Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Просвечивающие предметы - cover

Просвечивающие предметы

Владимир Набоков

Publisher: Азбука

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0


В книгу включены два романа русско-американского писателя Владимира 
Набокова, созданные в "послесиринский», англоязычный период его 
творчества. В "Истинной жизни Себастьяна Найта» (1941) рассказчик, 
поименованный инициалом В., в попытках сочинить биографию своего 
сводного брата, покойного писателя, попадает в Зазеркалье 
художественного вымысла, заставляющее усомниться и в личности биографа, и
 в смерти заглавного героя. В романе "Просвечивающие предметы» (1972) 
герой-повествователь, сотрудник издательской фирмы Хью Персон, 
обладающий способностью "проницать» прошлое, оказывается действующим 
лицом произведений некоего писателя R. (пародийного двойника Владимира 
Набокова), корректором которых он является. Разделенные тремя 
десятилетиями, "Истинная жизнь Себастьяна Найта» и "Просвечивающие 
предметы» связаны друг с другом темой литературного творчества и 
двойственным, обманчиво-ускользающим устройством авторской 
художественной Вселенной.
Available since: 05/27/2014.

Other books that might interest you

  • Sanditon - cover


    Jane Austen

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    An English coastal town is the setting for this unfinished novel, the inspiration for the ITV series, by the author of Pride and Prejudice.Believed to be influenced by a town visited by Jane Austen herself, Sanditon is the story of Mr. Parker, an ambitious man intent on building a seaside resort town that will attract fashionable society; of Charlotte Heywood, a beautiful young woman who finds herself invited to Sanditon through an accident of fate; Mr. Parker’s extended family, including the handsome Sidney Parker and his three comical siblings; and the wealthy Lady Denham, who aims to marry off her impoverished nephew to an heiress from the West Indies. The final unfinished novel by Austen, Sanditon has inspired numerous adaptations and continuations, including the recent television series by prize-winning screenwriter Andrew Davies.
    Show book
  • Howards End - cover

    Howards End

    E.M. Forster

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    First published in 1910, Howards End is the novel that earned E. M. Forster recognition as a major writer. At its heart lie two families--the wealthy and business-minded Wilcoxes and the cultured and idealistic Schlegels. When the beautiful and independent Helen Schlegel begins an impetuous affair with the ardent Paul Wilcox, a series of events is sparked--some very funny, some very tragic--that results in a dispute over who will inherit Howards End, the Wilcoxes' charming country home. As much about the clash between individual wills as the clash between the sexes and the classes, Howards End is a novel whose central tenet, "Only connect," remains a powerful prescription for modern life.
    Show book