Turn 2021 into a year of reading!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
US Government and Politics | Government Books for Kids Junior Scholars Edition | Children's Government Books - cover

US Government and Politics | Government Books for Kids Junior Scholars Edition | Children's Government Books

Universal Politics

Publisher: Universal Politics

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Governments around the world have some variations in how they work. In this ebook, we’re going to focus only on the US government and politics. Reading about the operations of government and politics will help you to better understand what is going on around you. It will also help develop a strong connection between political decisions and how they affect many lives. Grab a copy today.

Other books that might interest you

  • Traitor Angels - cover

    Traitor Angels

    Anne Blankman

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A romantic and exhilarating historical adventure about a girl who must unlock the secrets within Paradise Lost to save her father—perfect for fans of Revolution and Code Name Verity—from acclaimed author Anne Blankman, whose debut novel, Prisoner of Night and Fog, was a Sydney Taylor Notable Book for Teens in 2015 
    Six years have passed since England’s King Charles II returned from exile to reclaim the throne, ushering in a new era of stability for his subjects. 
    Except for Elizabeth Milton. The daughter of notorious poet John Milton, Elizabeth has never known her place in this shifting world—except by her father’s side. By day she helps transcribe his latest masterpiece, the epic poem Paradise Lost, and by night she learns languages and sword fighting. Although she does not dare object, she suspects that he’s training her for a mission whose purpose she cannot fathom. 
    Until one night the king’s men arrive at her family’s country home to arrest her father. Determined to save him, Elizabeth follows his one cryptic clue and journeys to Oxford, accompanied by her father’s mysterious young houseguest, Antonio Viviani, a darkly handsome Italian scientist who surprises her at every turn. Funny, brilliant, and passionate, Antonio seems just as determined to protect her father as she is—but can she trust him with her heart? 
    When the two discover that Milton has planted an explosive secret in the half-finished Paradise Lost—a secret the king and his aristocratic supporters are desperate to conceal—Elizabeth is faced with a devastating choice: cling to the shelter of her old life, or risk cracking the code, unleashing a secret that could save her father . . . and tear apart the very fabric of society.
    Show book
  • I Can Draw! Animals - 50 Simple Step-by-Step Guides - cover

    I Can Draw! Animals - 50 Simple...

    William Potter

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    This delightful book proves that absolutely anyone can be an animal artist! Just follow the simple, step-by-step instructions to create really wild portraits and nature scenes that you will love showing to friends and family. Whether you want to doodle a dog, illustrate an iguana, or copy a crocodile, here you'll find everything that you need to get drawing. Come join the arty party! Ideal for children aged 6+.
    Show book
  • Faerie Path #5: The Enchanted Quest - cover

    Faerie Path #5: The Enchanted Quest

    Frewin Jones

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    Far from the Realm of Faerie, a quest to save immortality . . . 
    A deadly plague is sweeping through Faerie, and no one is immune to its bite. Now, withthe guidance of the Dream Weaver, Tania, Rathina, and a mortal ally, Connor, musthead off to find the Divine Harper—the only one who can help Tania renew the FaerieCovenant of Immortality. Their quest will soon take them outside the borders of Faerie,to hostile and unwelcoming lands beyond.  
    On their travels, Tania and her companions encounter danger at every turn as they battle pirates, contend with mysterious and mystical beings, and try to outwit those under the sinister grip of the Dark Arts. But when Tania's beloved Edric appears, it looks as if they have help at last. Or do they? As tensions and dangers rise, Tania is forced to question everything and everyone around her in order to decide if she is prepared to make the ultimate sacrifice to save her loved ones.
    Show book
  • Finding Orion - cover

    Finding Orion

    John David Anderson

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The acclaimed author of Ms. Bixby’s Last Day and Posted returns with an unforgettable tale of love and laughter, of fathers and sons, of what family truly means, and of the ways in which we sometimes need to lose something in order to find ourselves. Celebrate dads and Father's Day year-round with this warm and witty novel for tweens. 
    Rion Kwirk comes from a rather odd family. His mother named him and his sisters after her favorite constellations, and his father makes funky-flavored jellybeans for a living. One sister acts as if she’s always on stage, and the other is a walking dictionary. But no one in the family is more odd than Rion’s grandfather, Papa Kwirk. 
     
    He’s the kind of guy who shows up on his motorcycle only on holidays handing out crossbows and stuffed squirrels as presents. Rion has always been fascinated by Papa Kwirk, especially as his son—Rion’s father—is the complete opposite. Where Dad is predictable, nerdy, and reassuringly boring, Papa Kwirk is mysterious, dangerous, and cool. 
    Which is why, when Rion and his family learn of Papa Kwirk’s death and pile into the car to attend his funeral and pay their respects, Rion can’t help but feel that that’s not the end of his story. That there’s so much more to Papa Kwirk to discover. 
    He doesn’t know how right he is.
    Show book
  • Trapper's Grounding - cover

    Trapper's Grounding

    Dawn Chevoya

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Brennon Trapper isn’t sure who he really is since there are two Brennons ticking inside his head. At school, he does whatever he must do to be liked, but at home inside his trailer, he crawls back inside himself, wishing he could disappear. His father likely wouldn’t even notice if he did. 
    
    
    Then, something too incredible to believe happens on his family’s wooded property, and Brennon and his younger brother vow to keep it from their parents rather than risk ridicule again. Seriously, who would believe that a beaver gave them a tesserapod that could develop into a “lodge of sorts” in 200 days if grounded correctly? But when an epic blizzard destroys the roof of their trailer, Brennon finally comes clean about the woods and what he thinks may be a place of shelter. His father’s anger and disbelief jolts Brennon to overcome his fear. In the morning, Brennon is gone—he believes he can make it to the “lodge of sorts.” As Brennon strives to make it to the “lodge of sorts,” reality and fantasy mingle in this fantastical tale of a boy just searching for connection… and finding it in unexpected places.
    Show book
  • Eight Times Up - cover

    Eight Times Up

    John Corr

    • 1
    • 7
    • 0
    Ever since his mom left, Riley has been a mess. He feels nervous all the time. His heart pounds, his neck is tight, and he can't seem to turn off his brain. His dad signs him up for aikido, hoping it will help.
    In the dojo, Riley meets boys who are much rougher than he is and a girl who is tougher than all the rest of them put together. For Wafaa, aikido is not her first choice. She was disqualified from competing in judo for wearing a hijab. From the first time she steps on the mat, it's clear she is far more skilled than anyone expected.
    Through the teachings of their sensei, Riley and his classmates come to understand that aikido is not about winning or losing or about being perfect. Sensei shows them how to tap into their inner strength and find their place in the universe.
    Show book