Discover a world full of books!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Perfect Season - cover

Perfect Season

Tim Green

Publisher: HarperCollins

  • 0
  • 27
  • 0

Summary

In this sixth book of New York Times bestselling author Tim Green’s gripping Football Genius series, Troy must fight hard to win big. Perfect for fans of Mike Lupica. 
Troy's dreams of the big time have backfired. Sure, he's moved to New Jersey to start his new job as "genius" for the New York Jets, but his dad has taken his entire salary, leaving Troy and his mom broke. Instead of going to the private school of his dreams and playing for a football powerhouse, he's going to be part of a team with an unbroken losing streak. But Troy isn’t giving up without a fight. 
As soon as he convinces Seth to coach his public school team, Troy feels ready for a perfect season. But when his knack for calling plays slips and his abilities as a quarterback are threatened, he has to dig deep to prove all the naysayers wrong. And it will take all of Troy's football genius to get this team to a perfect season.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Water Castle - cover

    The Water Castle

    Megan Frazer Blakemore

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Ephraim Appledore-Smith is an ordinary boy, and up until his father's stroke he lived an ordinary life. But all that changes when his family moves to the Water Castle-their ancestral home in the small town of Crystal Springs.  
     
    Mallory Green's family has always been the caretakers of the Water Castle-and the guardians of its secrets. She has been raised to protect the legendary Fountain of Youth, hidden on the estate grounds. But ever since her mom left, she's stopped believing in magic.  
     
    Will Wylie's family has been at war with the Applegates for generations, all because of the Water Castle's powerful secrets. But Will has rejected legend and magic, putting all his faith in science. 
     
    When Ephraim learns of the Fountain, he's sure finding it can cure his dad. With Mallory and Will's help, the trio embarks on a mission that brings them deep into their families' shared history, through every secret room in the Water Castle, and on a quest that will blur the lines of magic and science, creativity and discovery, leaving readers left to wonder: Do you believe in the unbelievable?
    Show book
  • A Series of Unfortunate Events #10: The Slippery Slope - cover

    A Series of Unfortunate Events...

    Lemony Snicket

    • 6
    • 151
    • 0
    NOW A NETFLIX ORIGINAL SERIES 
    Like bad smells, uninvited weekend guests or very old eggs, there are some things that ought to be avoided. 
    Snicket's saga about the charming, intelligent, and grossly unlucky Baudelaire orphans continues to alarm its distressed and suspicious fans the world over. The tenth book in this outrageous publishing effort features more than the usual dose of distressing details, such as snow gnats, an organised troupe of youngsters, an evil villain with a dastardly plan, a secret headquarters and some dangerous antics you should not try at home. With the weather turning colder, this is one chilling book you would be better off without.
    Show book
  • Fairy Wings - cover

    Fairy Wings

    E.D. Baker

    • 1
    • 13
    • 0
    Tamisin Warner is a normal girl in most senses, with one major exception - she has just grown a rather beautiful set of wings. Concealing her secret at school is her number one priority, until Tamisin realises she is being stalked by strange half-animal, half-human creatures that no one else seems to notice. As the creatures become increasingly threatening, Tamisin is catapulted into another world, where she is not just any fairy but daughter of the fairy queen. Torn between her two lives, Tamisin begins a whirlwind adventure filled with fairies, dance routines and a love interest who is definitely one of the bad guys.
    Show book
  • The Anybodies - cover

    The Anybodies

    N. E. Bode

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The Anybodies 
     Fern discovers that she was swapped at birth and leaves her tragically dull parents for an unforgettable adventure with her true father, the Bone. Just who are the Anybodies? You'll have to read to find out! Narrated by the hilariously intrusive N. E. Bode, The Anybodies is a magical adventure for readers of all ages. 
    The Nobodies 
     Fern Drudger's quirky adventures continue in this delightful sequel to The Anybodies. She goes to Camp Happy Sunshine Good Times and is bombarded by desperate messages from people who call themselves the Nobodies. But who are the Nobodies, and what do they want from Fern?
    Show book
  • The Magical Match - cover

    The Magical Match

    E.D. Baker

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Born to be a tooth fairy, Cory Feathering has been busy proving she's meant for another life -one of matchmaking! 
     
    It seems like everything is falling into place for Cory. Her uncle Micah is engaged to his perfect match, and she's lucky in love herself with her boyfriend Blue. She's excited to help prepare for the wedding, but when she hears of another marriage on the horizon – her mother's, to a goblin – she knows things might not go quite as planned. The fairy guilds have promised to leave Cory alone, but she knows they still don't agree with her lifestyle, so truly anything is possible. Add to that a witchy match that proves more difficult than usual and an upcoming Battle of the Bands -- all while hiding that she's Cupid! -- and Cory's got her hands full! In the end, will true love conquer all?  
     
    This fun and joyful fourth book in E.D. Baker's Fairy-Tale Matchmaker series is perfect for fans of fairy-tale retellings!
    Show book
  • Fairy Lies - cover

    Fairy Lies

    E.D. Baker

    • 0
    • 10
    • 0
    In this funny and romantic sequel to WINGS, the half-human half-fairy princess Tamisin is kidnapped by Oberon, the king of the fairies. Forced to leave her boyfriend, Jak, behind in the human world, Tamisin feels completely lost. In the land of the fey, Oberon tells her that her mother, Titania had been lying when she'd said Tamisin was half fairy, half human. Who is telling the truth? And how can she get home again? Oberon doesn't have much time to explain. And Dasras, the odd blue boy who's meant to look after her, doesn't have the answers either. Tamisin must rely on her own sense of right and wrong, of truth and lies, and most importantly, of friendship and love, to sort out who she really is.
    Show book