Did you know that reading reduces stress?
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Tom Kerridge's Proper Pub Food - cover

Tom Kerridge's Proper Pub Food

Tom Kerridge

Publisher: Absolute Press

  • 1
  • 2
  • 0

Summary

The king of beautiful pub food has collected all of his best ideas into this proper cookbook, ready to warm the world on a grey day and restore the nation's good mood. Tom Kerridge's idea of food heaven isn't fussy gastronomy; it's proper 'man food' with Michelin star magic, including breakfasts that keep you smiling for the whole day, indulgent long lunches, teatime temptations, seasonal snacks and heart-warming suppers. 
  
 In this cookbook Tom proves that everyone can make proper pub food, and the only place he wants to see a foam is on the head of a pint of beer! Over 100 recipes reveal his secrets for making real food truly amazing, including perfected dishes from his childhood and special treats he serves at his own one-of-a-kind pub. These recipes are simply the best version you'll ever have of the dishes everyone loves the most. 
  
 This fantastic feel-good cookbook is the official accompaniment to Tom Kerridge's Proper Pub Food TV show, featuring all the recipes from the six episodes and many, many more. With excellent photography from Cristian Barnett.

Other books that might interest you

  • Welcome to Buttermilk Kitchen - cover

    Welcome to Buttermilk Kitchen

    Suzanne Vizethann

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    With 100 recipes designed for the home cook using traditional cooking techniques and farm-fresh ingredients, Welcome to Buttermilk Kitchen includes all-time regional favorites with modern Southern sensibility, joining the trend toward healthier comfort food and balancing traditional dishes and creative recipes incorporating new flavor combinations.
    Show book
  • Platters and Boards - Beautiful Casual Spreads for Every Occasion - cover

    Platters and Boards - Beautiful...

    Shelly Westerhausen

    • 2
    • 5
    • 0
     Platters and Boards — Entertaining dishes and party dishes your guests will love 
     
    Entertaining and party dishes from Platters and Boards: Celebrated author and food blogger Shelly Westerhausen shares the secrets to creating casually chic spreads anyone can make and everyone will enjoy (and envy) in her bestselling Platters and Boards cookbook. This visual cornucopia of a cookbook is the guide to entertaining with effortless style. 
    Platters and Boards is an inspiring resource for throwing unforgettable get-togethers: Organized by time of day, 40 contemporary arrangements are presented with gorgeous photography, easy-to-prepare recipes, suggested meat and drink pairings, and notes on preparation and presentation. 
    Helpful advice includes:Tips on portioningGuides to picking surfaces and vesselsRecommendations for pairing complementary textures and flavorsA handy chart featuring board suggestions for a variety of occasions (from holiday parties to baby showers) 
    Fans of Cook Beautiful, The Art of the Cheese Plate, InStyle Parties, Magnolia Table, and Cravings will love Platters and Boards.
    Show book
  • The Truth about Baked Beans - An Edible History of New England - cover

    The Truth about Baked Beans - An...

    Meg Muckenhoupt

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Forages through New England’s most famous foods for the truth behind the region’s culinary mythsMeg Muckenhoupt begins with a simple question: When did Bostonians start making Boston Baked Beans? Storekeepers in Faneuil Hall and Duck Tour guides may tell you that the Pilgrims learned a recipe for beans with maple syrup and bear fat from Native Americans, but in fact, the recipe for Boston Baked Beans is the result of a conscious effort in the late nineteenth century to create New England foods. New England foods were selected and resourcefully reinvented from fanciful stories about what English colonists cooked prior to the American revolution—while pointedly ignoring the foods cooked by contemporary New Englanders, especially the large immigrant populations who were powering industry and taking over farms around the region. The Truth about Baked Beans explores New England’s culinary myths and reality through some of the region’s most famous foods: baked beans, brown bread, clams, cod and lobster, maple syrup, pies, and Yankee pot roast. From 1870 to 1920, the idea of New England food was carefully constructed in magazines, newspapers, and cookbooks, often through fictitious and sometimes bizarre origin stories touted as time-honored American legends. This toothsome volume reveals the effort that went into the creation of these foods, and lets us begin to reclaim the culinary heritage of immigrant New England—the French Canadians, Irish, Italians, Portuguese, Polish, indigenous people, African-Americans, and other New Englanders whose culinary contributions were erased from this version of New England food. Complete with historic and contemporary recipes, The Truth about Baked Beans delves into the surprising history of this curious cuisine, explaining why and how “New England food” actually came to be.
    Show book
  • Tom Kerridge's Fresh Start - Eat well every day with all the recipes from Tom’s BBC TV series and more - cover

    Tom Kerridge's Fresh Start - Eat...

    Tom Kerridge

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Tom Kerridge shows you how to be the boss in the kitchen and eat well every day, thanks to more than 100 brilliant recipes to cook from scratch at home and give your family a fresh start. 
     
    What's for dinner tonight? Recycle that takeaway menu, step away from the microwave and make the most of the amazing British produce with some real home-cooked food!  
     
    Tuck into a quick peanut chicken stir-fry or flavour-packed butternut squash and chickpea curry. At the weekend, Tom's Greek-style roast lamb makes the perfect family feast, and why not get the kids involved in the cooking too? 
     
    It's very easy to fall into the busy-life trap, especially when ready meals are so convenient. But Tom Kerridge has learnt from experience how important it is to take control over what you eat for the sake of your health and happiness. Now he wants to show you how easy it is to cook amazing meals at home by sharing simple tricks and tips like batch cooking and using plenty of storecupboard ingredients.  
     
    Tom Kerridge's Fresh Start is not a diet book, but it is about taking control. If you cook from scratch, you know exactly what is going into your food and can take responsibility for everything that you and your family eat. And with Tom's guidance, you know it will taste amazing too! Including more than 100 delicious recipes for breakfast, quick and easy meals, lighter dishes, veggie suppers, batch cooking, weekend feasts and sweet treats. 
     
    'Tom is the perfect person to kick us into a fresh start this new year' GQ 
     
    Get ready for Tom's new book, Lose Weight & Get Fit – coming this December.
    Show book
  • Happy Beans - Plant-based Recipes - cover

    Happy Beans - Plant-based Recipes

    Jane Reynolds

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    In this collection of recipes, Jane Reynolds serves up a sumptuous selection of hearty vegan alternatives for all the family to enjoy.
    
    Encompassing starters, mains and desserts, from warming soups and pasties to fresh salads, rich pastas, classic dessert pies and crumbles, as well as breads, sauces and chutneys. These accessible recipes have been created to appeal to the tastes of both vegans and non-vegans alike.
    
    Includes over 40 hearty plant-based recipes, such as:
    
    • Peanut Butter, Jalapeño & Gin Jam Sandwich
    • Georgian Woodland Mushroom Pasties
    • Linguini Mor Gwyrdd
    • Jaffa Cakes
    • Banana & Walnut Loaf with Butterscotch Sauce
    • Fat Hen Pesto
    
    and many more!
    Show book
  • Indian Cookbook : An Indian Cookbook Filled with Easy Indian Recipes for Simple Indian Cooking - cover

    Indian Cookbook : An Indian...

    Joyce Hendrix

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    This is the perfect Indian cookbook for you if you have ever wanted to make authentic Indian food.Inside this book, you are going to discover 40 traditional Indian dishes that you can make.So, what are you waiting for?Grab a copy of this book and start cooking authentic Indian food today!
    Show book