Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
The Dublin Murder Mysteries Books Four to Six - No Memory Lost No Easy Answer and No Crime Forgotten - cover

The Dublin Murder Mysteries Books Four to Six - No Memory Lost No Easy Answer and No Crime Forgotten

Valerie Keogh

Publisher: Bloodhound Books

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Three novels in the compelling Irish crime thriller series featuring Detective Garda Sergeant Mike West.   These atmospheric police thrillers follow twisting trails of murder, revenge, and intrigue through the suburbs of Dublin. This volume includes:  No Memory Lost: Mike West and his partner are shocked to find the small body of a child abandoned in a suitcase. Who is she? No child has been reported missing, and even as their search reaches beyond Ireland’s borders they struggle with the case. Soon another death grabs their attention—and leads them to a stunning realization . . .  Previously published as Death in Foxrock  No Crime Forgotten: An emergency call from St Monica’s church leads West to a corpse suspended from the beams in front of the altar. The victim’s fingerprints show that the man was just released after serving time for rape. Revenge seems like the obvious motive—but the list of suspects grows as high-level clergy exert pressure and the case takes an unexpected twist.  No Easy Answer: Detective Garda Sergeant Mike West just wants to take a break and settle down with his fiancée. But now two new cases have come in: A hit and run in which the victim’s family is acting suspiciously, and a missing woman found dead with the post-mortem suggesting foul play. It only gets worse when human body parts start turning up. Everybody avoids using the words serial killer—but West fears that if he can’t make some progress, someone else is bound to die . . .
Available since: 08/10/2021.

Other books that might interest you

  • Girl A - An Unforgettable Psychological Thriller - cover

    Girl A - An Unforgettable...

    Dan Scottow

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Someone thinks they know who she is—and what she did.“A psychological thriller with a chill factor off the charts! . . . a real nail-biter.” —The Eclectic Review All Beth has ever wanted is a quiet life for her and her family. And that is what she has, until one evening a note is pushed through the door, with two words scrawled in menacing black ink: Found you. As Beth’s neatly crafted life begins to unravel, an unseen menace torments her and those she loves. But who’s behind the threats? Somebody is out to get Beth, but do they have the right woman? Beth faces losing everything, and there is far more at stake than just her marriage . . .“Girl A has everything I look for in a book: dark psychological thriller, great storyline, and an unpredictable plot. I’m not exaggerating when I say I couldn’t put it down. This book is so well-written, with a plot that unravels bit by bit, just at the right times.” —Joyful Antidotes“The story flicks from present to past as it unfolds slowly and almost stalker-like . . . compelling, gritty, dark and twisted.” —Sharon Beyond the Books“Superbly written . . . Reading Girl A was like being on a scary and unpredictable rollercoaster ride with several shocks and surprises along the way.” —gingerbookgeek“Fantastic! . . . what brilliant writing . . . A book full of suspense, thrills and drama.” —The Comfy Chair Book Reviews
    Show book
  • Submerged - cover

    Submerged

    Thomas F. Monteleone

    • 1
    • 3
    • 0
    “An epic thriller about a secret Nazi submarine and its mission . . . a tasty combination of Ken Follett and Clive Cussler” from the award-winning author (The Novel Pursuit).   Cruising from the sub pens of Trondheim under the cover of darkness—undetected by the sonar scans of Allied enemies—Kapitaenleutnant Erich Heinz Bruckner leads the experimental submarine U-5001 in a last-ditch effort for Nazi victory. But their sinister 1945 voyage ends mysteriously: Bruckner and his crew vanish, along with their classified weapon of mass destruction.   Seventy years later, ex-Navy diver Dexter Bucklin stumbles upon an unknown vessel in the depths of the Chesapeake Bay and is consumed with the need to discover its original, terrifying mission—inadvertently alerting a worldwide cabal that knows all about the U-5001 . . . and the keys it holds to even greater secrets.   A thriller in the tradition of Ken Follett and Robert Ludlum, Submerged follows both Bruckner and Bucklin in a narrative that spans generations of adventure and horror—Lovecraftian tales at their most strange. As these men’s lives converge, a third element surfaces, influencing the Kapitaenleutnant and the ex-Navy diver to make increasingly desperate decisions, ones that will shape the future of civilization.   Thomas F. Monteleone expertly blends history, fact, and fiction with a subtle dose of the supernatural in this Lovecraftian page-turner.  Praise for Thomas F. Monteleone   “Monteleone has a dark imagination, a wicked pen, and the rare ability to convey an evil chill with words.” —Dean Koontz, New York Times–bestselling author   “Tom’s an expert storyteller.” —F. Paul Wilson, author of The Keep and Deep as the Marrow   “A vastly entertaining novel of horror and suspense [that poses] difficult questions about the nature of man, God and the devil.” —Los Angeles Daily News
    Show book
  • Scars - An Unforgettable Psychological Thriller - cover

    Scars - An Unforgettable...

    Dan Scottow

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    The wounds you can’t see take the longest to heal in this modern gothic thriller from the bestselling author of Girl A and Damaged.   In an isolated cottage on the banks of a Scottish loch, a reclusive couple take on a new live-in carer.   As Lucy gets to know her employers, she realizes the house and the people in it aren’t what they seem. Is the house haunted or is something far more sinister living within the walls?   As secrets and lies begin to unravel, Lucy starts to question what is real. But one thing seems certain, if scars cannot heal, people will never forgive . . .  Praise for Girl A “A psychological thriller with a chill factor off the charts! . . . a real nail-biter.” —The Eclectic Review  “Girl A has everything I look for in a book: dark psychological thriller, great storyline, and an unpredictable plot. I’m not exaggerating when I say I couldn’t put it down. This book is so well-written, with a plot that unravels bit by bit, just at the right times.” —Joyful Antidotes   “The story flicks from present to past as it unfolds slowly and almost stalker-like . . . compelling, gritty, dark and twisted.” —Sharon Beyond the Books   “Superbly written . . . Reading Girl A was like being on a scary and unpredictable rollercoaster ride with several shocks and surprises along the way.” —gingerbookgeek   “Fantastic! . . . what brilliant writing . . . A book full of suspense, thrills and drama.” —The Comfy Chair Book Reviews
    Show book
  • Girl in Bed Three - cover

    Girl in Bed Three

    Sarah Sheridan

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    “Wow . . . had me gripped from the first page . . . I honestly couldn't stop reading.” —Goodreads reviewer, five starsA victim of crime may actually be a criminal in this twisting tale of psychological suspense by the author of Devil’s Play. When Sophie Macreavey wakes up in the hospital, suffering from stab wounds, detectives are quick to question her—hoping to make sense of the horrific scene where she was found. Sophie’s adoptive parents and sister are dead. Her brothers are missing. Sophie can’t remember anything—but reveals the abusive nightmare she’s been through as part of the family. The social worker assigned to her case eventually brings Sophie home, but soon notices discrepancies in Sophie’s story. She claims she hadn’t been allowed to use technology, yet there’s a social media account, extensive messages between herself and a boy, and videos of Sophie online. The more that comes out, the worse it looks for Sophie. She has told some lies. But will the full truth be uncovered?
    Show book
  • Fallen Angel - A Novel - cover

    Fallen Angel - A Novel

    Tracy Borman

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    The gripping conclusion to the historical trilogy featuring Stuart-era healer Frances Gorges—from the author of The King’s Witch and The Devil’s Slave.   Life has never been quiet for Frances Gorges at the court of King James, but after finding herself at the center of plots and conspiracies for many years both as an accused witch and a secret Catholic, by 1614 Frances hopes to distance herself from the decadence and ruthlessness of the aging and venal monarch. However, when a handsome stranger appears at a courtier’s country estate, he immediately draws the wandering eyes of the King, throwing the established order of the court into upheaval. George Villiers is ambitious and violent, ready to take down whatever—and whoever—stands in his way, including Frances and her husband Sir Thomas Tyringham. New friends and old alliances—from Francis Bacon and Prince Charles to Sir Walter Raleigh—will offer Frances ways to resist the treachery of Villiers, but danger and Catholic plotting always lurks just around the corner, and sometimes from unexpected sources. With her meticulous eye for detail and evocative storytelling, Tracy Borman’s The Fallen Angel is a riveting conclusion to her trilogy set during the first Stuart monarch’s reign.  Praise for The Devil’s Slave   “Gripping historical fiction with a daring character in Lady Frances.”—New York Journal of Books  Praise for The King’s WitchNamed a Best Summer Debut by Library Journal   “Vivid . . . Everything you would want to read in a novel, ranging from palatial royals and intrigues to betrayals to a love story.”—Washington Book Review, “Essential Novels for This Summer”
    Show book
  • Damaged - A Heart-Stopping Psychological Thriller - cover

    Damaged - A Heart-Stopping...

    Dan Scottow

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A journalist is sent back to the English village of her youth, where an investigation dredges up a haunting past in this tense psychological thriller. 
     
    Emily Blake grew up in a charming village in Hampshire, England, where everyone knew everyone and nobody locked their doors . . . until the night Emily’s friend Alice disappeared. Soon after that tragic blow, Emily’s family moved away. But now she’s finally about to return—as a journalist investigating an eerily similar event. 
     
    Looking into the recent disappearance of Becky Clarke, Emily tries to revisit Alice’s case. But as she rekindles old acquaintances and rivalries, she discovers that not everyone welcomes her investigation. As she slowly unravels decades of lies and secrets, Emily is about to encounter a dangerous truth—one that may be much closer to home than she ever imagined.
    Show book