what happened on the night of the attack. Susanna Beard is a thought-provoking, skilled debut writer who will no doubt win a new army of thriller fans with this clever novel.' -- Tracy Buchanan 
    'Beautifully taut and controlled writing - gripping all the way through' --Shelley Weiner 
    'Written with care and a deep level of understanding, while simultaneously building up the suspense until you are racing to find out what happened… a great read.' --Sue Fortin, bestselling author of 'The Girl Who Lied' 
    'A taut, compelling read. Full of atmosphere and humanity. Susanna brilliantly portrays through the central character the times in our lives that leave us guilty and emotionless and unable to move forward with purpose. A stunning and confident first novel.' --Sharon Bloom 
    'This is a great exploration into the psychological impact of a traumatic event. I warmed to Lisa immediately and felt every bit of her frustration as she struggled to remember the details of the night she and her best friend were attacked by someone they knew and trusted. It kept me reading into the night as I raced to find out how this twisty, shocking story would end.' --Sam Carrington 
    'A deep and dark look at how we can overcome trauma.' --Keeper of Pages 
    'The narrative is both uplifting and disquieting as Lisa pushes against her past attack, and dares not just to remember, but to hope as well. An impressive debut for Susanna Beard.' --Joy Kluver 
    'Sometimes you pick up a book and after reading only a few pages, you know that this book is going to be a worthy read. This is what happened to me when I picked up Dare to Remember.' --Day Dreamers Thoughts 
    'Susanna Beard unspools the story at just the right pace to keep interest and intrigue.' --Barbara Copperthwaite
    Show book
  • Trouble in the Cotswolds - cover

    Trouble in the Cotswolds

    Rebecca Tope

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Thea Osborne hopes to spend a quiet Christmas house-sitting for the Shepherds in the picturesque Cotswold village of Stanton, close to Broadway. Walks in the local countryside with the dogs and perhaps a meal in the pub are all the excitement she wants. When her arrival at the village coincides with the funeral of local businessman Douglas Callendar, found electrocuted in his bath, Thea’s interest is stirred but the onset of flu threatens to prevent any sleuthing. However, when two people show up brutally murdered the following afternoon, even battling a fever, Thea finds herself thrust into the middle of yet another police investigation. 
    With the Callendar family linked to most of the village, Stanton is bursting with motives for the murders including jealousy, closures of footpaths and secret animal research. Thea turns to local residents for clarification and protection, but even the most seemingly trustworthy of them might turn out to be unsafe, and she wonders whether there is anybody at all who might be relied on to help her survive the festive season.
    Show book
  • Murder in a Minute - cover

    Murder in a Minute

    Shouvik Bhattacharya

    • 1
    • 9
    • 0
    When a young woman is found lifeless in a pool of her own blood, everyone is convinced that it is her college sweetheart who murdered her. The victim's step-brothers, Rishabh and Arya,embark on a journey to unearth the truth, a journey riddled with fallacies and conspiracies, planted intentionally. What connection is there between a missing blue envelope, a misplaced sweater and stray footprints in a room. Could those people they thought they knew so well be hiding dark secrets about their past? Or did their dead sister have more to hide than they imagined?
    Show book