Today could be the day that you start a whole year of unlimited reading!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
Insight Out - Get Ideas Out of Your Head and Into the World - cover

Insight Out - Get Ideas Out of Your Head and Into the World

Tina Seelig

Publisher: HarperOne

  • 4
  • 19
  • 0

Summary

In this revolutionary guide, Stanford University Professor and international bestselling author of inGenius adopts her popular course material to teach everyone how to make imaginative ideas a reality. 
As a leading expert on creativity, Tina Seelig has continually explored what we can each do to unleash our entrepreneurial spirit. In Insight Out, she offers us the tools to make our ideas a reality. She clearly defines the concepts of imagination, creativity, innovation, and entrepreneurism, showing how they affect each other and how we can unlock the pathway from imagination to implementation, where our ideas then gain the power to inspire the imaginations of others. 
Drawing on more than a decade of experience as a professor at the Stanford University School of Engineering, Seelig shows readers how to work through the steps of imagination, ideation, innovation, and implementation, using each step to build upon the last, to ultimately create something complex, interesting, and powerful. Coping with today’s constant change, everyone needs these skills to conquer challenges and seize the opportunities that arise. Seelig irrefutably demonstrates that these skills can be taught, and shows us how to mobilize our own energy and bring new ideas to life.

Other books that might interest you

  • Impressive Answers to Job Interview Questions - cover

    Impressive Answers to Job...

    Binay Srivastava

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Impressive Answers to Job Interview Questions
    
     
    Who needs this book? It is for all entry-level job seekers & experienced candidates. Interviewers ask you a variety of questions… but what they actually want to know is, why should they hire you? If you have ever felt that you: • Do not know how to explain why you're the person they need to hire… • Can't positively "sell yourself" for the job… • Fumble over your answers because you don't know what they really want to hear…. • Want to be more confident during the interview…This is the book will show you how to polish your answers to get the job:
    
    
    	Shows you what they intend to discover in your answer
    	Gives you strategies for answering unexpected questions
    	Gives you "How To" tips for answering tough questions:
    
    
     
    A. Tell me about yourself
    
     
    B. What's your greatest weakness?
    
     
    C. What salary are you looking for?
    
     
    D. Why do you want to join this company?
    
     
    E. Why should we hire you?
    
     
    F. Why do you have a gap in your employment history?
    
     
    G. Describe a time when your work was criticized and how you handled it
    
     
    H. What's your greatest strength?
    Show book
  • Escape Velocity - Free Your Company's Future from the Pull of the Past - cover

    Escape Velocity - Free Your...

    Geoffrey A. Moore

    • 0
    • 3
    • 1
    “Readthis book to learn how to create a company as powerful as Apple.”—Guy Kawasaki,former chief evangelist of Apple 
    InEscape Velocity Geoffrey A. Moore, author of the marketing masterwork Crossingthe Chasm, teaches twenty-first century enterprises how to overcome thepull of the past and reorient their organizations to meet a new era ofcompetition. The world’s leading high-tech business strategist, Moore connectsthe dots between bold strategies and effective execution, with an action planthat elucidates the link between senior executives and every other branch of acompany. For readers of Larry Bossidy’s Execution,Clay Christensen’s Innovator’s Solution, and Gary Vaynerchuck’sCrush It!, and for anyone aiming for the pinnacle of business success, EscapeVelocity is an irreplaceable roadmap to the top.
    Show book
  • Knockout Interview Answers - 52 brilliant ideas to make job hunting a piece of cake - cover

    Knockout Interview Answers - 52...

    Ken Langdon

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Knockout interview answers is a collaboration between best-selling business author Ken Langdon and human resources specialist Nikki Cartwright. Unlike the majority of interview techniques books this book steers clear of blindingly obvious advice such as not to wear track-suit bottoms or turn up drunk to your interview, and instead provides a way into the mind of the interviewer so that you can spot the likely questions and know how to answer them differently depending on the perspective of the interviewer.
    Show book
  • Her Way To The Top - The Glass Ceiling Is Thicker Than It Looks - cover

    Her Way To The Top - The Glass...

    Hira Ali

    • 0
    • 7
    • 0
    Award-winning Hira Ali examines the myriad of challenges women face on their road to professional success. Informed by her 13 years of coaching experience and survey responses from 300 working women, she reveals the universal internal and external roadblocks that can impede a woman’s climb to the top, regardless of her culture or geography. This go-to guide for working women explores FOMO (the Fear of Missing Out), Imposter Syndrome, perfectionism and sexual harassment, among other issues.
     
    She moves beyond problems and empowers her readers with real solutions to help them break the glass ceiling. Written by a successful career woman for the benefit of career women around the world, Her Way to the Top demonstrates that women are all in this together, and together they can make a difference for each other.
    Show book
  • Hidden in Plain Sight - How to Create Extraordinary Products for Tomorrow's Customers - cover

    Hidden in Plain Sight - How to...

    Jan Chipchase, Simon Steinhardt

    • 1
    • 7
    • 0
    Hidden in Plain Sight by global innovation consultant Jan Chipchase with Simon Steinhardt is a fascinating look at how consumers think and behave. 
    Chipchase, named by Fortune as “one of the 50 smartest people in tech,” has traveled the world, studying people of all nations and their habits, paying attention to the ordinary things that we do every day an how they effect our buying decisions.  
    Future-focused and provocative, Hidden in Plain Sight: How to Create Extraordinary Products for Tomorrow's Customers illuminates exactly what drives consumers to make the choices they do, and demonstrates how all types of businesses can learn to see—and capitalize upon—what is hidden in plain sight today to create businesses tomorrow.
    Show book
  • Complete Concentration - cover

    Complete Concentration

    Andy Jenkin

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Learn The Best Concentration Techniques and Productivity Tools to Get Stuff Done 
     
    Discover How To Re-Program Yourself To Develop A Greater Focus And Achieve Your Dreams! 
    At times we say to ourselves 'I must concentrate to finish this job', we know there are many times and situations within our daily life where it is necessary to concentrate to complete the job in hand. But how many of us really know how to concentrate, how to shutout all the distractions around us, how to be consciously aware of the task in front of us. The psychologists suggest that a man thinks of sex once every 30 seconds, which means of course he can concentrate on little else. And it is also a fact that when we do concentrate it is quite often on a subject that is no good for us and has no lasting benefits. 
    Some call concentration an Art and being so it can be learnt and practiced, although the lessons and methods are fairly easy they do require a sense of discipline, but if mastered the benefits will be apparent throughout your life. Concentration also has an aspect about which most people are unaware, that is, when in deep concentration we are also connected more closely with our subconscious. This in itself can bring much understanding into our life. Many religious and philosophical practices are designed in order to stop our conscious mind being aware of the many distractions around us while contemplating, their procedures all have the one purpose of creating a deep connection initially to the subconscious and then to the higher spiritual realms. When we can fully concentrate upon a subject or a moment in time this connection opens and becomes available to us. 
    Closely associated with concentration is willpower, the relationship is totally dependent without one you cannot have the other. Think of an athlete in an Olympic running final, his willpower has sustained him in his goal of reaching the final and eventually winning. But it is at that moment just before the whistle blows where he needs his full concentration, if he allows distractions then all will be lost, the other competitors and all the spectators must be blocked from his mind. There are many other situations with which I'm sure you can imagine where both willpower and concentration are needed in equal parts. 
    How to Manifest What You Want: 
    * Get Rid of Distractions 
    * Get Comfortable 
    * Clear Your Mind 
    * Decide What You Really Want 
    * Write Down Your Desire 
    * Get Clear On Why You Want it 
    * Write Down the Steps to Get There 
    * Take the Next Step 
    Here's what you'll discover in Complete Concentration: 
    * What causes focus and how you can use this knowledge 
    * Planning – Tips on how to make better use of your time 
    * Effectiveness: Why is your time not creating value? 
    * How to re-energize yourself and increase your energy levels 
    * Finding your TRUE motivation 
    * Methods that you can use TODAY to maintain your concentration 
    * How to best structure your environment for productivity 
    * How to re-gain your focus and concentration when you feel like it's lost 
    * Concentrate in a world filled with distractions 
    * Understand the differences between Focus, Concentration, and Attention 
    * Increase brainpower 
    * Effectively set goals 
    * Plan and execute based on the goals 
    * People who want to Improve their cognitive abilities significantly 
    * Mind mapping in fitness and exercises 
    * Become more productive, creative and effective 
    * Learn the principles of time management and chronological planning 
    * Have laser-like focus 
    * The secrets behind productivity 
    * Learn focus strategies that can take them to a while new level 
    …and much, much more! 
    ORDER NOW!
    Show book