Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
Fables Of The Forgotten (The Complete Trilogy) - Fables Of The Forgotten #4 - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have 800,000 other books to choose from, so you can read without limits!

Fables Of The Forgotten (The Complete Trilogy) - Fables Of The Forgotten #4

Valmore Daniels

Publisher: ValmoreDaniels.com

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

A Courageous Quest 
Ages ago, the world was sundered into Five Lands when the Prism of Power was shattered. The people of each Land lost an attribute: sight, speech, balance, courage, and order. 
When the Mage uncovered a shard of the Prism, he used its magic to create his own land, a dark and twisted place straight out of a nightmare. But that wasn't enough for him; he lusts for the power to rule the other Lands. His first move is to kidnap and hold the queen of the Land of the Folk hostage until her people surrender. 
The Folk are cursed, and do not have the courage to stand against the Mage. The Seven Sages send out a call for help. Only someone from the Mage's home Land can hope to combat him. 
Twelve-year-old Leif is the only one who answers the call, but he doesn't know what he's signed up for: the Mage holds a secret that could spell his death... 
A Sorcerous Spell 
The Mage is weakened, but still has some dark magic, as well as armies of goblins. If Leif is stop him for good, he must find the Five Shards of Power. 
The first stop is the Land of the Giants, whose people have lost the power of speech. One of the giants, Mungus, manages to overcome his disability and point Leif in the direction of the Shard. The only problem is, it's being guarded by a fire-breathing dragon... 
...and the dragon is not the worst thing Leif must face as he and his friends travel the Five True Lands on their quest. There are forces at play more ominous than the Mage; they are pulling Leif down a darkened path. 
A Monstrous Myth 
Before Leif can get the final Shard and stop the Mage, he must make a choice that will cost one of his friends their life. 
As he struggles with this decision, Leif realizes that stopping the Mage could come at a much greater cost. It could mean the end of the Five True Lands. 
It's only after Leif uncovers a centuries-old secret that he finally comes face-to-face with the true power that has been behind everything since the Sundering of the Prism of Power.

Other books that might interest you

  • A Court of Wings and Ruin - cover

    A Court of Wings and Ruin

    Sarah J. Maas

    • 7
    • 6
    • 0
    Looming war threatens all Feyre holds dear in the third volume of the #1 New York Times bestselling A Court of Thorns and Roses series. 
     
    Feyre has returned to the Spring Court, determined to gather information on Tamlin's maneuverings and the invading king threatening to bring Prythian to its knees. But to do so she must play a deadly game of deceit-and one slip may spell doom not only for Feyre, but for her world as well. 
     
    As war bears down upon them all, Feyre must decide who to trust amongst the dazzling and lethal High Lords-and hunt for allies in unexpected places.  
     
    In this thrilling third book in the #1 New York Times bestselling series from Sarah J. Maas, the earth will be painted red as mighty armies grapple for power over the one thing that could destroy them all.
    Show book
  • Warriors: Cats of the Clans - cover

    Warriors: Cats of the Clans

    Erin Hunter

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    Hear the stories of the great warriors as they've never been told before! Cats of the Clans is chock-full of visual treats and captivating details, including full-color illustrations and in-depth biographies of important cats—from fierce Clan leaders to wise medicine cats to the most mischievous kits, as well as loners, rogues, and kittypets.  
    This collectible guide is a great introduction to the Warriors series for new fans and is indispensable for those already hooked!
    Show book
  • Saturdays at Sea - cover

    Saturdays at Sea

    Jessica Day George

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The fifth and final book in Jessica Day George's magical bestselling series, where Celie and her family set sea on a grand ship made in the  likeness of their beloved Castle! 
     
    There is never a dull moment for Celie and her family in Castle Glower--even when they're not in the Castle itself! After traveling to the seaside kingdom of Lilah's betrothed prince, Lulath, Celie and her companions are busy training griffins, enjoying wedding festivities, and finishing construction of a grand ship built from parts of the Castle.  
     
    But on their maiden voyage, the Ship steers them far off course into uncharted waters. Celie and Lilah hope that the Ship is taking them to the ancient island where unicorns once roamed, but as the journey grows longer and supplies run low, they are in trouble. Celie, Lilah, and Rolf know they must trust the Ship as they trust the Castle, but what if they never reach land again? 
     
    Don't miss these other stories from New York Times bestselling author Jessica Day George: 
     
    The Rose Legacy series 
    The Rose Legacy 
     
    Tuesdays at the Castle series 
    Tuesdays at the Castle 
    Wednesdays in the Tower 
    Thursdays with the Crown 
    Fridays with the Wizards 
    Saturdays at Sea 
     
    Dragon Slippers series 
    Dragon Slippers 
    Dragon Flight 
    Dragon Spear 
     
    The Twelve Dancing Princesses series 
    Princess of the Midnight Ball 
    Princess of Glass 
    Princess of the Silver Woods 
     
    Sun and Moon, Ice and Snow 
     
    Silver in the Blood
    Show book
  • The Story of Snow - The Science of Winter's Wonder - cover

    The Story of Snow - The Science...

    Mark Cassino

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    How do snow crystals form? What shapes can they take? Are no two snow crystals alike? These questions and more are answered in this visually stunning exploration of the science of snow. Perfect for reading on winter days, the book features photos of real snow crystals in their beautiful diversity. Snowflake-catching instructions are also included.
    Show book
  • We Believe in Christmas - cover

    We Believe in Christmas

    Karen Kingsbury

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    “If we want the perfect star to shine upon our tree, Look and see that Brightest Star, and there will Christmas be.”On Christmas we give and get presents, we sing songs, and we decorate our homes. But what is Christmas really about? Is our happy holiday a Holy Day?Find out why we place the star on the Christmas tree. Imagine Christmas guests as travelers of long ago. And let the beautiful song “Silent Night” fill your mind with pictures of the night Jesus was born. Because Christmas is God’s gift to us—and if we look around and remember, we’ll learn to see the real Christmas.This endearing story by bestselling novelist Karen Kingsbury will capture the hearts of children and parents and grandparents will appreciate the applications they can share.
    Show book
  • A Court of Thorns and Roses - cover

    A Court of Thorns and Roses

    Sarah J. Maas

    • 10
    • 23
    • 0
    THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER 
     
    Perfect for fans of Kristin Cashore and George R.R. Martin, this first book in a sexy and action-packed new series is impossible to put down! 
     
    When nineteen-year-old huntress Feyre kills a wolf in the woods, a beast-like creature arrives to demand retribution for it. Dragged to a treacherous magical land she only knows about from legends, Feyre discovers that her captor is not an animal, but Tamlin--one of the lethal, immortal faeries who once ruled their world.   
     
    As she dwells on his estate, her feelings for Tamlin transform from icy hostility into a fiery passion that burns through every lie and warning she's been told about the beautiful, dangerous world of the Fae. But an ancient, wicked shadow over the faerie lands is growing, and Feyre must find a way to stop it . . . or doom Tamlin--and his world--forever.
    Show book