Discover a world full of books!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
The Forest City Killer - A Serial Murderer a Cold-Case Sleuth and a Search for Justice - cover

The Forest City Killer - A Serial Murderer a Cold-Case Sleuth and a Search for Justice

Vanessa Brown

Publisher: ECW Press

  • 1
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

Dig deep into the unsolved murder of Jackie English and join the hunt for a serial killer
		 
Fifty years ago, a serial killer prowled the quiet city of London, Ontario, marking it as his hunting grounds. As young women and boys were abducted, raped, and murdered, residents of the area held their loved ones closer and closer, terrified of the monster — or monsters — stalking the streets. Homicide detective Dennis Alsop began hunting the killer in the 1960s, and he didn’t stop searching until his death 40 years later. For decades, detectives, actual and armchair, and the victims’ families and friends continued to ask questions: Who was the Forest City Killer? Was there more than one person, or did a depraved individual commit all of these crimes on his own? 
		 
Combing through the files Detective Alsop left behind, researcher Vanessa Brown reopens the cases, revealing previously unpublished witness statements, details of evidence, and astonishing revelations. And through her investigation, Vanessa posits the unthinkable: is it possible that the Forest City Killer is still alive and, like the notorious Golden State Killer, a simple DNA test could bring him to justice?

Other books that might interest you

  • The Bridal Party - Perfect for fans of Lucy Foley's The Guest List - cover

    The Bridal Party - Perfect for...

    J G Murray

    • 0
    • 5
    • 0
    Sometimes friendship can be murder... It's the weekend of Clarisse's bridal party, a trip the girls have all been looking forward to. Then, on the day of their flight, Tamsyn, the maid of honour, suddenly backs out. Upset and confused, they try to make the most of the stunning, isolated seaside house they find themselves in. But, there is a surprise in store - Tamsyn has organised a murder mystery, a sinister game in which they must discover a killer in their midst. As tensions quickly boil over, it becomes clear to them all that there are some secrets that won't stay buried...WINNER OF THE DEVIANT MINDS CRIME THRILLER PRIZE 2018READERS LOVE THE BRIDAL PARTY!"Dark, gritty, edge of your seat, addictive reading at its best" Karen, Netgalley"A chilling, sinister, intense thriller" Nicki, Netgalley
    Show book
  • Criminal Minds - Sociopaths Serial Killers and Other Deviants - cover

    Criminal Minds - Sociopaths...

    Jeff Mariotte

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    An authorized tie-in to the popular TV show Criminal Minds 
    Most episodes of Criminal Minds feature a briefing where the show's team of FBI profilers defines the type of criminal they're looking for and provides some real-life examples. This book tells the story of those examples.Published to coincide with the release of season five of Criminal Minds on DVD Organized by type of criminal, including solo serial killers, sexual predators, and killers with famous victims; and tells the stories of many famous murderers, including David Berkowitz, Jeffrey Dahmer, Mark David Chapman, and the Zodiac killer Features photographs from the show  
    Criminal Minds: Sociopaths, Serial Killers, and Other Deviants is a fascinating, terrifying book about the criminal minds who live among us.
    Show book
  • 50 SERIAL KILLERS - Bloody protagonists of history's worst murder sprees - cover

    50 SERIAL KILLERS - Bloody...

    Gary Lequipe

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Sorry, we have no synopsis for this book right now. Sign in to read it on 24symbols.com
    Show book