What's better than reading? Reading withour limits :D
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Tigers - Super Predators - cover

Tigers - Super Predators

TJ Rob

Publisher: TJ Rob

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

What animal is orange and has black stripes? Full marks if the first animal you thought of was — a Tiger! 
Do you know that Tigers are bigger than Lions? Tigers are the biggest cats on Earth. 
Did you know that there are 6 different types of Tigers? Or that Tigers come in 4 different colors too? Did you know that unlike many other Cats Tigers love swimming and spending time in water? 
This book answers all kinds of questions you may have about these majestic creatures. 
Questions like… Where do you find Tigers in the wild today? Does a Tiger roar? Why do Tigers have stripes? What do Tigers like to eat? How much do they sleep? What is a group of Tigers called? And many more… 
Let’s explore the world of these amazing top predators. This book is filled with color images and interesting facts about Tigers. Perfect for animal loving readers from age 6 through to 100… 
TJ Rob — www.TJRob.com 
For extra content, please visit www.TJRob.com 
Book Contents: 
1. What are Tigers? 
2. The Origin of Tigers? 
3. How many types of Tigers are there? 
4. Where do wild Tigers live today? 
5. Endangered Species 
6. How big is a Tiger? 
7. Tiger Stripes 
8. Why do Tigers have stripes? 
9. Tiger fur 
10. Tiger fur color 
11. Tiger skin 
12. Hunting 
14. What do Tigers like to eat? 
15. How do Tigers hunt? 
16. Do Tigers roar? 
17. Other sounds that Tigers make 
18. How long do Tigers live? 
19. 7 Cool Tiger Facts 
20. Giant Claws 
21. Huge Teeth 
22. Tiger Cubs 
23. Do Tigers swim? 
24. How much do Tigers sleep? 
25. How have Tigers adapted to their environment? 
26. Tiger territories 
27. Tigers keep very clean 
28. 7 More Cool Tiger Facts 
29. Threats to Tigers 
30. Please leave a review / OTHER books by TJ Rob

Other books that might interest you

  • Bravelands #1: Broken Pride - cover

    Bravelands #1: Broken Pride

    Erin Hunter

    • 0
    • 7
    • 0
    Heed the call of the wild with this brand-new, action-packed animal fantasy series from the #1 nationally bestselling author of Warriors. Enter the Bravelands…and discover the Erin Hunter series you’ve been waiting for. 
    A lion cast out from his pride. 
    An elephant who can read the bones of the dead. 
    A baboon rebelling against his destiny. 
    For generations, the animals of the African plains have followed a single rule: only kill to survive. But when an unthinkable act of betrayal shatters the peace, the fragile balance between predators and prey will rest in the paws of three unlikely heroes. 
    Set in an epic new world and told from three different animals’ points of view, Bravelands will thrill readers who love Spirit Animals and Wings of Fire, as well as the legion of dedicated fans who’ve made Erin Hunter a bestselling phenomenon.
    Show book
  • A Court of Wings and Ruin - cover

    A Court of Wings and Ruin

    Sarah J. Maas

    • 7
    • 17
    • 0
    Looming war threatens all Feyre holds dear in the third volume of the #1 New York Times bestselling A Court of Thorns and Roses series. 
     
    Feyre has returned to the Spring Court, determined to gather information on Tamlin's maneuverings and the invading king threatening to bring Prythian to its knees. But to do so she must play a deadly game of deceit-and one slip may spell doom not only for Feyre, but for her world as well. 
     
    As war bears down upon them all, Feyre must decide who to trust amongst the dazzling and lethal High Lords-and hunt for allies in unexpected places.  
     
    In this thrilling third book in the #1 New York Times bestselling series from Sarah J. Maas, the earth will be painted red as mighty armies grapple for power over the one thing that could destroy them all.
    Show book
  • Perfect Season - cover

    Perfect Season

    Tim Green

    • 0
    • 18
    • 0
    In this sixth book of New York Times bestselling author Tim Green’s gripping Football Genius series, Troy must fight hard to win big. Perfect for fans of Mike Lupica. 
    Troy's dreams of the big time have backfired. Sure, he's moved to New Jersey to start his new job as "genius" for the New York Jets, but his dad has taken his entire salary, leaving Troy and his mom broke. Instead of going to the private school of his dreams and playing for a football powerhouse, he's going to be part of a team with an unbroken losing streak. But Troy isn’t giving up without a fight. 
    As soon as he convinces Seth to coach his public school team, Troy feels ready for a perfect season. But when his knack for calling plays slips and his abilities as a quarterback are threatened, he has to dig deep to prove all the naysayers wrong. And it will take all of Troy's football genius to get this team to a perfect season.
    Show book
  • Deep Zone - cover

    Deep Zone

    Tim Green

    • 0
    • 7
    • 0
    In the deep zone, even the very best player can find it impossible to beat a foe who’s hungry and waiting. . . .  
    Troy White can predict a play before it happens. Star quarterback on his state football team, Troy’s a natural for the 7-on-7 tournament that’s being held at the Super Bowl in Miami. With any luck, his “football genius” will also be working for the Atlanta Falcons on that big day. 
    Ty Lewis is a wide receiver with exceptional speed. His brother, an NFL star, says getting on a 7-on-7 team will prove Ty’s a winner. 
    From the moment the two football champs cross paths, Troy and Ty begin to size each other up. Troy is suspicious of Ty’s interest in his friend Tate, while Ty worries his speed will never be a match for Troy’s game smarts. But when the two rivals find themselves somehow tangled in the same dangerous web of deceit, they discover that they have more in common than their skill at football. 
    Uniting Troy, first seen in the New York Times bestselling Football Genius, and Ty, who was chased by the Mafia in Football Hero, Tim Green’s Deep Zone delivers it all—vivid settings, dynamic characters, and high-stakes action on and off the field.
    Show book
  • Be the Star You Are! for Teens - Simple Gifts for Living Loving Laughing Learning and Leading - cover

    Be the Star You Are! for Teens -...

    Cynthia Brian

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    It's tough being a teen in the 21st century. With so many restrictions, requirements, and reality television obsessed with cultural messages focused on fame, fortune, beauty, and sex, it's no wonder teens feel helpless, hopeless, and stressed out. Well, you are in luck because help is here! Be the Star You Are! for TEENS is a refreshing escape from sermons and rules. Instead you'll read real life stories with real issue tools. Each easy to read short chapter is jam packed with simple strategies that you can implement immediately to survive and thrive. Written by teens, for teens, and about teens, Be the Star You Are! for TEENS encourages you to embrace your individuality, find your passion, and ignite the flame that burns brightly within.
    Show book
  • A Court of Thorns and Roses - cover

    A Court of Thorns and Roses

    Sarah J. Maas

    • 11
    • 45
    • 0
    THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER 
     
    Perfect for fans of Kristin Cashore and George R.R. Martin, this first book in a sexy and action-packed new series is impossible to put down! 
     
    When nineteen-year-old huntress Feyre kills a wolf in the woods, a beast-like creature arrives to demand retribution for it. Dragged to a treacherous magical land she only knows about from legends, Feyre discovers that her captor is not an animal, but Tamlin--one of the lethal, immortal faeries who once ruled their world.   
     
    As she dwells on his estate, her feelings for Tamlin transform from icy hostility into a fiery passion that burns through every lie and warning she's been told about the beautiful, dangerous world of the Fae. But an ancient, wicked shadow over the faerie lands is growing, and Feyre must find a way to stop it . . . or doom Tamlin--and his world--forever.
    Show book