Discover a world full of books!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
The Capture - cover

The Capture

Tom Isbell

Publisher: HarperTeen

  • 0
  • 15
  • 0

Summary

The Maze Runner meets The Hunger Games in this heart-pounding teen trilogy. This second book in the Prey series is a suspenseful story of courage, survival, and doing what's right, no matter how hard. Orphaned teens, soon to be hunted for sport, must fight for a better life. Riveting action, intense romance, and gripping emotion make this fast-paced adventure a standout. 
Fifteen escaped and found their way to freedom, but Book, Hope, and Cat can't settle into their new life knowing the rest of the Less Thans and Sisters are still imprisoned. Now the teens must retrace their steps to save the others and thwart the Republic's dark plans to destroy those deemed different, even as relationships are tested and the path back is filled with danger. 
With new enemies lurking, the group must put their fate into the hands of unexpected allies and must ask themselves how far they're willing to go to free their friends.

Other books that might interest you

  • Warriors #3: Forest of Secrets - cover

    Warriors #3: Forest of Secrets

    Erin Hunter

    • 3
    • 55
    • 0
    The third book in Erin Hunter’s #1 nationally bestselling Warriors series 
    Join the legion of fans who have made Erin Hunter’s Warriors series a bestselling phenomenon. More thrilling adventures, epic action, and fierce warrior cats await in Warriors #3: Forest of Secrets. 
    Allegiances are shifting among the Clans of warrior cats that roam the forest. With tensions so delicately balanced, friends can become enemies overnight, and some cats are willing to kill to get what they want. 
    Fireheart is determined to find out the truth about the mysterious death of the former ThunderClan deputy Redtail. But as he searches for answers, he uncovers secrets that might be better left hidden….
    Show book
  • The Last Apprentice: Rise of the Huntress (Book 7) - cover

    The Last Apprentice: Rise of the...

    Joseph Delaney

    • 3
    • 7
    • 0
    Things can never be the same again. 
    The Spook and his apprentice, Thomas Ward, have returned to the county after a long journey and a hard battle. But their troubles are far from over. Their home has been over-run by enemy soldiers. The Spook's house is in ruins, the boggart protecting it has fled, and the malicious witches imprisoned in the gardens have escaped. 
    Tom, Alice, and the Spook must flee, too, across the ocean to the island of Mona. And it's on Mona that this small band fighting against the dark will face an old enemy grown terrifyingly powerful. Will they be able to vanquish an evil that crawls beneath the ground itself? At what cost? 
    Will Tom and the Spook ever be able to return home?
    Show book
  • Going Dark - A Blackout Novella - cover

    Going Dark - A Blackout Novella

    Robison Wells

    • 0
    • 5
    • 0
    This 50-page digital original novella introduces readers to Blackout, a series by acclaimed author Robison Wells that combines the high-stakes intensity of television's Homeland with the lightning-fast action of Marie Lu's Legend. 
    Something strange is happening to Krezi. She has a dangerously high fever her doctors can't explain, and objects keep bursting into flames around her—but the fire doesn't seem to hurt her at all. Krezi wants nothing more than to control her mysterious abilities. But what she doesn't know is that there are others like her out there . . . and in the wrong hands, this power could be deadly. 
    Going Dark also features a teaser to Blackout. 
    Epic Reads Impulse is a digital imprint with new releases each month.
    Show book
  • Bring Me the Head of Ivy Pocket - cover

    Bring Me the Head of Ivy Pocket

    Caleb Krisp

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    Meet the girl who ABSOLUTELY EVERYONE is trying to avoid!  
    The completely unreliable and totally irrepressible Ivy Pocket must orchestrate a most daring and brilliant rescue in the wickedly funny conclusion to the Ivy Pocket trilogy. Neil Gaiman meets Lemony Snicket and the Series of Unfortunate Events in this hilarious series that the Huffington Post called “a must-read.” Perfect for middle school readers! 
    Since she came into possession of the Clock Diamond, Ivy Pocket has been chased, tricked, kidnapped, locked in an institution, and subjected to a truly terrible set of adoptive parents. Luckily, Ivy Pocket always lands on her feet—having all the natural instincts of a frightened feline. With the Clock Diamond in hand, she hurries to rescue her best friend, Rebecca, who is being held prisoner in a parallel world. But Ivy Pocket has fallen ill, there’s a man in a white suit following her everywhere, and the Butterfields seem to be behind yet another plot to lock her away. With a few tricks and all the natural instincts of a master of disguise, Ivy Pocket is sure she can dodge her enemies long enough to pull off the most daring rescue anyone has ever seen. 
    The fast-paced conclusion to the Ivy Pocket trilogy, which School Library Journal called a “gripping-and laugh-out-loud-adventure.” Featuring extensive and hilarious black-and-white interior art by Barbara Cantini. “Please, nobody stop Ivy Pocket.” —Kirkus Reviews
    Show book
  • Reading the Heart - Books by Christie Leigh Babirad Companion Journal - cover

    Reading the Heart - Books by...

    Christie Leigh Babirad

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    We all have a story.
     
    This is a journal for you to write down all that matters to you. My hope is that through the quotes taken from my books and the short prompts, you will see all the beauty, triumph, love, and uniqueness you hold and may be inspired to uncover and pursue endeavors and treasures that may have been hidden in your heart.
     
    The world needs your story. The world needs you.
     
    I believe all our stories matter, and I believe that a key way to find the story is to ask yourself specific questions. My hope is that this journal will be filled with your stories. Introducing each section, you will read quotes from my books, but that’s where my input ends and yours begins. You’ll get to know my stories a little bit in this journal, but these pages aren’t about me. They’re about YOU!
     
    This book is your creative space.
    Show book
  • TBH #3: TBH Too Much Drama - cover

    TBH #3: TBH Too Much Drama

    Lisa Greenwald

    • 0
    • 6
    • 0
    Told entirely in text messages, the third book in this addictive series from the acclaimed author of 11 Before 12 is perfect for fans of Lauren Myracle and Rachel Renee Russell. This middle grade novel is an excellent choice for tween readers in grades 5 to 6, especially during homeschooling. It’s a fun way to keep your child entertained and engaged while not in the classroom. 
      
    Cece, Gabby, and Prianka can’t wait for Spirit Week, aka the last week of school before summer break! And they’re already making plans for the best summer ever—including a friends-only camping trip, plenty of pool time, and a top-secret shared notebook. 
    But between Pajama Day and pizza parties, Gabby accidentally leaks Cece’s most embarrassing secret to the whole school in a meme that goes viral. Half the squad thinks it’s no big deal, but Cece needs a time-out from all the drama—even if that means taking a break from her best friends.
    Show book