Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
Suns Eclipsed - The Indigo Reports #2 - cover

Suns Eclipsed - The Indigo Reports #2

Tracy Cooper-Posey

Publisher: Tracy Cooper-Posey

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

It’s not an impossible mission.  It’s an insane one. 
 
Ten people.  Eriumans, Karassians, Free-Staters.  None of them armed with anything more lethal than a single repaired and unreliable one-handed ghostmaker and a handful of bladed weapons, all of them with mental instabilities from years of brain wipes and memory manipulations.   Worse, Bellona Cardenas is uncertain of their loyalties.  Ten fragile people to infiltrate the most secure facility in the Republic. 
 
So begins Suns Eclipsed, the second book in the Indigo Reports space opera science fiction series by award-winning SF author Tracy Cooper-Posey. 
 
The Indigo Reports series: 
0.5 Flying Blind 
1.0 New Star Rising 
1.1 But Now I See 
2.0 Suns Eclipsed 
3.0 Worlds Beyond 
__ 
 
Praise for the Indigo Reports series: 
 
Tracy makes the world come alive and by the time you get to the end of the story you’re sitting on the edge 
 
An exciting glimpse of what's to come by this author in the SciFi genre. 
 
True SciFi is a magnificent world to enter and this is just the beginning of what I know will be a great series. 
 
Hits all the things that I love about Sci-fi. 
 
So much story!! So much promise!! This will keep my inner nerd happy. 
 
Keeping close tabs on this new Sci-fi series. 
 
I am a big fan of Tracy Cooper-Posey’s because I thoroughly enjoy the intrigue she generates with her fictional-but-believable worlds and unpredictable plots 
 
This little window into the world of SciFi did not disappoint me, in fact, I think I'm addicted!! 
__ 
 
Tracy Cooper-Posey is an Amazon #1 Best Selling Author.  She writes science fiction and romance.  She has published over 85 books since 1999, been nominated for five CAPAs including Favorite Author, and won the Emma Darcy Award. 
 
She turned to indie publishing in 2011. Her indie titles have been nominated four times for Book Of The Year and Byzantine Heartbreak was a 2012 winner.  Faring Soul won a SFR Galaxy Award in 2016 for “Most Intriguing Philosophical/Social Science Questions in Galaxybuilding”  She has been a national magazine editor and for a decade she taught writing at MacEwan University. 
 
She is addicted to Irish Breakfast tea and chocolate, sometimes taken together. In her spare time she enjoys history, Sherlock Holmes, reading science fiction and ignoring her treadmill. An Australian Canadian, she lives in Edmonton, Canada with her husband, a former professional wrestler, where she moved in 1996 after meeting him on-line.

Other books that might interest you

  • Archangel Down - Archangel Project #1 - cover

    Archangel Down - Archangel...

    C. Gockel

    • 1
    • 1
    • 1
    In the year 2432, humans think they are alone in the universe. They’re wrong. 
     
    Commander Noa Sato plans a peaceful leave on her home planet Luddeccea ... but winds up interrogated and imprisoned for her involvement in the Archangel Project. A project she knows nothing about. 
     
    Professor James Sinclair wakes in the snow, not remembering the past twenty four hours, or knowing why he is being pursued. The only thing he knows is that he has to find Commander Sato, a woman he’s never met. 
     
    A military officer from the colonies and a civilian from Old Earth, they couldn’t have less in common. But they have to work together to save the lives of millions—and their own. 
    Every step of the way they are haunted by the final words of a secret transmission: 
     
    The archangel is down.
    Show book
  • Funny Science Fiction - Unidentified Funny Objects - cover

    Funny Science Fiction -...

    Lavie Tidhar, Mike Resnick, Ken...

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Seventeen of the funniest science fiction stories published in the past decade (2005-2015), featuring alien invasions, global conspiracies, time travel and even animal uprisings. Fiction by Hugo and Nebula award winners and nominees as well as talented newcomers. Stories were selected by the Unidentified Funny Objects series curator Alex Shvartsman.
    Show book
  • Ratha's Creature - cover

    Ratha's Creature

    Clare Bell

    • 1
    • 26
    • 0
    One brave feline, exiled from her clan, must fight to survive in this PEN Award–winning author’s epic fantasy adventure about a tribe of prehistoric cats. Twenty-five million years in the past, a clan of sentient, prehistoric big cats called “the Named” have their own language, traditions, and law. Led by Meoran, the Named herd horses and deer for food. They keep order and peace, fending off predatory raiders—the UnNamed—from all sides. But, the battle has taken its toll, and the Named are skirting the edge of survival. Much to the displeasure of Meoran, a young female named Ratha discovers a powerful defense against the UnNamed. She calls it “the Red Tongue,” and it is a creature of incredible power. Red Tongue is fire, a force of both life and destruction that must be at once nurtured and tamed. Sensing that Ratha’s mastery of fire threatens his power, Meoran banishes her from the clan. As she travels out amongst the savage UnNamed, Ratha learns about both them and herself. But, her tribe needs her. Can she return? Will the Named survive constant attacks without the Red Tongue? Will the power of the Red Tongue change the clan forever? Acclaimed author Clare Bell crafts a serious coming-of-age story filled with adventure, triumph, and heartbreak. Perfect for readers of Jean M. Auel’s The Clan of the Cave Bear, Ratha’s Creature will have readers hooked and clamoring for more stories of these big, noble cats.  
    Show book
  • A Throne for Sisters (Book One) - cover

    A Throne for Sisters (Book One)

    Morgan Rice

    • 0
    • 12
    • 0
    “Morgan Rice has come up with what promises to be another brilliant series, immersing us in a fantasy of valor, honor, courage, magic and faith in your destiny. Morgan has managed again to produce a strong set of characters that make us cheer for them on every page.…Recommended for the permanent library of all readers that love a well-written fantasy.”
    --Books and Movie Reviews, Roberto Mattos (regarding Rise of the Dragons)
    
    From #1 Bestseller Morgan Rice comes an unforgettable new fantasy series. 
    
    In A THRONE FOR SISTERS (Book one), Sophia, 17, and her younger sister Kate, 15, are desperate to leave their horrific orphanage. Orphans, unwanted and unloved, they nonetheless dream of coming of age elsewhere, of finding a better life, even if that means living on the streets of the brutal city of Ashton. 
    
    Sophia and Kate, also best friends, have each other’s backs—and yet they want different things from life. Sophia, a romantic, more elegant, dreams of entering court and finding a noble to fall in love with. Kate, a fighter, dreams of mastering the sword, of battling dragons, and becoming a warrior. They are both united, though, by their secret, paranormal power to read other’s minds, their only saving grace in a world that seems bent to destroy them.
    
    As they each embark on a quest and adventure their own ways, they struggle to survive. Faced with choices neither can imagine, their choices may propel them to the highest power—or plunge them to the lowest depths.
    
    A THRONE FOR SISTERS is the first book in a dazzling new fantasy series rife with love, heartbreak, tragedy, action, magic, sorcery, fate and heart-pounding suspense. A page turner, it is filled with characters that will make you fall in love, and a world you will never forget. 
    
    Book #2—A COURT FOR THIEVES—will be released soon.
    
    “An action packed fantasy sure to please fans of Morgan Rice’s previous novels, along with fans of works such as The Inheritance Cycle by Christopher Paolini…. Fans of Young Adult Fiction will devour this latest work by Rice and beg for more.” 
    --The Wanderer, A Literary Journal (regarding Rise of the Dragons)
    Show book
  • Wings of Sorrow and Bone - A Clockwork Dagger Novella - cover

    Wings of Sorrow and Bone - A...

    Beth Cato

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    From the author of The Clockwork Dagger comes an exciting novella set in the same world… 
    After being rescued by Octavia Leander from the slums of Caskentia, Rivka Stout is adjusting to her new life in Tamarania. But it’s hard for a blossoming machinist like herself to fit in with proper society, and she’d much rather be tinkering with her tools than at a hoity-toity party any day. 
    When Rivka stumbles into a laboratory run by the powerful Balthazar Cody, she also discovers a sinister plot involving chimera gremlins and the violent Arena game Warriors. The innocent creatures will end up hurt, or worse, if Rivka doesn’t find a way to stop Mr. Cody. And to do that means she will have to rely on some unexpected new friends.
    Show book
  • The Mysterious Adventures of Becca Carlisle - Blood & Steam #2 - cover

    The Mysterious Adventures of...

    Cate Morgan

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Becca's missing brother Archie has been found. And it seems her father, presumed lost at sea in the Straits of Gibraltar, may not be quite as dead as all that after all. 
    So one might be tempted think everything would be coming up Carlisle. Instead, the Baron Bloody Lindsey is at it again, this time with the assistance of his much craftier sister. 
    Now it's up to Becca, the dashing and brilliant lawyer Jonathan Avery, and the intrepid members of the Ladies' Adventurers Club to save Archie from the hangman's noose on charges of mutiny and treason. 
     
    Show book