Read as much as you want at your own pace!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Run Tony Run - cover

Run Tony Run

Tony Gamblin

Publisher: Tony Gamblin

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Run,Tony,Run is a children`s picture book about the track and field career of Tony Gamblin. As a sprinter,Tony competed all over N.America and Europe for Southern Cal and the All-American Track Club from 1978-1996.In 2013,Mr Gamblin was the national runner-up in the Masters(50-54) long jump. Run,Tony,Run is a brisk 20 pages long.

Other books that might interest you

  • Dragon Slippers - cover

    Dragon Slippers

    Jessica Day George

    • 2
    • 10
    • 0
    This enchanting tale of dragons, betrayals, and the power of friendship is the first in a charming and thrilling series by New York Times bestselling author Jessica Day George.  
     
    Creel can't believe her aunt wants to sacrifice her to the local dragon. It's a ploy to lure a heroic knight so that he will fight the dragon, marry Creel out of chivalrous obligation, and lift the entire family out of poverty. Creel isn't worried. After all, nobody has seen a dragon in centuries. 
     
    But when the beast actually appears, Creel not only bargains with him for her life, she also ends up with a rare bit of treasure from his hoard: a pair of simple blue slippers, or so she thinks. But Creel learns that these shoes could be used to save her kingdom from the brink of war--or destroy it. 
     
    Don't miss these other stories from New York Times bestselling author Jessica Day George: 
     
    Dragon Slippers series 
    Dragon Slippers 
    Dragon Flight 
    Dragon Spear 
     
    The Rose Legacy series 
    The Rose Legacy 
     
    Tuesdays at the Castle series 
    Tuesdays at the Castle 
    Wednesdays in the Tower 
    Thursdays with the Crown 
    Fridays with the Wizards 
    Saturdays at Sea 
     
    The Twelve Dancing Princesses series 
    Princess of the Midnight Ball 
    Princess of Glass 
    Princess of the Silver Woods 
     
    Sun and Moon, Ice and Snow 
     
    Silver in the Blood
    Show book
  • Wild Rescuers: Guardians of the Taiga - cover

    Wild Rescuers: Guardians of the...

    StacyPlays

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    New York Times bestseller! 
    From StacyPlays, creator of the mega-popular YouTube series Dogcraft, comes a thrilling illustrated novel about a girl raised by a pack of wolves and her quest to protect their shared forest home. The first in a new Minecraft-inspired fantasy adventure series!  
    Stacy was raised by wolves. She’s never needed humans to survive and, from what she sees of humans, they’re dangerous and unpredictable. For as long as she can remember, Stacy’s pack of six powerful, playful wolves—Addison, Basil, Everest, Noah, Tucker and Wink—have been her only family.    
    Together, Stacy’s pack patrols the forest to keep other animals safe, relying on her wits and each wolf’s unique abilities to accomplish risky rescue missions. But as the forest changes and new dangers begin lurking, are Stacy and the wolves prepared for the perils that await them? 
    Fans of DanTDM: Trayaurus and the Enchanted Crystal and the Warriors series—plus shows like Ranger Bob—will love this Minecraft-inspired adventure.
    Show book
  • Everyone Poops - cover

    Everyone Poops

    Taro Gomi

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    The beloved, bestselling potty-training classic, now re-released for a new generation! An elephant makes a big poop. A mouse makes a tiny poop. Everyone eats, so of course: everyone poops!Taro Gomi's classic, go-to picture book for straight-talk on all things "number 2" is back, as fresh and funny as ever.• Both a matter-of-fact, educational guide and a hilarious romp through poop territory• Filled with timeless OMG moments for both kids and adults• Colorful and content-rich picture bookThe concept of going to the bathroom is made concrete through this illustrated narrative that is both verbally and visually engaging.Everyone Poops is just right for potty-training and everyday reading with smart, curious readers.• Perfect for children ages 0 to 3 years old• Equal parts educational and entertaining, this makes a great book for parents and grandparents who are potty-training their toddler.• You'll love this book if you love books like P is for Potty! (Sesame Street) by Naomi Kleinberg, Potty by Leslie Patricelli, The Potty Train by David Hochman and Ruth Kennison.
    Show book
  • Telephone - cover

    Telephone

    Mac Barnett

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    It's time to fly home for dinner! In this witty picture book from award-winning and bestselling author Mac Barnett, a mother bird gives the bird next to her a message for little Peter. But passing messages on a telephone line isn't as simple as it sounds. Each subsequent bird understands Mama's message according to its own very particular hobbies. Will Peter ever get home for dinner? This uproarious interpretation of a favorite children's game will get everyone giggling and is sure to lead to countless rereads.
    Show book
  • Warriors: A Vision of Shadows #2: Thunder and Shadow - cover

    Warriors: A Vision of Shadows...

    Erin Hunter

    • 0
    • 8
    • 0
    Erin Hunter’s #1 bestselling Warriors series continues with the second book in the A Vision of Shadows arc. 
    Nearly a moon has passed since Alderpaw returned from his journey to SkyClan’s gorge, where he found the territory taken over by rogues. Now the same vicious cats that drove out SkyClan have traced Alderpaw’s path back to the lake… and ShadowClan may be the next to fall. 
    Full of epic adventure and thrilling intrigue, this fifth Warriors series is the perfect introduction for readers new to the Warriors world—while for dedicated fans, it’s a long-awaited return to the era of Bramblestar’s ThunderClan, after the events of Omen of the Stars.
    Show book
  • The Menagerie - cover

    The Menagerie

    Tui T. Sutherland, Kari H....

    • 0
    • 19
    • 0
    From the New York Times bestselling author of the Wings of Fire series, Tui T. Sutherland, and her sister, Kari Sutherland, comes the Menagerie series, perfect for fans of Brandon Mull’s Fablehaven series and The Spiderwick Chronicles.  
    In the small town of Xanadu, Wyoming lies the Menagerie, a top secret facility filled with unicorns, dragons, phoenixes, and other fairy tale creatures. At least, it was a secret—until six griffin cubs escaped. 
    If Logan and Zoe don’t get the cubs back fast, the entire Menagerie will be shut down. The race is on and the resulting adventure is only the beginning of a thrilling series that will leave readers wanting a magical menagerie of their very own. 
     
    Show book