Don't put off till tomorrow the book you can read today!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Mars Explorer - Exploring Space - cover

Mars Explorer - Exploring Space

TJ Rob

Publisher: TJ Rob

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

When are we going to Mars? What would it be like living on Mars? How could we get there? How long would it take? 
On Mars, you can jump 2.5 times higher….it has less gravity than Earth. Mars also has no air, so bring your spacesuit! 
If you love reading about Space, then you will enjoy reading all about our planet neighbor. 
This book answers all kinds of questions you may have about the planet Mars. 
Questions like… How did Mars get its name? Why the Red color? How far is Mars from Earth? Is there water on the planet? And many more… 
This book reveals what Mars is really like and what we humans are doing to get there… Who knows maybe one day there might be a human colony on the Red Planet. 
Let’s go on a voyage of exploration and examine this 4th planet from the Sun. 
This book is filled with color images and interesting Martian facts. Ideal for Space lovers of all ages - from 6 to 100! 
TJ Rob — www.TJRob.com 
For EXTRA CONTENT please visit www.TJRob.com 
Book Contents: 
1. Mars — A Mystery? 
2. Where is Mars? 
3. Who or What is Mars named after? 
4. How far away is Mars? 
5. Why do we want to explore other planets? 
6. Why Mars and not Venus? 
7. What makes Mars the best planet to explore? 
8. How long is the journey to Mars? 
9. How could we get to Mars? 
10. Living in Space 
11. Previous Missions to Mars 
12. Missions to Mars 
13. What did they find on Mars? 
14. Mars VS Earth — Differences? 
15. Communicating with Mars 
16. 7 Interesting Mars Facts 
17. Amazing features on Mars — Mons Olympus 
18. Amazing features on Mars — Valles Marineris 
19. A Future Colony on Mars? 
20. Please leave a review and Other EXCITING books by TJ Rob

Other books that might interest you

  • A Series of Unfortunate Events #13: The End - cover

    A Series of Unfortunate Events...

    Lemony Snicket

    • 3
    • 82
    • 0
    NOW A NETFLIX ORIGINAL SERIES 
    Like an off-key violin concert, the Roman Empire, or food poisoning, all things must come to an end. Thankfully, this includes A Series of Unfortunate Events by Lemony Snicket. The thirteenth and final installment in the groundbreaking series will answer readers' most burning questions: Will Count Olaf prevail? Will the Baudelaires survive? Will the series end happily? If there's nothing out there, what was that noise?  
    Then again, why trouble yourself with unfortunate resolutions? Avoid the thirteenth and final book of Lemony Snicket's international bestselling series and you'll never have to know what happens.
    Show book
  • Low Red Moon - cover

    Low Red Moon

    Ivy Devlin

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    The only thing Avery Hood can remember about the night her parents died is that she saw silver-deadly silver, moving inhumanly fast. As much as she wants to remember who killed them, she can't, and there's nothing left to do but try to piece her life back together. Then Avery meets the new boy in school-Ben, mysterious and beautiful, with whom she feels a connection like nothing she's ever experienced. When Ben reveals he's a werewolf, Avery still trusts him-at first. Then she sees that sometimes his eyes flash inhuman silver. And she learns that she's not the only one who can't remember the night her parents died.Part murder mystery, part grief narrative, and part heart-stopping, headlong romance, Low Red Moon is a must-read for teen paranormal fans. As breathless as Twilight and as spooky as Shiver, this is a book to be devoured in one sitting-by an acclaimed YA author making her paranormal debut under the pseudonym Ivy Devlin.
    Show book
  • A Court of Thorns and Roses - cover

    A Court of Thorns and Roses

    Sarah J. Maas

    • 11
    • 38
    • 0
    THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER 
     
    Perfect for fans of Kristin Cashore and George R.R. Martin, this first book in a sexy and action-packed new series is impossible to put down! 
     
    When nineteen-year-old huntress Feyre kills a wolf in the woods, a beast-like creature arrives to demand retribution for it. Dragged to a treacherous magical land she only knows about from legends, Feyre discovers that her captor is not an animal, but Tamlin--one of the lethal, immortal faeries who once ruled their world.   
     
    As she dwells on his estate, her feelings for Tamlin transform from icy hostility into a fiery passion that burns through every lie and warning she's been told about the beautiful, dangerous world of the Fae. But an ancient, wicked shadow over the faerie lands is growing, and Feyre must find a way to stop it . . . or doom Tamlin--and his world--forever.
    Show book
  • Return of the Evening Star - Book 2 in Silver Mountain Series - cover

    Return of the Evening Star -...

    Diane Rios

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    • The first book in this series Bridge of the Gods received rave reviews from School Library Journal and Kirkus, and also won several awards including 2017 Moonbeam Children’s Book Awards: Silver, Pre-Teen Fiction – Fantasy; 2017 USA Best Book Awards Finalist in Children's Fiction; 2018 Oregon Book Award Finalist in Children's Literature; 2018 Gertrude Warner Awards for Middle-Grade Readers Shortlist
    • Middle grade authors are constantly up against huge media properties like Star Wars and Minecraft and Frozen, yet still maintain a firm hold in children’s book sales; 3 of the top-selling authors on Nielsen's 2016 Children's Book Report were middle grade authors .
    • Fantasy fiction is surging globally in both in literature and in film-related franchises, due to the popularity of Game of Thrones, Harry Potter, and other fantasy book series-turned-film/television blockbuster successes (The Guardian, The Atlantic). 
    • Many Americans view protecting the environment as a top priority; in 2017, more than half (55%) of Americans ranked the environment as a top policy issue that President Donald Trump and Congress should tackle that year. (Pew Research Center)
    
    AUDIENCE:
    • Middle readers
    • Young adult readers
    • Adult fiction/fantasy fans
    • Nature lovers, conservationists, environmental groups, vegans, and animal rights activists
    Show book
  • Drawing Flowers - Create Beautiful Artwork with this Step-by-Step Guide - cover

    Drawing Flowers - Create...

    Peter Gray

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Graceful, beautiful and subtle, flowers are among the most delightful of subjects for artists to draw. This fresh, accessible book is aimed at those who want to translate their love of the natural world into vivid, accurate illustrations. Drawing Flowers is packed with examples and exercises across the full floral range, from simple structures, such as tulips, to more complex configurations, such as sunflowers, and compositions involving groups of flowers.
     
    Illustrated throughout by award-winning botanical artist Jill Winch, the book offers clear, concise instruction in the techniques of flower drawing. It also gives advice on practical considerations such as how best to position flowers for drawing, how to prevent them wilting and how to use a microscope to understand their structure.
    Show book
  • A Court of Frost and Starlight - cover

    A Court of Frost and Starlight

    Sarah J. Maas

    • 2
    • 4
    • 0
    Narrated by Feyre and Rhysand, this bridges the events in A Court of Wings and Ruin and the upcoming novels in the series.  
         
    Feyre, Rhys, and their close-knit circle of friends are still busy rebuilding the Night Court and the vastly-changed world beyond. But Winter Solstice is finally near, and with it, a hard-earned reprieve. Yet even the festive atmosphere can't keep the shadows of the past from looming. As Feyre navigates her first Winter Solstice as High Lady, she finds that those dearest to her have more wounds than she anticipated--scars that will have far-reaching impact on the future of their Court.
    Show book