Discover a world full of books!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Through the Ever Night - cover

Through the Ever Night

Veronica Rossi

Publisher: HarperCollins

  • 0
  • 7
  • 0

Summary

A world-defying love is put to the ultimate test in the New York Times and USA Today bestselling sequel to Veronica Rossi's "masterpiece," Under the Never Sky (Examiner.com ). In this second book in her spellbinding Under the Never Sky trilogy, bestselling author Veronica Rossi combines fantasy and dystopian elements to create a love story as perilous as it is unforgettable. 
It's been months since Aria last saw Perry. Months since Perry was named Blood Lord of the Tides, and Aria was charged with an impossible mission. Now, finally, they are about to be reunited. But their reunion is far from perfect. The Tides don't take kindly to Aria, a former Dweller. And with the worsening Aether storms threatening the tribe's precarious existence, Aria begins to fear that leaving Perry behind might be the only way to save them both. 
Threatened by false friends and powerful temptations, Aria and Perry wonder, Can their love survive through the ever night?

Other books that might interest you

  • The Menagerie #3: Krakens and Lies - cover

    The Menagerie #3: Krakens and Lies

    Tui T. Sutherland, Kari H....

    • 2
    • 18
    • 0
    The Menagerie trilogy comes to a fantastic conclusion in Krakens and Lies, the third magical and mysterious adventure from Tui Sutherland (New York Times bestselling author of the Wings of Fire series) and Kari Sutherland. Young readers who love mythological creatures and series like Fablehaven, the Spiderwick Chronicles, and Spirit Animals won't want to miss the Menagerie. 
    Someone has been sabotaging the Menagerie, and Logan and Zoe are on the case. But their troubles only get worse when the basilisk escapes its enclosure and the merpeople go on strike—leaving the kraken to its own devices. The race is on to solve the mystery and save the Menagerie in this riveting, action-packed finale!
    Show book
  • A Faerie's Revenge - cover

    A Faerie's Revenge

    Rachel Morgan

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Plot twists, action and excitement will keep you turning the pages of this bestselling YA fantasy!
     
    Still reeling from a shocking revelation, guardian trainee Calla Larkenwood finds the threads of her world unraveling further when she's accused of a horrifying crime she didn't commit: A deadly magical disease has entered the Guild, threatening to wipe out every guardian--and someone is intent on framing Calla for it.
     
    With the Guild Council focusing their investigation on her instead of searching for the real criminal, Calla watches her dream of becoming a guardian rapidly slipping away.
     
    Time is running out. As the lines between good and bad, right and wrong, begin to blur, whom can she turn to for help?
     
     
     
    Perfect for fans of The Mortal Instruments, The Iron Fey, and Graceling.
    Show book
  • The Magical Match - cover

    The Magical Match

    E.D. Baker

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Born to be a tooth fairy, Cory Feathering has been busy proving she's meant for another life -one of matchmaking! 
     
    It seems like everything is falling into place for Cory. Her uncle Micah is engaged to his perfect match, and she's lucky in love herself with her boyfriend Blue. She's excited to help prepare for the wedding, but when she hears of another marriage on the horizon – her mother's, to a goblin – she knows things might not go quite as planned. The fairy guilds have promised to leave Cory alone, but she knows they still don't agree with her lifestyle, so truly anything is possible. Add to that a witchy match that proves more difficult than usual and an upcoming Battle of the Bands -- all while hiding that she's Cupid! -- and Cory's got her hands full! In the end, will true love conquer all?  
     
    This fun and joyful fourth book in E.D. Baker's Fairy-Tale Matchmaker series is perfect for fans of fairy-tale retellings!
    Show book
  • Saving Juliet - cover

    Saving Juliet

    Suzanne Selfors

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    Mimi Wallingford, Great Granddaughter of Adelaide Wallingford, has the life that most girls dream about, playing Juliet opposite teen heartthrob Troy Summer on Broadway in Shakespeare's famous play.  Unfortunately, she has no desire to be an actress, a fact her mother can't seem to grasp.  But when she and Troy are magically thrust into Shakespeare's Verona, they experience the feud between the Capulets and Montagues first hand.  Mimi realizes that she and Juliet have more in common than Shakespeare's script-they are both fighting for futures of their own choosing.  Mimi feels compelled to help her and with Troy's unexpected help, hopes to give Shakespeare's most famous tragedy a happily-ever-after-ending.
    Show book
  • Bring Me the Head of Ivy Pocket - cover

    Bring Me the Head of Ivy Pocket

    Caleb Krisp

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    Meet the girl who ABSOLUTELY EVERYONE is trying to avoid!  
    The completely unreliable and totally irrepressible Ivy Pocket must orchestrate a most daring and brilliant rescue in the wickedly funny conclusion to the Ivy Pocket trilogy. Neil Gaiman meets Lemony Snicket and the Series of Unfortunate Events in this hilarious series that the Huffington Post called “a must-read.” Perfect for middle school readers! 
    Since she came into possession of the Clock Diamond, Ivy Pocket has been chased, tricked, kidnapped, locked in an institution, and subjected to a truly terrible set of adoptive parents. Luckily, Ivy Pocket always lands on her feet—having all the natural instincts of a frightened feline. With the Clock Diamond in hand, she hurries to rescue her best friend, Rebecca, who is being held prisoner in a parallel world. But Ivy Pocket has fallen ill, there’s a man in a white suit following her everywhere, and the Butterfields seem to be behind yet another plot to lock her away. With a few tricks and all the natural instincts of a master of disguise, Ivy Pocket is sure she can dodge her enemies long enough to pull off the most daring rescue anyone has ever seen. 
    The fast-paced conclusion to the Ivy Pocket trilogy, which School Library Journal called a “gripping-and laugh-out-loud-adventure.” Featuring extensive and hilarious black-and-white interior art by Barbara Cantini. “Please, nobody stop Ivy Pocket.” —Kirkus Reviews
    Show book
  • The Ecstasy of Being - Mythology and Dance - cover

    The Ecstasy of Being - Mythology...

    Joseph Campbell

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Joseph Campbell’s collected writings on dance and art, edited and introduced by Nancy Allison, CMA, the founder of Jean Erdman Dance, and including Campbell’s unpublished manuscript “Mythology and Form in the Performing and Visual Arts,” the book he was working on when he died.
     
    Dance was one of mythologist Joseph Campbell’s wide-ranging passions. His wife, Jean Erdman, was a leading figure in modern dance who worked with Martha Graham and had Merce Cunningham in her first company. When Campbell retired from teaching in 1972, he and Erdman formed the Theater of the Open Eye, where for nearly fifteen years they presented a wide array of dance and theater productions, lectures, and performance pieces.
     
    The Ecstasy of Being brings together seven of Campbell’s previously uncollected articles on dance, along with “Mythology and Form in the Performing and Visual Arts,” the treatise that he was working on when he died, published here for the first time.
     
    In this new collection Campbell explores the rise of modern art and dance in the twentieth century; delves into the work and philosophy of Isadora Duncan, Martha Graham, and others; and, as always, probes the idea of art as “the funnel through which spirit is poured into life.” This book offers the reader an accessible, yet profound and provocative, insight into Campbell’s lifelong fascination with the relationship of myth to aesthetic form and human psychology.
     
    Reviews:
     
    “Unusual insights . . . with a great deal of new information. [Campbell’s] writing reveals deep knowledge of dance and aesthetics, and clarity of thought. There are also excellent notes related to both Parts I and II at the end of the book, and these add to the reader’s understanding of the various issues and artists under discussion. Readers will find a great deal to think about in this small collection of Campbell’s work, and the book will also serve as an introduction to the thoughts of an important American writer — one who influenced many with his teaching, ideas, and books.”— Journal of Dance Education
    Show book