Turn 2021 into a year of reading!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Inconsistent Truths - My Fight with God - cover

Inconsistent Truths - My Fight with God

Tracy Lutz

Publisher: iUniverse

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

From the very moment I became aware of myself, the search to discover my being and my purpose began. I discovered that my being was far greater than the illusive purpose. The journey to discovering what every human was endowed with was my reckoning day. Every dream we have could possibly be a fractional glimpse into the real reality of our origin. Take a trip back “home” with me to see if your discovery of God shifts the needle of your belief back to the original beginning.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Promise of Christmas is Jesus - A 30-Day Devotional - cover

    The Promise of Christmas is...

    Jack Countryman

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    This one-of-a-kind Christmas booklet will take readers on a voyage as they explore God’s promises for Christmas—from Genesis throughout eternity—that the Savior, Jesus, would come and that He will be with us forever.  More than a simple retelling of the Christmas story, this Advent devotional reveals the broad and miraculous scope of Christ’s birth in a manger. This gift foretold from the beginning of time offers salvation and life in Him for those who believe. The Promise of Christmas is ours because of our one true Hope—Jesus Christ.  Note: Must be ordered in multiples of 25. 
    Show book
  • Agrippa's Daughter - A Novel - cover

    Agrippa's Daughter - A Novel

    Howard Fast

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Bestselling author Howard Fast’s riveting portrait of Israel’s strong and beautiful Queen Berenice, whose life story is one of the ancient world’s greatest romancesThroughout her rule in the first century AD, Queen Berenice is idolized by some, and hated by others. Though her fiery red hair makes her instantly recognizable, it is her mysterious charm and steely will that make her unforgettable. The daughter of Israel’s King Agrippa I, Berenice is determined to free the kingdom of Israel from the shadow of the Roman Empire. But her plans are derailed after her husband, Shimeon, dies during a bloody civil war. When Berenice falls in love with Titus, son of the Roman Emperor, they devise an impossible plan to join the ruling lines of Rome and Israel.A master of gripping historical fiction, Howard Fast brings the ancient world to vivid life in this enthralling, epic drama.This ebook features an illustrated biography of Howard Fast including rare photos from the author’s estate.
    Show book
  • A Jar Full of Light - cover

    A Jar Full of Light

    Rae Walsh

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Theresa Grant fled Aveline ten years ago, certain that she would never return. She was wrong.When Theresa's teenage daughter, Maddie, pleads with her to come back to Aveline, Theresa can't say no. She finds herself packing up and driving back to the lake town of her childhood--back to the lake, the trees, and to an old friend who wants to rekindle their spark.Will a new house, new friends, and her work as a potter be enough to keep her in Aveline? Or will old secrets drive her away?A Jar Full of Light is the second book in the Aveline Series, a collection of inspirational romantic stories with quirky, lovable characters, set in a fictional lake town in California. Perfect for fans of Jan Karon, Katherine Center, or Elizabeth Berg.
    Show book
  • A Season of Grace (Under Northern Skies Book #3) - cover

    A Season of Grace (Under...

    Lauraine Snelling

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    In 1910 Minnesota, Nilda Carlson's dreams are coming true. Though her first few months in America were difficult, her life now resembles the images that filled her daydreams in Norway. She and her younger brother Ivar live in their own house, just a short distance from her older brother and his family. Together they work the farm and fell trees for lumber. They plan to grow a dairy herd, weave rugs out of their own wool, and make skis to sell. Everything is going right.The only thing missing from Nilda's life is love. But though she has two suitors--a quiet schoolteacher and a handsome lumberjack--Nilda feels hesitant. A terrifying experience in Norway has made her cautious where men are concerned. When she thinks she sees the man in question, all her fears come flooding back. Is it possible the danger has followed her across the Atlantic? If Dreng Nygaard is truly in Minnesota, all of her dreams for the future could come crashing down around her.
    Show book
  • The Christmas Cross - cover

    The Christmas Cross

    Max Lucado

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The Christmas Cross is a story about finding your way home for the holidays, told in the context of one man's journey in a small Texas town. Unique interactive elements inside this book-including envelopes with pullout letters and surprises-makes this a one-of-a-kind Christmas treasure.
    Show book
  • The Innkeeper's Bride - cover

    The Innkeeper's Bride

    Kathleen Fuller

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    With two matchmakers on the loose in the Amish community of Birch Creek, the new innkeeper doesn’t stand a chance in this sweet Amish romance. When Selah Ropp returns to Birch Creek, she is a different person than when she left. I know I haven’t done much listening in the past, Lord, she prays. But I’m listening now. Her new friend, Cevilla Schlabach, urges her to let go of regrets and allow this to be a fresh start. Cevilla herself, though, hides a secret longing behind her weathered face.  
    Levi Stoll and his family spent a year transforming a large English house into a small inn. Now that they are open for business, Levi is pleased to have Selah join them as an employee—as long as his grandmother doesn’t try any matchmaking schemes on the two of them. After all, Selah seems as guarded as he feels, and the last thing he wants is for anyone to remind him of his history.  
    With Kathleen Fuller’s trademark humor and memorable characters, The Innkeeper’s Bride reminds us that God’s grace in the present and our hope for the future is stronger than any pain of the past. Sweet Amish romanceFull-length novelThird in the Brides of Birch Creek series, but can be read as a stand-alone
    Show book