Do you want to read 1 year without limits?
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
Flow of QM Part 7 - cover

Flow of QM Part 7

Tony Z. Maroney

Publisher: Publishdrive

  • 0
  • 3
  • 0

Summary

This book provides potential guidance that could help you in organizing and managing a continuous improvement program

Who read this book also read:

  • Summary: The Nokia Revolution - Dan Steinbock - The Story of an Extraordinary Company That Transformed an Industry - cover

    Summary: The Nokia Revolution -...

    BusinessNews Publishing

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The must-read summary of Dan Steinbock's book: "The Nokia Revolution: The Story of an Extraordinary Company that Transformed an Industry".This complete summary of the ideas from Dan Steinbock's book "The Nokia Revolution" tells the story of the wireless communications giant and also covers the evolution of the company’s strategy through time. From its beginning in 1865 as a small timber company in Finland to the incredible global competitor it is today, Steinbock recounts the history of the successful company. This summary is a must-read for anyone who wants to learn more about the innovation strategy behind the success story of Nokia.Added-value of this summary:• Save time• Understand key concepts• Expand your knowledgeTo learn more, read "The Nokia Revolution" and discover the story behind the global technology competitor.
    Show book
  • Empathy (HBR Emotional Intelligence Series) - cover

    Empathy (HBR Emotional...

    Daniel Goleman, Harvard Business...

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Empathy is credited as a factor in improved relationships and even better product development. But while it’s easy to say “just put yourself in someone else’s shoes,” the reality is that understanding the motivations and emotions of others often proves elusive. 
    This book helps you understand what empathy is, why it’s important, how to surmount the hurdles that make you less empathetic—and when too much empathy is just too much. 
    This volume includes the work of:Daniel GolemanAnnie McKeeAdam Waytz 
    This collection of articles includes “What Is Empathy?” by Daniel Goleman; “Why Compassion Is a Better Managerial Tactic Than Toughness” by Emma Seppala; “What Great Listeners Actually Do” by Jack Zenger and Joseph Folkman; “Empathy Is Key to a Great Meeting” by Annie McKee; “It’s Harder to Empathize with People If You’ve Been in Their Shoes” by Rachel Rutton, Mary-Hunter McDonnell, and Loran Nordgren; “Being Powerful Makes You Less Empathetic” by Lou Solomon; “A Process for Empathetic Product Design” by Jon Kolko; “How Facebook Uses Empathy to Keep User Data Safe” by Melissa Luu-Van; “The Limits of Empathy” by Adam Waytz; and “What the Dalai Lama Taught Daniel Goleman About Emotional Intelligence” an interview with Daniel Goleman by Andrea Ovans. 
    How to be human at work. The HBR Emotional Intelligence Series features smart, essential reading on the human side of professional life from the pages of Harvard Business Review. Each book in the series offers proven research showing how our emotions impact our work lives, practical advice for managing difficult people and situations, and inspiring essays on what it means to tend to our emotional well-being at work. Uplifting and practical, these books describe the social skills that are critical for ambitious professionals to master.
    Show book
  • A Joosr Guide to The Undercover Economist by Tim Harford - cover

    A Joosr Guide to The Undercover...

    Joosr

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    In today's fast-paced world, it's tough to find the time to read. But with Joosr guides, you can get the key insights from bestselling non-fiction titles in less than 20 minutes. Whether you want to gain knowledge on the go or find the books you'll love, Joosr's brief and accessible eBook summaries fit into your life. Find out more at joosr.com.
     
     
     
    The economy affects more than banks and stock traders. Whether you notice it or not, the power of economics influences almost everything in the world, from your morning coffee to the fate of the world's most prosperous countries. Clues to its global reach are everywhere and with this book's help, you can learn to recognize them.
     
     
     
    The power of economics is everywhere you look. It decides what products you buy, where you buy them, and how much you pay for them. It can make nations collapse, or thrive. It can make the difference between a successful business and a complete failure. Now, The Undercover Economist is here to reveal its secrets and show you how to spot its effect in your life. With fascinating stories, helpful illustrations, and examples that may mirror things in your own life, this book is the perfect way to discover the true power the economy has in the world. 
     
     
     
    You will learn:
     
    ·      Why it's a bad idea to try to predict the stock market
     
    ·      Why you may be getting charged way more for your coffee than other people
     
    ·      How economics transformed a dying country into a global superpower.
    Show book
  • How Will You Measure Your Life? - cover

    How Will You Measure Your Life?

    Clayton M. Christensen, Karen...

    • 1
    • 3
    • 0
    From the world’s leading thinker on innovation and New York Times bestselling author of The Innovator’s Dilemma, Clayton M. Christensen, comes an unconventional book of inspiration and wisdom for achieving a fulfilling life. Christensen’s The Innovator’s Dilemma, notably the only business book that Apple’s Steve Jobs said “deeply influenced” him, is widely recognized as one of the most significant business books ever published. Now, in the tradition of Randy Pausch’s The Last Lecture and Anna Quindlen’s A Short Guide to a Happy Life, Christensen’s How Will You Measure Your Life is with a book of lucid observations and penetrating insights designed to help any reader—student or teacher, mid-career professional or retiree, parent or child—forge their own paths to fulfillment.
    Show book
  • A Joosr Guide to Go Pro by Eric Worre - 7 Steps to Becoming a Network Marketing Professional - cover

    A Joosr Guide to Go Pro by Eric...

    Joosr

    • 1
    • 3
    • 0
    In today's fast-paced world, it's tough to find the time to read. But with Joosr guides, you can get the key insights from bestselling non-fiction titles in less than 20 minutes. Whether you want to gain knowledge on the go or find the books you'll love, Joosr's brief and accessible eBook summaries fit into your life. Find out more at joosr.com.
     
     
     
    Many start out in Network Marketing believing that their existing circle of friends and family will be enough to make their business a success, but this is simply not the case. Rather than running out of prospects and giving up, learn what it takes to take your career to the next level and discover how making the commitment to becoming a true professional can unlock your path to success. 
     
     
     
    In Go Pro, you will learn the importance of shifting your focus from "the sale" to education, and understand how you can save time and achieve more by leveraging existing marketing tools to win over your prospects. If you are truly ready to "go pro," these tips and insights will help you to change your perspective, nurture your prospects, and create the job you always dreamed of.
     
     
     
    You will learn:
     
    ·      What it takes to become a professional and achieve the high earnings you are after
     
    ·      How to create interest in your business without having to sell forcefully
     
    ·      How to create a more independent and successful network of distributors.
    Show book
  • Mine-Field - The Dark Side of Australia's Resources Rush - cover

    Mine-Field - The Dark Side of...

    Paul Cleary

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    It is not a case of governments and companies putting royalties and profits before people; instead it is as though people don’t matter at all …
    
    In Mine-Field, Paul Cleary counts the true cost of Australia’s mineral addiction.
    
    Whether it be coal-seam gas, LNG or coal mega-mines, a resources rush is happening in just about every productive corner of our country. Yet at the same time oversight and regulation have been hollowed out. High-risk projects are being approved without proper assessment of the long-term consequences. Water resources, farmland and national parks are under threat, and people, communities and industries are being steamrolled.
    
    A ground-breaking piece of reporting by the author of Too Much Luck, Mine-Field plots the dubious networks created and greased by mining companies to get their projects through, and exposes regulatory gaps that must be addressed to prevent enormous and irreversible harm to our society and environment.
    
    Shortlisted for the 2012 Walkley Book Award, the 2013 Ashurst Business Literature Prize and the 2013 John Button Prize
    
    ‘This important book is compelling in its storytelling and chilling in its facts. It storms into the mining debate with a clarion call for more effective regulation. If you read it, you can’t help joining the chorus.’ —Geoff Cousins
    
    ‘Mine-Field provides a warts-and-all, no-holds-barred view of Australia’s mining industry. It is a must-read for anyone making an informed judgement on where our nation is going.’ —Tony Windsor
    
    ‘Cleary’s sharp and timely reportage should provoke – if not lead – an urgent, informed discussion about the mining industry’s role in our society.’ —Australian Book Review
    
    ‘Provocative, polemic and highly readable … a compelling book and I recommend people to read it.’ —Australian Journal of Politics and History
    
    ‘Paul Cleary’s take-no-prisoners survey of the resources boom is essential reading.’ —Sydney Morning Herald
    
    ‘Compelling, in-the-field reportage … an effective call-to-arms expose.’ —Courier Mail
    
    ‘Cleary writes well and argues cogently.’ —Australian
    
    Paul Cleary is a prominent Australian journalist who has documented the politics and economics of resource extraction for more than a decade. He served as an adviser to the government of East Timor on resource-sector governance and negotiations, and has a doctorate from the Australian National University. He is the author of Too Much Luck, Mine-Field and Trillion Dollar Baby.
    Show book