A world full of adventures is waiting for you!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Sharks - Fascinating Crazy and Weird Animal Facts - cover

Sharks - Fascinating Crazy and Weird Animal Facts

TJ Rob

Publisher: TJ Rob

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Do you think you know everything about Sharks? 
Can you name the types of Sharks in the Finding Nemo Movie? 
Do you know how old Sharks are? How long have they been around in the oceans? 
This book uncovers more than 51 amazing facts about Sharks. Many of these facts will be things you have never heard about before. 
Facts like…. What is the largest Shark that ever lived? What Shark is known as the “garbage can of the seas”? What is the world’s fastest Shark? What is the laziest Shark? 
Be ready to learn about these amazing animals. 
This book is loaded with facts and full of color images. Easy to read and understand. Perfect for Shark lovers of all ages - from 6 to 100! 
TJ Rob — www.TJRob.com 
For EXTRA CONTENT please visit www.TJRob.com 
Table of Contents: 
#1 Do Sharks have a super sense of smell? 
#2. How do Sharks hear when they have no ears? 
#3. How well do Sharks see underwater? 
#4. Do Sharks have any bones in their skeletons? 
#5. What will happen if Sharks stop moving? 
#6. If they have so many teeth, do Sharks get tooth cavities? 
#7. Why do some Sharks have different shaped teeth? 
#8. How many species of Shark are there today? 
#9. Do you know these Great White Sharks facts? 
#10. What was the biggest Shark that ever lived? 
#11. What is special about the Shark Immune System? 
#12. How often do Sharks attack Humans? 
#13. Do you know these Shark facts? 
#14. Are Whale Sharks dangerous to Humans? 
#15. What is special about Greenland Sharks? 
#16. How long have Sharks been on Earth? 
#17. What determines the size of Sharks? 
#18. Why are Hammerhead Sharks so weird looking? 
#19. Why should Sharks fear us more than we fear them? 
#20. How do Sharks sense that you are in the water? 
#21. Is the stomach the largest organ in a Shark’s body? 
#22. Do Sharks eat in the middle of the day? 
#23. What Shark is called the “garbage can” of the sea? 
#24. Do all Sharks live in the ocean? 
#25. How rare is the Megamouth Shark? 
#26. Why are Sharks important? 
#27. I bet you didn’t know these Shark facts… 
#28. Are all Sharks Man-Eaters? 
#29. How fast can the fastest Shark swim? 
#30. Are Sharks Cold Blooded or Warm Blooded creatures? 
#31. Are all Sharks grey in color? 
#32. Can Sharks eat all Fish? 
#33. Have you ever seen a flat-as-a-pancake Shark? 
#34. Is this one of the ugliest Sharks? 
#35. What is the laziest of all Sharks? 
#36. What Shark has the longest tail in proportion to its body length? 
#37. What is the Shark with the weirdest name? 
#38. And what about these Shark facts? 
#39. How are baby Sharks born? 
#40. How long are mother Sharks pregnant? 
#41. What animal lays the biggest eggs in the ocean? 
#42. Do Sharks swim while asleep? 
#43. How often do Sharks eat? 
#44. Which Sharks live the longest? 
#45. What Shark is also called the Walking Shark? 
#46. What makes the Sevengill Shark different from all other Sharks? 
#47. Can you name the types of Shark in the Finding Nemo movie? 
#48. What Shark leaves a bite-mark shaped like a cookie cutter? 
#49. Why do some Sharks like to get a tan? 
#50. Do you know these weird Shark facts? 
#51. If the Whale Shark is the largest fish. What is the 2nd largest?

Other books that might interest you

  • Truly Deadly - The Complete Series: Books 1-5 - cover

    Truly Deadly - The Complete...

    Rob Aspinall

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    Meet the world's unlikeliest assassin.Lorna Walker's got her new heart. But it came at a price.She remembers another life. The life of an assassin.And then there's the crazy new skills. Her donor died from a bullet wound.
     
    Could they be his?Just as Lorna is getting her life on track, she activates the list.Now a secret agency wants her dead. They'll stop at nothing to silence her. And she'll do anything to survive.You'll love this fast, funny, action-packed YA thriller series because it's full of spies, assassins and adventure.About the seriesFrom the UK to the US, Europe to Africa, the Far East and beyond, expect a fast, funny series readers are calling "CHERUB meets Bourne".Truly Deadly (Lorna Walker #1)When sassy teen Lorna inherits the heart of a dead assassin, she inherits a world of trouble. Hold on tight for the first in an action-packed YA spy thriller series.Infinite Kill (Lorna Walker #2)Carrying the scars from her first adventure, Lorna faces a destiny-shaping decision: Run and hide or stand and fight. Can she save thousands of innocents? Can she save herself?World Will Fall (Lorna Walker #3)Global disaster looms and Teen spy Lorna stands in the way. Brace yourself for a full-throttle blast. Things are about to get crazy. And you won't believe what's coming your way.Made of Fire (Lorna Walker #4)It's Lorna's 17th birthday. It might just be her last. A suicide mission to Mexico her special treat. The clock is ticking. She's left for dead. And in totally the wrong shoes.Slave Nation (Lorna Walker #5)A dark new world awaits us all. Lorna is alone except for some dangerous friends. Can they be trusted? The action goes global in one last epic thrill ride.Get the complete series boxset now.Recommended for age 16+. Not for the faint-hearted.
    Show book
  • I Am Number Four: The Lost Files: Five's Betrayal - cover

    I Am Number Four: The Lost...

    Pittacus Lore

    • 2
    • 17
    • 0
    In this explosive one-hundred-page prequel companion novella to the New York Times bestselling I Am Number Four series, uncover the truth behind Number Five's unknown history with the Mogadorians. 
    This sequel to I Am Number Four: The Lost Files: Five's Legacy finds Number Five entering the ranks of the Mogadorian army. The Mogs have convinced him that they will be the victor in their war for Earth, and Five decides he would rather be on the winning side. Realizing that the only thing that matters is his survival, Five allies himself with the sworn enemies of the Lorien and pledges to help the Mogs take down the very people he was meant to protect. Is he too far gone to be saved? Discover how Five became one of Earth's and Lorien's most dangerous adversaries and decide for yourself.
    Show book
  • A Daring Sacrifice - cover

    A Daring Sacrifice

    Jody Hedlund

    • 1
    • 31
    • 0
    In a reverse twist on the Robin Hood story, a young medieval maiden stands up for the rights of the mistreated, stealing from the rich to give to the poor. All the while, she fights against her cruel uncle who has taken over the land that is rightfully hers. Forced to live in the woods and hide with the poor people she's grown to love, she works to save and protect them, but she never anticipates falling in love with the wealthy knight who represents all she's come to despise.
    Show book
  • How to Draw Animals in 5 Simple Steps - Drawing Animals for Kids and Beginners - cover

    How to Draw Animals in 5 Simple...

    Richard M. Sparks

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Want to learn drawing but don't know where to begin? Well, your search is over.
    
     
    This book will teach you basic techniques of drawing. It's OK if you don't have any experience with drawing. I can bet that you can learn to draw whatever your age might be or even if you are holding a pencil for the first time in your life. All you need is a slight interest in the subject and the patience to practice till you can draw with intention. The techniques that you will learn in this book will surely make your journey fun and easy. 
    
     
    In this book you will find step by step instructions to draw 56 animals in five simple steps. 
    
     
    Before we begin, I wish you the confidence of a toddler doodling all over the wall, being joyful and proud of his creation. Remember that every artist has a unique perspective and way of drawing and he keeps on improving and perfecting his craft through practice. But during all the stages of his journey right from the moment he first decides to hold a pencil, he is an Artist, just like You.
    
     
    Now let us learn the basics of drawing before we learn how to draw animals.
    Show book
  • A Court of Thorns and Roses - cover

    A Court of Thorns and Roses

    Sarah J. Maas

    • 11
    • 44
    • 0
    THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER 
     
    Perfect for fans of Kristin Cashore and George R.R. Martin, this first book in a sexy and action-packed new series is impossible to put down! 
     
    When nineteen-year-old huntress Feyre kills a wolf in the woods, a beast-like creature arrives to demand retribution for it. Dragged to a treacherous magical land she only knows about from legends, Feyre discovers that her captor is not an animal, but Tamlin--one of the lethal, immortal faeries who once ruled their world.   
     
    As she dwells on his estate, her feelings for Tamlin transform from icy hostility into a fiery passion that burns through every lie and warning she's been told about the beautiful, dangerous world of the Fae. But an ancient, wicked shadow over the faerie lands is growing, and Feyre must find a way to stop it . . . or doom Tamlin--and his world--forever.
    Show book
  • Revenant - cover

    Revenant

    Catrina Burgess

    • 0
    • 10
    • 0
    In Revenant, the third installment in the Dark Rituals series, Colina grows in power and ability—and faces danger like never before.   After miraculously escaping the insane asylum, it becomes clear that Colina holds unprecedented power—she can force spirits into the afterlife and even raise the dead. But with those abilities come problems: just as they escape evil’s clutches, Colina and her friends are abducted by a dark mastermind with horrifying intentions.   Now Colina is being forced to raise an undead army for a madman set on unleashing the demons of hell and reverting the world back to a state of chaos. In fact, he’s already started: death dealers are dying by the hundreds, blamed for the evil acts that Colina unknowingly committed.   And the demon she raised so long ago is fighting on his side.   Torn between the romantic attentions of Luke and Dean and unable to trust her own deathly abilities, Colina has nowhere to turn. Will the darkness finally consume her soul?   Catrina Burgess’ Dark Rituals series originally appeared on Wattpad with over three million reads. Revenant is the third book of four. The first in the series, Awakening, was named Wattpad’s Best Suspense Story of 2014.
    Show book