Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
US Government and Politics | Government Books for Kids Junior Scholars Edition | Children's Government Books - cover

US Government and Politics | Government Books for Kids Junior Scholars Edition | Children's Government Books

Universal Politics

Publisher: Universal Politics

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Governments around the world have some variations in how they work. In this ebook, we’re going to focus only on the US government and politics. Reading about the operations of government and politics will help you to better understand what is going on around you. It will also help develop a strong connection between political decisions and how they affect many lives. Grab a copy today.

Other books that might interest you

  • Economyths - How the Science of Complex Systems is Transforming Economic Thought - cover

    Economyths - How the Science of...

    David Orrell

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    From the inability of wealth to make us happier, to our catastrophic blindness to the credit crunch, "Economyths" reveals ten ways in which economics has failed us all. Forecasters predicted a prosperous year in 2008 for financial markets - in one influential survey the average prediction was for an eleven per cent gain. But by the end of the year, the Standard and Poor's 500 index - a key economic barometer - was down 38 per cent, and major economies were plunging into recession. Even the Queen asked - Why did no one see it coming? An even bigger casualty was the credibility of economics, which for decades has claimed that the economy is a rational, stable, efficient machine, governed by well-understood laws. Mathematician David Orrell traces the history of this idea from its roots in ancient Greece to the financial centres of London and New York, shows how it is mistaken, and proposes new alternatives. "Economyths" explains how the economy is the result of complex and unpredictable processes; how risk models go astray; why the economy is not rational or fair; why no woman (until 2009) had ever won the Nobel Prize for economics; why financial crashes are less Black Swans than part of the landscape; and, finally, how new ideas in mathematics, psychology, and environmentalism are helping to reinvent economics.
    Show book
  • Maths Adventure Stories: The Mystery of the Division Dragon - Solve the Puzzles Save the World! - cover

    Maths Adventure Stories: The...

    William Potter

    • 1
    • 2
    • 1
    Anna Kadabra is a mathmagical detective. When a mysterious, number-themed robbery takes place, she decides to take the case! Join Anna and her sphinx-kitten Cleo, in this action-packed adventure story-which will put your number skills to the test.As she hunts for clues, Anna will have to look out for the Division Dragon's tricks and traps. Help her to crack number codes, navigate maths maps, and solve perplexing pattern puzzles!Thanks to this enchanting book, you'll soon be a wizard at maths, just like Anna!
    Show book
  • On the Ghost Trail: A Bloomsbury Reader - cover

    On the Ghost Trail: A Bloomsbury...

    Chris Powling

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    A spooky comedy from Chris Powling with hilarious illustrations by Loretta Schauer. Perfect for fans of Amelia Fang and Knitbone Pepper. 
     
    A ghost has been haunting Ben's grandpa's house with cobweb trails and the TAP-TAP-TAP of its heartbeat. So when the clock strikes twelve, Ben's brother dares him to go on a hunt for the ghost in the church graveyard. Will he be brave enough?  
     
    This quirky story from Chris Powling has engaging black-and-white illustrations by Loretta Schauer and is perfect for children who are developing as readers.  
     
    The Bloomsbury Readers series is packed with brilliant books to get children reading independently in Key Stage 2, with book-banded stories by award-winning authors like double Carnegie Medal winner Geraldine McCaughrean and Waterstones Prize winner Patrice Lawrence covering a wide range of genres and topics. With charming illustrations and online guided reading notes written by the Centre for Literacy in Primary Education (CLPE), this series is ideal for reading both in the classroom and at home. For more information visit www.bloomsburyguidedreading.com. 
     
    Book Band: Brown 
    Ideal for ages 7+
    Show book
  • What We Are Fighting For - A Radical Collective Manifesto - cover

    What We Are Fighting For - A...

    Federico Campagna, Emanuele...

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    *Shortlisted for the Bread and Roses Prize, 2013* 
    
    From the pens of major figures of the anti-austerity movement, comes the first radical, collective manifesto of the new decade. 
    
    From participatory democracy to media reform, from direct action to communal living, What Are We Fighting For is a bold look at alternatives to the economic, social and political travesty of contemporary capitalism. Chapters from Owen Jones, David Graeber, John Holloway, Nina Power, Mark Fisher, Franco Berardi Bifo and Marina Sitrin show a multifaceted but collective desire for a better world. 
    
    Anarchists, communists, feminists and autonomists come together to inspire us to think beyond neoliberalism.
    Show book
  • The Ugly Truth - The Dark Side of Borderline Personality Disorder & The Emotional Mind - cover

    The Ugly Truth - The Dark Side...

    Lena Ma

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The human mind is the greatest danger to the human body. 
     
    Borderline Personality Disorder 
    Borderline Personality Disorder is a disorder of the mind that disturbs over 10% of the human population but remains a chaotic enigma to this day. Fatalities of this deadly affliction are often trapped inside the impulsivity of their own selves, unable to escape from their own lethal cycles of manipulation and self-blame. 
     
    Borderline victims can be dangerous. They linger, confined, inside their impetuous and neurotic minds of self-mutilation, perpetual accusations, and malicious manipulations in attempts to pursue unknown cravings. Amongst the most volatile in romantic relationships, borderline individuals entice their partners before exhibiting callous apathy and infatuated terrorizations due to conflicting emotions. High levels of impulsivity also trigger borderline sufferers to engage in physical and emotional self-injurious behaviors when the universe fails to align with their severe philosophies. 
     
    The Emotional Mind 
    The human race remains indefinitely captive inside the emotional mind. Emotions dictate our everyday judgments and responses as opposed to our logical and rational mind, acting on lack of inhibitions and repressed traumatic pain despite cognizance. Societal pressure has influenced humanity into eradicating raw emotions for the illusion of acceptance by becoming replicas of everyone else, imprisoning passions and sensations waiting to unleash, locking our individualities inside our own thoughts.
    Show book
  • Logically Fallacious: The Ultimate Collection of Over 300 Logical Fallacies (Academic Edition) - cover

    Logically Fallacious: The...

    Bob Bennett

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    This book is a crash course in effective reasoning, meant to catapult you into a world where you start to see things how they really are, not how you think they are.  The focus of this book is on logical fallacies, which loosely defined, are simply errors in reasoning.  With the reading of each page, you can make significant improvements in the way you reason and make decisions.Logically Fallacious is one of the most comprehensive collections of logical fallacies with all original examples and easy to understand descriptions, perfect for educators, debaters, or anyone who wants to improve his or her reasoning skills."Expose an irrational belief, keep a person rational for a day.  Expose irrational thinking, keep a person rational for a lifetime." - Bo BennettThis 2017 Edition includes dozens of more logical fallacies, over a hundred cognitive biases, practice lessons, and some common questions and answers.
    Show book