A world full of adventures is waiting for you!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Rock The Boat - cover

Rock The Boat

Tim Lay

Publisher: Banter Publishing Ltd.

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Rock the Boat is a modern interpretation of the best selling Victorian classic 'Three Men in a Boat by Jerome K. Jerome.

We follow a fame hungry teenage rock band along The River Thames on route to play at the famous music event 'Reading Festival'. The problem is, they're not booked to perform and no one knows who they are! They consider this a minor detail and put their plans into action to go viral and become the new international rock sensation!

Access into the festival lies with the a band's front man Jerome, who is expecting festival tickets for his birthday. But excitement turns to despair when a misunderstanding delivers wrong tickets and a boat trip!  The old boat has seen better days but determined not to let this ruin their big break, Jerome is forced to improvise to sail the band to stardom.

He convinces his band mates to take to the water in the dilapidated boat, but a catalogue of errors and encounters with unwelcome guests cause plenty of waves along the way. This cruise is far from plain sailing - will they make it to the festival on time, and will they go viral for all the wrong reasons? 

Trashed Classics puts a new spin on literary fiction to make it accessible and relevant for a new generation. With modern interpretations, diverse engaging characters, and references to popular culture, readers are encouraged to identify with a traditional genre that might otherwise be dismissed as dated, uninspiring and irrelevant.

Other books that might interest you

  • A Court of Mist and Fury - cover

    A Court of Mist and Fury

    Sarah J. Maas

    • 2
    • 21
    • 0
    The # 1 New York Times bestselling sequel to Sarah J. Maas' spellbinding A Court of Thorns and Roses. 
     
    Feyre survived Amarantha's clutches to return to the Spring Court--but at a steep cost. Though she now has the powers of the High Fae, her heart remains human, and it can't forget the terrible deeds she performed to save Tamlin's people. 
     
    Nor has Feyre forgotten her bargain with Rhysand, High Lord of the feared Night Court. As Feyre navigates its dark web of politics, passion, and dazzling power, a greater evil looms--and she might be key to stopping it. But only if she can harness her harrowing gifts, heal her fractured soul, and decide how she wishes to shape her future--and the future of a world cleaved in two. 
     
    With more than a million copies sold of her beloved Throne of Glass series, Sarah J. Maas's masterful storytelling brings this second book in her seductive and action-packed series to new heights.
    Show book
  • How to Draw Animals in 5 Simple Steps - Drawing Animals for Kids and Beginners - cover

    How to Draw Animals in 5 Simple...

    Richard M. Sparks

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Want to learn drawing but don't know where to begin? Well, your search is over.
    
     
    This book will teach you basic techniques of drawing. It's OK if you don't have any experience with drawing. I can bet that you can learn to draw whatever your age might be or even if you are holding a pencil for the first time in your life. All you need is a slight interest in the subject and the patience to practice till you can draw with intention. The techniques that you will learn in this book will surely make your journey fun and easy. 
    
     
    In this book you will find step by step instructions to draw 56 animals in five simple steps. 
    
     
    Before we begin, I wish you the confidence of a toddler doodling all over the wall, being joyful and proud of his creation. Remember that every artist has a unique perspective and way of drawing and he keeps on improving and perfecting his craft through practice. But during all the stages of his journey right from the moment he first decides to hold a pencil, he is an Artist, just like You.
    
     
    Now let us learn the basics of drawing before we learn how to draw animals.
    Show book
  • Truly Deadly - The Complete Series: Books 1-5 - cover

    Truly Deadly - The Complete...

    Rob Aspinall

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    Meet the world's unlikeliest assassin.Lorna Walker's got her new heart. But it came at a price.She remembers another life. The life of an assassin.And then there's the crazy new skills. Her donor died from a bullet wound.
     
    Could they be his?Just as Lorna is getting her life on track, she activates the list.Now a secret agency wants her dead. They'll stop at nothing to silence her. And she'll do anything to survive.You'll love this fast, funny, action-packed YA thriller series because it's full of spies, assassins and adventure.About the seriesFrom the UK to the US, Europe to Africa, the Far East and beyond, expect a fast, funny series readers are calling "CHERUB meets Bourne".Truly Deadly (Lorna Walker #1)When sassy teen Lorna inherits the heart of a dead assassin, she inherits a world of trouble. Hold on tight for the first in an action-packed YA spy thriller series.Infinite Kill (Lorna Walker #2)Carrying the scars from her first adventure, Lorna faces a destiny-shaping decision: Run and hide or stand and fight. Can she save thousands of innocents? Can she save herself?World Will Fall (Lorna Walker #3)Global disaster looms and Teen spy Lorna stands in the way. Brace yourself for a full-throttle blast. Things are about to get crazy. And you won't believe what's coming your way.Made of Fire (Lorna Walker #4)It's Lorna's 17th birthday. It might just be her last. A suicide mission to Mexico her special treat. The clock is ticking. She's left for dead. And in totally the wrong shoes.Slave Nation (Lorna Walker #5)A dark new world awaits us all. Lorna is alone except for some dangerous friends. Can they be trusted? The action goes global in one last epic thrill ride.Get the complete series boxset now.Recommended for age 16+. Not for the faint-hearted.
    Show book
  • A Court of Thorns and Roses - cover

    A Court of Thorns and Roses

    Sarah J. Maas

    • 11
    • 44
    • 0
    THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER 
     
    Perfect for fans of Kristin Cashore and George R.R. Martin, this first book in a sexy and action-packed new series is impossible to put down! 
     
    When nineteen-year-old huntress Feyre kills a wolf in the woods, a beast-like creature arrives to demand retribution for it. Dragged to a treacherous magical land she only knows about from legends, Feyre discovers that her captor is not an animal, but Tamlin--one of the lethal, immortal faeries who once ruled their world.   
     
    As she dwells on his estate, her feelings for Tamlin transform from icy hostility into a fiery passion that burns through every lie and warning she's been told about the beautiful, dangerous world of the Fae. But an ancient, wicked shadow over the faerie lands is growing, and Feyre must find a way to stop it . . . or doom Tamlin--and his world--forever.
    Show book
  • The Mirror King - cover

    The Mirror King

    Jodi Meadows

    • 1
    • 9
    • 0
    In this stunning conclusion to the Orphan Queen duology, New York Times bestselling coauthor of My Plain Jane Jodi Meadows follows Wilhelmina’s breathtaking and brave journey from orphaned criminal on the streets to magic-wielding queen. 
    This epic fantasy duology is perfect for fans of Graceling by Kristin Cashore, The Girl of Fire and Thorns by Rae Carson, and Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo. 
    Princess Wilhelmina is ready for her crown, but declaring herself queen means war. Her magic is uncontrollable and now there’s a living boy made of wraith—destructive and deadly, and willing to do anything for her. 
    Caught between what she wants and what is right, Wilhelmina realizes the throne might not even matter. Everyone thought the wraith was years off, but already it’s destroying Indigo Kingdom villages. Princess Wilhelmina’s ability might be just the thing to help reclaim her kingdom—or ruin it forever.
    Show book
  • Revenant - cover

    Revenant

    Catrina Burgess

    • 0
    • 10
    • 0
    In Revenant, the third installment in the Dark Rituals series, Colina grows in power and ability—and faces danger like never before.   After miraculously escaping the insane asylum, it becomes clear that Colina holds unprecedented power—she can force spirits into the afterlife and even raise the dead. But with those abilities come problems: just as they escape evil’s clutches, Colina and her friends are abducted by a dark mastermind with horrifying intentions.   Now Colina is being forced to raise an undead army for a madman set on unleashing the demons of hell and reverting the world back to a state of chaos. In fact, he’s already started: death dealers are dying by the hundreds, blamed for the evil acts that Colina unknowingly committed.   And the demon she raised so long ago is fighting on his side.   Torn between the romantic attentions of Luke and Dean and unable to trust her own deathly abilities, Colina has nowhere to turn. Will the darkness finally consume her soul?   Catrina Burgess’ Dark Rituals series originally appeared on Wattpad with over three million reads. Revenant is the third book of four. The first in the series, Awakening, was named Wattpad’s Best Suspense Story of 2014.
    Show book