Today could be the day that you start a whole year of unlimited reading!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
Change by Design - How Design Thinking Transforms Organizations and Inspires Innovation - cover

Change by Design - How Design Thinking Transforms Organizations and Inspires Innovation

Tim Brown

Publisher: HarperCollins e-books

  • 0
  • 8
  • 0

Summary

In Change by Design, Tim Brown, CEO of IDEO, the celebrated innovation and design firm, shows how the techniques and strategies of design belong at every level of business. Change by Design is not a book by designers for designers; this is a book for creative leaders who seek to infuse design thinking into every level of an organization, product, or service to drive new alternatives for business and society.  

Other books that might interest you

  • Hidden in Plain Sight - How to Create Extraordinary Products for Tomorrow's Customers - cover

    Hidden in Plain Sight - How to...

    Jan Chipchase, Simon Steinhardt

    • 1
    • 7
    • 0
    Hidden in Plain Sight by global innovation consultant Jan Chipchase with Simon Steinhardt is a fascinating look at how consumers think and behave. 
    Chipchase, named by Fortune as “one of the 50 smartest people in tech,” has traveled the world, studying people of all nations and their habits, paying attention to the ordinary things that we do every day an how they effect our buying decisions.  
    Future-focused and provocative, Hidden in Plain Sight: How to Create Extraordinary Products for Tomorrow's Customers illuminates exactly what drives consumers to make the choices they do, and demonstrates how all types of businesses can learn to see—and capitalize upon—what is hidden in plain sight today to create businesses tomorrow.
    Show book
  • Interview Questions - How to ask and answer tough questions in a job interview - Get That Job Fill That Role #3 - cover

    Interview Questions - How to ask...

    AMANDA DEAR

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    How to ask and answer tough questions in a job interview 
    This book will guide you through the tough questions that you can expect at a job interview. It covers why they are asked, and how to answer them to your best advantage. Don't be stuck for an answer, get inside the mind of the interviewer and give them the information that they need to hire you. 
    Equally, this book is of interest to the interviewer. If you have been landed the job of recruiting, but it's not a part of your day-to-day role, you might feel stuck for questions to ask. Or, you might be handed a list of standard questions, without understanding why you are asking them. This handy guide will show you how to ask great questions to bring out the best in candidates - and allow you to select the right person for the job. 
    Drawing on many years of experience, Amanda Deal writes simply, and shares some of the real-life catastophes that have befallen her clients. Responsible for placing hundeds of people, she has the experience to share with you the right, and the wrong, ways to answer tough interview questions.
    Show book
  • The Power of your Subconscious Mind - cover

    The Power of your Subconscious Mind

    Joseph Murphy

    • 1
    • 6
    • 0
    The Power of Your Subconscious Mind will open a world of success, happiness, prosperity, and peace for you. It is one of the most brilliant and beloved spiritual self-help works of all time which can help you heal yourself, banish your fears, sleep better, enjoy better relationships and just feel happier. The techniques are simple and results come quickly. You can improve your relationships, your finances, your physical well-being.
    In this book, the author fuses his spiritual wisdom and scientific research to bring to light how the sub-conscious mind can be a major influence on our daily lives. Once you understand your subconscious mind, you can also control or get rid of the various phobias that you may have in turn opening a brand new world of positive energy. 
    ABOUT THE AUTHOR:
    Joseph Murphy was born in Ireland, the son of a private boy's school headmaster and raised a Roman Catholic. He studied for the priesthood and joined the Jesuits. In his twenties, an experience with healing prayer led him to leave the Jesuits and move to the United States, where he became a pharmacist in New York (having a degree in chemistry by that time). Here he attended the Church of the Healing Christ (part of the Church of Divine Science), where Emmet Fox had become minister in 1931.
    In the mid 1940s, he moved to Los Angeles, where he met Religious Science founder Ernest Holmes, and was ordained into Religious Science by Holmes in 1946, thereafter teaching at the Institute of Religious Science. A meeting with Divine Science Association president Erwin Gregg led to him being reordained into Divine Science, and he became the minister of the Los Angeles Divine Science Church in 1949, which he built into one of the largest New Thought congregations in the country. In the next decade, Murphy married, earned a PhD in psychology from the University of Southern California and started writing. After his first wife died in 1976, he remarried to a fellow Divine Science minister who was his longstanding secretary. He died in 1981. 
    The Power of your Subconscious Mind by Joseph Murphy, ebook, 9788193540114
    Show book
  • How to Master Every Job Interview & Land that Dream Job - cover

    How to Master Every Job...

    Warren Kannuck

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    When it comes to applying for jobs in today’s business environment, you need to be at least one step ahead of everyone else.
    Show book
  • Thinking Fast and Slow - Summarized for Busy People - Based on the Book by Daniel Kahneman - cover

    Thinking Fast and Slow -...

    Goldmine Reads

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    This book summary and analysis was created for individuals who want to extract the essential contents and are too busy to go through the full version. This book is not intended to replace the original book. Instead, we highly encourage you to buy the full version.
     
    Renowned psychologist and winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics Daniel Kahneman shows us how the mind has two systems that drive how we think. In Thinking, Fast and Slow, the first system—System 1—is the fast, intuitive, and emotional system while the second system—System 2—is the slower, more deliberate, and logical system. Kahneman shows the impact of overconfidence in making decisions, the difficulties of predicting happiness in the future, and the profound effect of having cognitive biases. These can be understood based on how the two systems control our judgments and decisions.
     
    Kahneman shows us when our intuitions can be helpful and when it can’t as well as how we can get the benefits of slow thinking. He gives us practical insights into how we make our choices both in business and in our personal lives as well as what techniques we can use in order to protect ourselves against the lapses that can cause us trouble. Given the National Academy of Sciences Best Book Award, the Los Angeles Times Book Prize, and The New York Times Book Review as one of the ten best books of 2011, Thinking, Fast and Slow is a book that would certainly affect how we think and hows we live our lives.
     
    Wait no more, take action and get this book now!
    Show book
  • Escape Velocity - Free Your Company's Future from the Pull of the Past - cover

    Escape Velocity - Free Your...

    Geoffrey A. Moore

    • 0
    • 3
    • 1
    “Readthis book to learn how to create a company as powerful as Apple.”—Guy Kawasaki,former chief evangelist of Apple 
    InEscape Velocity Geoffrey A. Moore, author of the marketing masterwork Crossingthe Chasm, teaches twenty-first century enterprises how to overcome thepull of the past and reorient their organizations to meet a new era ofcompetition. The world’s leading high-tech business strategist, Moore connectsthe dots between bold strategies and effective execution, with an action planthat elucidates the link between senior executives and every other branch of acompany. For readers of Larry Bossidy’s Execution,Clay Christensen’s Innovator’s Solution, and Gary Vaynerchuck’sCrush It!, and for anyone aiming for the pinnacle of business success, EscapeVelocity is an irreplaceable roadmap to the top.
    Show book