Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
Music Of The Spheres - The Interstellar Age #2 - cover

Music Of The Spheres - The Interstellar Age #2

Valmore Daniels

Publisher: ValmoreDaniels.com

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

The technology for interstellar flight exists through the power of Kinemet, but the key to unlocking its code lies in a thousand-year-old scroll left on Earth by an alien species. 
When the ancient manual is stolen before a full translation is completed, Alex, Michael and Justine scramble to recover it. 
Along the way, they stumble on an interplanetary conspiracy and uncover a secret that shatters their view of life and shakes the very foundations of our existence.

Who read this book also read:

  • Hauntings - cover

    Hauntings

    Ellen Datlow

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    This fiendish anthology, complied by the horror genre’s most acclaimed editor, drags you into the twisted minds of modern literary masters at their fiendish best. Visionary storytellers fill this collection of tales lyrical and strange, monstrous and exhilarating, horrific and transformative.*A sweetly vengeful voice on the radio calls a young soldier out to join a phantom patrol.*A hotel maid who threw her newborn child from a fourth-story window lingers in an interminable state.*An intern in a paranormal research facility delves deeply into the unexplained deaths of two staff members.*A serial killer plans his ultimate artistic achievement: the unveiling of an extremely special instrument in a very private concert.At once familiar and shocking, these riveting stories will haunt you long after you put down your book and turn out the light.
    Show book
  • TimeRiders - cover

    TimeRiders

    Alex Scarrow

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    La serie TimeRiders narra los diferentes viajes en el tiempo de tres jóvenes de muy diversa procedencia, en todos los sentidos. Liam O´Connor fue rescatado de morir cuando, siendo camarero, estaba a punto de hundirse con el Titanic (1912), Maddy Carter estuvo al borde de la muerte en un avión en 2010 y Sal Vikram fue salvado de un horrible incendio en el año 2029. Nadie sabe de la existencia de la agencia que los ha reclutado, y cuya misión es intervenir en diferentes momentos del pasado para evitar determinados desastres que podrían alterar el presente. En la primera entrega de la serie, la acción alterna el Nueva York que vivió el ataque contra las torres gemelas con la Alemania de los últimos días de Hitler, en una trama marcada por la tensión, las sorpresas y la acción.
    Show book
  • The Dark Victorian: Risen - The Dark Victorian #1 - cover

    The Dark Victorian: Risen - The...

    Elizabeth Watasin

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    “Way will open.” 
      
    She is Artifice. 
    A resurrected criminal and agent of HRH Prince Albert’s Secret Commission. 
    An artificial ghost. 
    A Quaker. 
      
    He is Jim Dastard. 
    The oldest surviving agent of the Secret Commission. 
    An animated skull. 
    A mentor to newly resurrected agents. 
      
    It is 1880 in a mechanical and supernatural London. Agents of Prince Albert’s Secret Commission, their criminal pasts wiped from their memories, are resurrected to fight the eldritch evils that threaten England. Jim Dastard and his new partner Artifice must stop a re-animationist raising murderous dead children. But while Art and Jim pursue him, Art discovers clues about her past, and through meeting various intriguing women—a journalist, a medium, a prostitute, and a woman in black—where her heart lies. A new beginning and new dangers await Art as she fights for the Secret Commission and for her second life. 
    F/F historical fantasy and Gothic mystery set in the steampunk world of the Dark Victorian series. 
    “Thoroughly enjoyable...delightfully disturbing.” 
    –Trina Robbins 
    Writer, Herstorian, author of The Chicagoland detective Agency series and Lily Renee, Escape Artist 
    “Read if you: 
    Delight in a heady, deeply satisfying blend of Victorian, Gothic and Romantic impulses.” 
    —Worth Reading? 
    Experience paranormal detective mysteries with a Victorian female sleuth: 
    A historical fantasy in a mechanical and supernatural London, follow the adventures of an uncanny female sleuth and her senior skull partner set in the same alternate world as Elizabeth Watasin's Victorian supernatural mystery series, The Elle Black Penny Dreads. 
    Learn more about this intriguing, steampunk lesbian series: 
    It is 1880; black arts sorcery had its time to grow in England and to battle the eldritch evils threatening, HRH Prince Albert's Secret Commission is born. Executed criminals are brought back to life without memories and to fight as agents. Among those resurrected is Artifice, a six foot two tall strongwoman, Quaker, and artificial ghost, guided by her senior partner, Jim Dastard, the animated skull. And she soon discovers–from her encounters with a madwoman journalist, a mysterious woman in black, and a French prostitute–where her heart lies . . .
    Show book
  • Hell to Heaven - Journey to Wudang: Book Two - cover

    Hell to Heaven - Journey to...

    Kylie Chan

    • 2
    • 7
    • 0
    A fantastic adventure featuring Chinese gods, horrific demons, bizarre creatures from Asian mythology, and electrifying martial arts action, Hell to Heaven is the second book in Kylie Chan’s second fresh and exciting urban fantasy series. Fans of John Wu and other Hong Kong Kung Fu movie masters will thrill to the latest exploits Emma Donahoe Chen, badass wife of the God of the Northern Heavens, who faces the grim prospect of turning all-demon and vows to fight to the death to regain her imperiled humanity. Hell to Heaven is fresh and ingeniously different urban fantasy that readers of Lilith Saintcrow, Liz Williams, Karen Chance, Devon Monk, and Ilona Andrews will love.
    Show book
  • Kissed By Shadows (Kissed By Shadows Series Book 1) - Kissed By Shadows - cover

    Kissed By Shadows (Kissed By...

    Lola StVil

    • 2
    • 8
    • 0
    ***Kissed By Shadows is a must read for fans of A Shade of Vampire, Twilight and The Mortal Instruments.*** 
    Meet Atlas Morgan; the hero who just found the villain of her dreams… 
    A ruthless, demonic army stands ready to attack; to bathe in the blood of all mankind. The only thing that has protected us from them is a mystical river which will run dry by midnight of the winter solace.  
    The paranormal community— referred to as Shadows—has been given seven chances to complete a quest that will replenish the river. They have failed six times. So, for the seventh and final time, the Shadows look to an unlikely source--seventeen-year-old human girl--Atlas Morgan.  
    Atlas has just lost the only person in the world that ever truly loved her—her mother.  Though she is drowning in grief and sorrow, when she learns she is the chosen one, she gathers up the courage to agree to the quest. However, Atlas encounters something far more frightening than Werewolves, Vampires and Witches—love. His name is Kane and she’s shocked to learn that, like her, Kane has been chosen too--not to save the world but to end it… 
    Show book
  • Hungry For You - An Argeneau Novel - cover

    Hungry For You - An Argeneau Novel

    Lynsay Sands

    • 4
    • 8
    • 0
     “Clever, steamy…[with] a deliciously wicked sense of humor that readers will gobble up.”—Katie MacAlister Readers simply can’t get their fill of bestselling author Lynsay Sands’s paranormal romance series featuring the Argeneau family of vampires—and Hungry for You is another satisfying feast of sizzling passion and winning humor. Fans of Charlaine Harris and her Sookie Stackhouse books will eat up Sands’s Hungry for You, the story of an ancient immortal masquerading as a chef to get closer to the intoxicating restaurateur who just might be the lifemate the lonely vampire has been searching for for centuries.
    Show book