Come on board for a journey through literature!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Bears - Fascinating Crazy and Weird Animal Facts - cover

Bears - Fascinating Crazy and Weird Animal Facts

TJ Rob

Publisher: TJ Rob

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

What do you know about Bears? Do you know how many species of Bears there are in the wild today? 
This book uncovers more than 51 amazing facts about Bears. You may know something about Bears already, but many of these facts will be brand new. 
Facts like…. What color is the skin of a Polar Bear? Where did the character “Winnie the Pooh” get its name? What is the name of South America’s only Bear? 
Be ready to expand your knowledge about these extra-ordinary creatures. 
This book is full of color images, bursting with little known facts. Easy to read and understand - perfect for young and older readers - ages 6 to 100! 
TJ Rob — www.TJRob.com 
For EXTRA CONTENT please visit www.TJRob.com 
Book Contents: 
#1. How many species of Bears are there? 
#2. Where do you find Bears today? 
#3. How fast can Bears run? 
#4. Is a Polar Bear’s fur really white? 
#5. What color skin do Polar Bears have? 
#6. Do Polar Bears favor one giant paw over the other? 
#7. Can the biggest Bear jump? 
#8. How far do Polar Bears roam? 
#9. How much can a Polar Bear eat? 
#10. How are the names “Arctic” and “Antarctic” connected to Bears? 
#11. What are the only true meat-eating Bears? 
#12. Does a Polar Bear have a cloak of invisibility? 
#13. Are Koala Bears really Bears? 
#14. Are Giant Panda Bears endangered? 
#15. What human illnesses do Giant Panda Bears suffer from? 
#16. What do Giant Pandas eat a ton of? 
#17. Do Giant Pandas bite? 
#18. Can Bears retract their claws? 
#19. Do different Bear species have different shaped claws? 
#20. What animal do Sloth Bears look a lot like? 
#21. Where do Sloth Bears live? 
#22. How are Sloth Bears different from other Bears? 
#23. What strange eating habits do Sloth Bears have? 
#24. How much does a tiny baby Bear grow? 
#25. Where do Sun Bears get their name? 
#26. What other weird feature do Sun Bears have? 
#27. What other surprises do Sun Bears have? 
#28 Where do Grizzly Bears get their name? 
#29. Where do Grizzly Bears get their fearsome reputation? 
#30. How good are a Grizzly Bear’s senses? 
#31. How do Grizzlies prepare for their hibernation? 
#32. Do Grizzlies love water? 
#33. What is South America’s only Bear? 
#34. Are Spectacled Bears shy creatures? 
#35. What is one difference between Spectacled Bears and other Bears? 
#36. How many teeth do Bears have? 
#37. Are all American Black Bears black in color? 
#38. What are the differences between Black Bears and Grizzly Bears? 
#39. Do you know these Bear hibernating facts? 
#40. Can all Bears climb? 
#41. Of which countries are Bears the national animal? 
#42. Do you know where the Teddy Bear got its name? 
#43. Which famous poet kept a Bear as a pet instead of a dog? 
#44. Do you know that Winnie the Pooh was based on a real Bear? 
#45. Why do Bears stand on two legs? 
#46. Do you know these Bear facts? 
#47. What about these Bear facts? 
#48. What are the only predators willing to take on a Bear? 
#49. Where are the car license plates shaped like Polar Bears? 
#50. Which USA State has an extinct Bear in its flag? 
#51. Are Bears smart animals? 
If you liked this book…tell others 
Don’t miss these other exciting Books by TJ Rob

Other books that might interest you

  • He Said She Said - cover

    He Said She Said

    Kwame Alexander

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Sparks will fly in this hip-hop-hot teen novel that mixes social protest and star-crossed romance, from Newbery Medal and Coretta Scott King Honor–winning author Kwame Alexander! He Said, She Said is perfect for fans of Walter Dean Myers and Rachel Vail alike. 
    He says: Omar "T-Diddy" Smalls has got it made—a full football ride to UMiami, hero-worship status at school, and pick of any girl at West Charleston High. She says: Football, shmootball. Here's what Claudia Clarke cares about: Harvard, the poor, the disenfranchised, the hungry, the staggering teen pregnancy rate, investigative journalism . . . the list goes on. She does not have a minute to waste on Mr. T-Diddy Smalls and his harem of bimbos. 
    He Said, She Said is a fun and fresh novel from Kwame Alexander that throws these two high school seniors together when they unexpectedly end up leading the biggest social protest this side of the Mississippi—with a lot of help from Facebook and Twitter. The stakes are high, the romance is hot, and when these worlds collide, watch out!
    Show book
  • Rebel Faerie - cover

    Rebel Faerie

    Rachel Morgan

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    The fae world’s biggest secret has been revealed …
     
    Having escaped an Unseelie prince and a world of shadows, Emerson and Calla are now hunted by the Guild of Guardians. On the run, constantly trying to remain one step ahead, they must figure out how to find and rescue everyone the Guild has taken from them.
     
    Then, in an unprecedented move, Unseelie Prince Roarke breaks the fae realm’s most important rule. Now two worlds stand on the brink of war. Caught in the middle between guardians and Prince Roarke’s forces, Em knows her Griffin Ability is powerful enough to stop them both. But as she masters control of her unique magic, Em is confronted with a question: how far is too far when you possess the kind of power she was born with? Can she step back from the line that shouldn’t be crossed, or will she end up losing herself before finding those she loves?
     
    Join Emerson and her companions in this race to save two worlds and the people they love in the final Creepy Hollow adventure!
    Show book
  • The White Rose - cover

    The White Rose

    Amy Ewing

    • 1
    • 76
    • 0
    The Selection meets The Handmaid’s Tale in the epic sequel to the New York Times bestselling author Amy Ewing’s The Jewel. 
    Violet is on the run. She’s escaped the Duchess of the Lake, who bought her at auction, and the lifetime of servitude she was once resigned to. 
    But no matter how far Violet runs, she can’t avoid the rebellion brewing just beneath the Jewel’s glittering surface or the fact that she wants in on it. With Ash and a new ally by her side, Violet discovers her Auguries are more powerful than she could have ever imagined. 
    But is she strong enough to rise against the Jewel and everything she has ever known? And is she willing to risk the lives of everyone she cares about to find out?
    Show book
  • Red Queen - cover

    Red Queen

    Victoria Aveyard

    • 13
    • 116
    • 0
    The #1 New York Times bestselling series! 
    Red Queen, by #1 New York Times bestselling author Victoria Aveyard, is a sweeping tale of power, intrigue, and betrayal, perfect for fans of George R.R. Martin’s Game of Thrones series.  
    Mare Barrow's world is divided by blood—those with common, Red blood serve the Silver-blooded elite, who are gifted with superhuman abilities. Mare is a Red, scraping by as a thief in a poor, rural village, until a twist of fate throws her in front of the Silver court. Before the king, princes, and all the nobles, she discovers she has an ability of her own. 
     
    To cover up this impossibility, the king forces her to play the role of a lost Silver princess and betroths her to one of his own sons. As Mare is drawn further into the Silver world, she risks everything and uses her new position to help the Scarlet Guard—a growing Red rebellion—even as her heart tugs her in an impossible direction. 
    One wrong move can lead to her death, but in the dangerous game she plays, the only certainty is betrayal. 
    And don’t miss Broken Throne: A Red Queen Collection, featuring three brand-new novellas and other exclusive content, coming in April!
    Show book
  • Glass Faerie - cover

    Glass Faerie

    Rachel Morgan

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Emerson Clarke: Sarcastic. Independent. Possibly losing her mind.
     
    Because that’s the only explanation for why she occasionally sees things that aren’t there, right? But one night, an impossible power erupts from her, and Em realizes the truth is crazier than she ever thought: she isn’t losing her mind; she’s magical.
     
    Thrown into an entirely new world of faeries, enchantments—and the annoying guy from down the road who, it turns out, isn’t human either—Em barely has time to learn even the most basic of magic before another startling truth reveals itself: she has a Griffin Ability. A special kind of magic feared by most fae. Now she’s at the top of everyone’s most-wanted list—including the mysterious glass faerie carrying out random attacks on fae.
     
    In this magical and terrifying world that she’s entirely unprepared for, Em must try to figure out who she really is, whom to trust, and how to stay alive long enough to get back to her normal life.
     
    Begin a thrilling new adventure as the bestselling Creepy Hollow series continues eighteen years after the events of A Faerie’s Curse! 
    Show book
  • Scarlett - A Creepy Hollow Story - cover

    Scarlett - A Creepy Hollow Story

    Rachel Morgan

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    "Excellent as usual. This series is one of the best I ever read and I read a lot!" - 5-star customer review.
     
    Deadly power. Stunning beauty. She will not be controlled.
     
    Sixteen-year-old Beth’s ordinary life is shattered the night her dormant magic awakens and she almost kills her boyfriend. Horrified at what she’s done, she flees into the fae realm to find the siren mother who disowned her a decade ago. When it turns out her power cannot be controlled, she is once again cast out from the siren community. Alone and afraid, Beth winds up in the Dark North where a group of witches rescues her. They offer to help her gain control of her deadly magic—but at what price?
     
    Scarlett is a companion story to the bestselling YA fantasy Creepy Hollow series. Grab your copy today to taste a darker side of this captivating magical world!
     
    While this story is best enjoyed in conjunction with the rest of the Creepy Hollow series, it is a standalone story that can be read on its own. (Optimal reading position in series: after book 1, The Faerie Guardian)
     
    Readers' reviews: 
     
    "A fabulous addition to the Creepy Hollow series."
     
    "I haven't read books this good in a really long time. Rachel, please always keep writing!"
    Show book