Subscribe and enjoy more than 1 million books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
Fables Of The Forgotten (The Complete Trilogy) - Fables Of The Forgotten #4 - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 1 million other books to choose from, so you can read without limits!

Fables Of The Forgotten (The Complete Trilogy) - Fables Of The Forgotten #4

Valmore Daniels

Publisher: ValmoreDaniels.com

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

A Courageous Quest 
Ages ago, the world was sundered into Five Lands when the Prism of Power was shattered. The people of each Land lost an attribute: sight, speech, balance, courage, and order. 
When the Mage uncovered a shard of the Prism, he used its magic to create his own land, a dark and twisted place straight out of a nightmare. But that wasn't enough for him; he lusts for the power to rule the other Lands. His first move is to kidnap and hold the queen of the Land of the Folk hostage until her people surrender. 
The Folk are cursed, and do not have the courage to stand against the Mage. The Seven Sages send out a call for help. Only someone from the Mage's home Land can hope to combat him. 
Twelve-year-old Leif is the only one who answers the call, but he doesn't know what he's signed up for: the Mage holds a secret that could spell his death... 
A Sorcerous Spell 
The Mage is weakened, but still has some dark magic, as well as armies of goblins. If Leif is stop him for good, he must find the Five Shards of Power. 
The first stop is the Land of the Giants, whose people have lost the power of speech. One of the giants, Mungus, manages to overcome his disability and point Leif in the direction of the Shard. The only problem is, it's being guarded by a fire-breathing dragon... 
...and the dragon is not the worst thing Leif must face as he and his friends travel the Five True Lands on their quest. There are forces at play more ominous than the Mage; they are pulling Leif down a darkened path. 
A Monstrous Myth 
Before Leif can get the final Shard and stop the Mage, he must make a choice that will cost one of his friends their life. 
As he struggles with this decision, Leif realizes that stopping the Mage could come at a much greater cost. It could mean the end of the Five True Lands. 
It's only after Leif uncovers a centuries-old secret that he finally comes face-to-face with the true power that has been behind everything since the Sundering of the Prism of Power.

Other books that might interest you

  • Random Acts of Senseless Violence - cover

    Random Acts of Senseless Violence

    Jack Womack

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A Publishers Weekly Best Book of the Year: In a dystopian future New York, a girl’s diary chronicles her life as society begins to crumble around her.   Until recently, Lola Hart’s biggest problem was her annoying little sister. Now the twelve-year-old girl’s comfortable life is slowly falling apart. Her mother is a teacher, but she’s lost her job. Her father is a writer, but no one is buying his scripts. When the family can no longer afford either their Manhattan apartment or the tuition for Lola’s exclusive private school, they are forced to radically change their lifestyle.   They move to a small apartment near Harlem, and Lola enrolls in public school—but the Harts aren’t alone in their troubles. Riots, fires, TB outbreaks, roaming gangs, and civil unrest have become commonplace, threatening the very fabric of life in New York. In the pages of her diary, Lola documents her family’s attempts to adjust to a city and a country that are spinning out of control.   Jack Womack, a winner of the Philip K. Dick Award, has been compared to both William Gibson and Kurt Vonnegut for his vivid prose and unbridled imagination. In this novel, “Womack’s stark vision of the United States’ decline is an uncompromising satire that, perhaps even more than it did in the mid-1990s, forces us to confront a world instantly recognizable as our own” (Los Angeles Review of Books).   “A heartrending coming-of-age story. Flecked with black humor, this is speculative fiction at its eerie best.” —Entertainment Weekly  
    Show book
  • The Winter Soldiers - cover

    The Winter Soldiers

    Andrew Miller

    • 1
    • 16
    • 0
    When Abraham Lincoln wins reelection in the fall of 1864, it spells final doom for the Confederacy.  Driven by desperation and by the odds against them, Southern leaders reach a decision that could bring them sudden, stunning victory:  They will kidnap Lincoln from the very streets of Washington, whisk him to Richmond, and hold him for a kings ransom.  They will demand the release of all Confederate soldiers being held in Northern prison camps, in addition to $50 million in gold.  It will be a devastating blow to Northern morale, restore the wasted Southern armies, and topple the Union government.  
         
     The man assigned to carry out the operation is Philip Bartlett, the Souths best agent and a spy in Washington since early in the war.  Brilliant and ruthless, Bartlett is an aristocrat and a true believer in Southern independence.  He has never failed. The spy foresaw this decision by Richmond, but he does not believe in the mission.  To Bartlett, failure and success are both the same this time:  If successful, he fears what enraged Northern armies will do to the South.  If it fails, his remarkable operation in the enemys capital will be destroyed for nothing, and good men along with it.  But whether the operation fails or succeeds, the spy knows the South will suffer for it, and the war made even harder on his beloved homeland.  Still, he he is  a soldier and he will follow orders.  
         Bartletts accomplices will be some of the Souths best cavalrymen, disguised as Union troopers.  They will enter Washington the night of the operation, meet the spy, and abduct Lincoln as he takes his nightly stroll near the Executive Mansion.  They will dash out of the city, then down dark country roads protected by Southern partisans, and into the Rebel capital.
        The Confederate spy comes up against an unwitting opponent in Captain Peter Murphy, a young Union officer from a small town in Pennsylvania.  Murphy has been damaged by two years of relentless warfare; his sudden bursts of temper and violence have convinced his superiors to send him off to Washington for a few months of rest and recuperation.  Murphy is intelligent and sensitive, a teacher and educator before the war, but a man tormented by thoughts that he can never be the person he once was.  Murphy has seen combat at Antietam, the Wilderness, Spotsylvania, Cold Harbor, the Shenandoah Valley, and a dozen other places.  He is wracked with guilt and confusion at having survived when so many others have fallen.  When he is ordered to Washington, he must leave his friends and comrades in the Army of the Potomac, a painful separation for a man already bearing many physical and mental wounds.   
         
     Although Philip Bartlett and Peter Murphy come from entirely different worlds, and they could not possibly be more different as human beings, their destinies will meet in Civil War Washington.
    Show book
  • Flight of the Nighthawks - Book One of the Darkwar Saga - cover

    Flight of the Nighthawks - Book...

    Raymond E. Feist

    • 0
    • 10
    • 0
    A portent of annihilation awakens the powerful sorcerer Pug in the dead of night—a dread vision warning of a vast and terrible army descending upon the exposed heart of Midkemia. Even the formidable might of the Tsurani Empire will not beat back the alien invaders. And in far Stardock town, two boys—untrained, unready, and barely come of age—will be called upon by the mysterious Conclave of Shadows to confront a sinister plot that implicates even the highest-ranking nobles in the land. For a nightmare of treason, intrigue, and murder is brewing among an ancient Brotherhood of Death—a clan of merciless assassins whose name is spoken only in fearful whispers . . .
    Show book
  • Blood Blade (Skinners Book 1) - cover

    Blood Blade (Skinners Book 1)

    Marcus Pelegrimas

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Welcome to the nightmare . . . 
    There is a world you don't know about, inhabited by supernatural creatures of darkness—vampires, werewolves, and all manner of savage, impossible beasts that live for terror and slaughter and blood. They are all around us but you cannot see them, for knowledge of their presence—so close and so hungry—would surely drive any ordinary human insane.  
    But for centuries a special breed of hunter has kept the monsters at bay, preventing them from breaking through the increasingly fragile barriers protecting our mortal realm.  
    These guardians are called skinners.  
    But beware . . . for there are very few of them left.
    Show book
  • The Gathering of the Lost - The Wall of Night Book Two - cover

    The Gathering of the Lost - The...

    Helen Lowe

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    “Strange magic, dark treachery and conflicting loyalties, set in a well realized world.”—Robin Hobb, author of Dragon Haven 
    “[Lowe] reinvigorates the epic fantasy with appealing characters and a richly detailed world.”—Library Journal 
    Sure to become an epic fantasy classic, Helen Lowe’s magnificent Wall of Night series is big, ambitious, and gorgeously drawn—a story of bravery, treachery, and cataclysm in a richly imagined world. The Gathering of the Lost is the second of four books set in a fantastic imperiled realm garrisoned by nine great Houses and protected from the terrible Darkswarm by the towering mountain range that gives the series its name. Supremely literate, brilliantly imagined and executed fantasy in the vein of Brandon Sanderson, Guy Gavriel Kay, and Barbara Hambly, The Gathering of the Lost is populated by a grand cast of unforgettable characters, some still holding to the beleaguered Wall, others scattered in their quest for the fabled Heir of Night, who vanished from their midst five years earlier.
    Show book
  • Rage of a Demon King - cover

    Rage of a Demon King

    Raymond E. Feist

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    “A massive, entertaining tale.”—Ft. Lauderdale Sun-Sentinel The Serpentwar rages on! In Rage of a Demon King—the spellbinding third installment in Raymond E. Feist’s masterful epic fantasy, The Serpentwar Saga—the imperiled realm of Midkemia confronts its most devastating horror, as a nightmare beyond imagining descends upon the war-torn land determined to devour and destroy. A terrible conflict reaches a breathtaking climax—a world-annihilating conflagration that pits serpent against man and magician against demon. Rage of a Demon King is Feist at his best, solidifying his standing along with Terry Goodkind, George R. R. Martin, and Terry Brooks, as the elite creators of epic sword and sorcery fantasy.
    Show book