Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
All You Need is A Little Faith - cover

All You Need is A Little Faith

Vaanya Singh

Publisher: Bloomsbury India

  • 1
  • 7
  • 0

Summary

Eighteen-year-old Faith takes us through the fast-paced life of a teenager in this candid book. Having grown up without her biological mother, who died when Faith was a young child, she learns to overcome her fears, form new relationships, and eventually finds love. 
  
In the background is Faith's immediate circle of friends-a group of youngsters-who are going through the adventures of falling in and out of love, discovering their passions, and growing up with their fears and ambitions.

Other books that might interest you

  • No Room at the Little Cornish Inn - a sweet and uplifting Christmas romance - cover

    No Room at the Little Cornish...

    Nancy Barone

    • 2
    • 5
    • 0
    There's magic in the Cornish air this Christmas... 
     
    Rosie Anderson was hoping to whisk her young son Danny away for a lovely Christmas with family, far from the hustle and bustle of her life in London. But then her boss at the head office – aka Susan the Sacker – suddenly assigns her to go in incognito and save a tiny inn in Cornwall from being closed permanently. Rosie doesn't know why The Old Bell Inn is performing so badly but it's on her to sort it out!
     
    Hours in the car later, Rosie arrives at the inn to find she's been double booked – there are no rooms left. And she isn't there for more than a minute before she's butting heads with the manager, Irishman Mitchell Fitzpatrick. He seems to dislike her on sight, so it's confusing that he seems to get on so well with Danny... But if he's as terrible as his reputation, Rosie will have to be the one to fire him.
     
    This really isn't the Christmas Rosie was dreaming of. But maybe, just maybe, it could be a whole lot more...
     
    A sweet and uplifting Christmas romance, No Room at the Little Cornish Inn is perfect for fans of Philippa Ashley, Holly Martin and Jenny Hale. 
     
    Praise for Nancy Barone: 
     
    'I thoroughly enjoyed this utterly lovely story. Touching, heartwarming and a joy to read' Holly Martin on New Hope for the Little Cornish Farmhouse
     
    'Nothing like the magic of Cornwall!' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐  NetGalley reviewer
     
    'A sweet and delightful Christmas tale' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐  NetGalley reviewer
     
    'All the makings of a classic hallmark Christmas movie!' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐  NetGalley reviewer
    Show book
  • Sabotage in the Secret City - cover

    Sabotage in the Secret City

    Diane Fanning

    • 1
    • 7
    • 0
    Research chemist-sleuth Libby Clark must uncover the traitor within in this gripping World War II mystery. 
    
    
    
    May 1945. Harry S. Truman has become president, the Allied Forces are closing in on Berlin and the research scientists at the secret facility in Oak Ridge, Tennessee, are doing their bit to bring the war to as swift a conclusion as possible. But does the end justify the means? Libby Clark has mixed feelings about the horror she and her fellow scientists are labouring to unleash on the citizens of Japan – and it seems she’s not the only one to have doubts.
    
    
    
    A campaign of small acts of sabotage convinces Libby that one of their number is deliberately trying to delay the mission. But when the pranks turn deadly, Libby is forced once again to turn undercover sleuth in order to unmask the traitor within, prevent further deaths and keep the focus on ending World War II.
    Show book
  • Freeman's: The Future of New Writing - cover

    Freeman's: The Future of New...

    John Freeman

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A diverse anthology of poetry, fiction and essays from the most exciting writers around the world in this “fresh, provocative, engrossing” literary journal (BBC.com). 
     
    The literary anthology Freeman’s, created by writer, critic, and former Granta editor John Freeman, has quickly gained an international following with wide acclaim. It has been called “bold [and] searching” by the Minneapolis Star-Tribune and “impressively diverse” by O Magazine. This issue introduces a list of more than twenty-five poets, essayists, novelists, and short story writers from around the world who are shaping contemporary literature and will continue to impact it in years to come. 
     
    Drawing on recommendations from book editors, critics, translators, and authors from across the globe, Freeman’s: The Future of New Writing includes pieces from writers aged twenty-five to seventy, from almost twenty countries and writing in almost as many languages. This will be a new kind of list, and an aesthetic manifesto for our times. Against a climate of nationalism and siloed thinking, this special issue celebrates a global view of where writing is going next. 
     
    “The oldest is 70. The youngest, 26. In between, the best list of this kind I have ever seen.”—Marlon James
    Show book
  • Three Bodies by the River - cover

    Three Bodies by the River

    John Kralik

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
     Sam Straight wants to be a good lawyer. Instead he finds himself disillusioned in 1990s LA, daydreaming in court of the gentle savior he wants to be, and drinking away his frustrations at night in his office. But he is violently shaken from the despairing emptiness of his life one evening when an intruder at the law firm brutally stabs him and his partner. 
    With his partner on the brink of death, Sam discovers that he is the LAPD's most likely suspect. But the answer to the mystery attacker might lie with the law firm's prized new client, an eighteen-year-old dot-com entrepreneur known as "the Kid." Is the Kid a money launderer? An inspirational religious leader? A sexual predator? 
    Sam struggles to stay out of prison as he makes his way through an apocalyptic LA landscape of bombings, fires, and organized crime to a fateful encounter with three bodies on the concrete banks of the LA River. His only hope is a first-year associate with an athlete's body but an unproven legal mind. Can he maintain his integrity while exposing depravity in his own client? But more importantly, will he even survive?
    Show book
  • The Way It Should Be - cover

    The Way It Should Be

    Christina Suzann Nelson

    • 0
    • 4
    • 1
    After years of estrangement, the lives of Zara Mahoney and her twin sister, Eve, are suddenly and completely intertwined again. Eve's troubled lifestyle causes the state to take custody of her two children and contact Zara and her husband, asking them to consider foster care. Newlywed Zara thought she'd finally been given a fresh start and feels wholly unprepared to care for a niece and nephew whose existence she wasn't even aware of.  
     
    Meanwhile, Eve may have a real chance to start over this time with the help of Tiff Bradley, who's dedicated to helping women everyone else has given up on after facing a heartbreaking tragedy in her own family.  
     
    Over the course of one summer, all three women's hearts and lives hang in the balance as Eve desperately works toward a new life. Can they redefine their expectations of how life should be to find the hope they--and those they love--so desperately need?
    Show book
  • Before It's Too Late - cover

    Before It's Too Late

    Jane Isaac

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The first DI Will Jackman crime thriller from the author of Beneath the Ashes and The Lies Within.“Dark, sinister and page turning.”—Rebecca Bradley, bestselling author of the DI Hannah Robbins seriesFollowing an argument with her British boyfriend, Chinese student Min Li is abducted whilst walking the dark streets of picturesque Stratford-upon-Avon alone.Trapped in a dark pit, Min is at the mercy of her captor. Detective Inspector Will Jackman is tasked with solving the case and in his search for answers discovers that the truth is buried deeper than he ever expected.But, as another student vanishes and Min grows ever weaker, time is running out. Can Jackman track down the kidnapper, before it’s too late?“My kind of book. Jane Isaac writes with real confidence and attention to detail. An enjoyable and authentic British police procedural.”—Mari Hannah, author of the Kate Daniels Mysteries“The criminal world is always closer than you think . . . Tense and cop-savvy.”—Phil Rickman, author of the Merrily Watkins Mysteries“Sharp writing and extremely authentic—a very engaging read.”—Mel Sherratt, bestselling author of the DS Grace Allendale series“A dark, tense and pacy thriller with satisfying twists. Jane Isaac knows how to write crime novels, and this one will leave you wanting more.”—SJI Holliday, author of The Last Resort “An involving and clever plot; a sympathetic protagonist. In a crowded field, Jane Isaac writes like a seasoned professional.”—Mick Herron, CWA Gold Dagger Award-winning author of the Slough House series
    Show book