Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
The Pursuit of Belief - Christian Classics Collection - 50+ Works on Theology Philosophy Spirituality and History of Christian Religion - cover

The Pursuit of Belief - Christian Classics Collection - 50+ Works on Theology Philosophy Spirituality and History of Christian Religion

St. Thomas Aquinas, St Teresa of Ávila, Thomas à Kempis, St. Augustine, Pope Gregory I, Martin Luther, Leo Tolstoy, Friedrich Nietzsche, Thomas Paine, Athanasius of Alexandria, Gregory of Nyssa, Basil the Great, John of Damascus, Brother Lawrence, David Hume, Ludwig Feuerbach, Andrew Murray, G. K. Chesterton, Arthur Pink, Dante Alighieri, John Milton, John Bunyan, Voltaire Voltaire, Lew Wallace, Henryk Sienkiewicz, Charles M. Sheldon, Henry Van Dyke, Grace Livingston Hill, Fyodor Dostoevsky, Johann Wolfgang von Goethe, Ralph Waldo Emerson, H. Emilie Cady, James Allen, Prentice Mulford, Florence Scovel Shinn

Translator George Eliot, Thomas Carlyle, Constance Garnett, Philip Schaff, Jeremiah Curtin, Alexander Walker, Benedict Zimmerman, William Benham, Helen Zimmern, Thomas Common, James Donaldson, John Wycliffe, Alexander Roberts, Andrew Rutherfurd

Publisher: e-artnow

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

This meticulously edited religious collection is formatted for your eReader with a functional and detailed table of contents:
Scripture:
Bible
First Clement
Second Clement
Didache
Epistle of Barnabas
Shepherd of Hermas
The Infancy Gospel of Thomas
Apocalypse of Peter
History:
History of the Christian Church (Philip Schaff)
Creeds of Christendom (Philip Schaff)
Philosophy of Religion:
The Confessions of St. Augustine (St. Augustine)
On the Incarnation (Athanasius of Alexandria)
On the Soul and the Resurrection (Gregory of Nyssa)
On the Holy Spirit (Basil the Great)
Pastoral Care (Pope Gregory I)
An Exact Exposition of the Orthodox Faith (John of Damascus)
Summa Theologica (Saint Thomas Aquinas)
The Imitation of Christ (Thomas à Kempis)
A Treatise on Christian Liberty (Martin Luther)
The Interior Castle (St. Teresa of Ávila)
The Practice of the Presence of God (Brother Lawrence)
The Age of Reason (Thomas Paine)
The Natural History of Religion (David Hume)
Dialogues Concerning Natural Religion (David Hume)
The Religious Affections (Jonathan Edwards)
The Essence of Christianity (Ludwig Feuerbach)
Beyond Good and Evil (Nietzsche)
All of Grace (Charles Spurgeon)
Humility: The Journey Toward Holiness (Andrew Murray)
Orthodoxy (Chesterton)
The Everlasting Man (Chesterton)
The Sovereignty of God (Arthur Pink)
The Kingdom of God Is Within You (Tolstoy)
Religious Fiction:
Divine Comedy (Dante)
Paradise Lost (John Milton)
The Pilgrim's Progress (John Bunyan)
Zadig (Voltaire)
Ben-Hur: A Tale of the Christ (Lew Wallace)
Quo Vadis (Henryk Sienkiewicz)
In His Steps (Charles M. Sheldon)
The Story of the Other Wise Man (Henry Van Dyke)
The Ball and the Cross (Chesterton)
The Enchanted Barn (Grace Livingston Hill)
The Grand Inquisitor (Dostoevsky
Wilhelm Meister's Apprenticeship (Goethe)
Thus Spoke Zarathustra (Nietzsche)
Spirituality:
The Conduct of Life (Ralph Waldo Emerson)
Lessons in Truth (H. Emilie Cady)
As a Man Thinketh (James Allen)
Thoughts are Things (Prentice Mulford)
The Game of Life and How to Play It (Florence Scovel Shinn)
Available since: 03/31/2021.

Other books that might interest you

  • Runaway Bride (With This Ring? Collection) - A Kincaid Brides and Trouble in Texas Novella - cover

    Runaway Bride (With This Ring?...

    Mary Connealy

    • 1
    • 8
    • 0
    1870s TexasBig John Conroy is a Texas Ranger asked by a friend to assist Carrie. He catches up to Carrie and her brother Isaac and races away from a dangerous man who will stop at nothing to make the beautiful young woman his wife. Soon Big John's feelings for Carrie turn to more than simply protective, and Carrie finally feels that she's in the presence of a man she can respect--something she's never known. Fans of Mary's The Kincaid Brides and Trouble in Texas series will enjoy catching up with those characters.
    Show book
  • The Heart of a Cowboy (Colorado Cowboys Book #2) - cover

    The Heart of a Cowboy (Colorado...

    Jody Hedlund

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    When he agreed to guard her, he never bargained on having to guard his heart. 
     
    Brilliant scientist Linnea Newberry is on the adventure of a lifetime, traveling the Santa Fe Trail with her grandfather, Dr. Howell, on a botanical expedition to Colorado Territory. She longs to be valued for her contributions and not seen as a helpless liability. But at every calamity she faces, her grandfather threatens to send her home. 
     
    After watching his ma suffer and die in childbirth, Flynn McQuaid has sworn off women and marriage forever. Headed west to start a new life, he has his hands full not only taking care of his younger siblings but also delivering cattle to his older brother. He doesn't need more complications. 
     
    When Flynn rescues Linnea from drowning during a river crossing, Dr. Howell promptly  
    hires Flynn--unbeknownst to Linnea--to act as her bodyguard for the rest of the trip. As  
    Flynn fights against the many dangers of the trail, he soon finds himself in the greatest danger of all--falling for a woman he's determined not to love.
    Show book
  • Long Time Gone (The Cimarron Legacy Book #2) - cover

    Long Time Gone (The Cimarron...

    Mary Connealy

    • 0
    • 5
    • 0
    Connealy Combines Western Action and Charming Historical RomanceThe Boden clan thought their problems had ended with the death of a dangerous enemy, but have they truly uncovered the real plot to take their New Mexico ranch? Rancher Justin Boden is now in charge. He is normally an unshakable and rugged man, but with his brother, Cole, shot and in mortal danger, even a tough man faces doubts. And it doesn't help that Angie DuPree, the assistant to the doctor trying to save Cole, is as distracting a woman as Justin ever laid eyes on.With her and the doc's timely skills, Cole looks to be on the mend, and Justin and the rest of the Bodens can turn their attention back to the dangers facing them. It's clear now that everything that's occurred is part of a much bigger plot that could date back to a decades-old secret. Can they uncover all the pieces before danger closes in on them, or is the threat to the ranch even bigger than any of the Bodens could imagine?
    Show book
  • No Way Up (The Cimarron Legacy Book #1) - cover

    No Way Up (The Cimarron Legacy...

    Mary Connealy

    • 0
    • 6
    • 0
    New Western Romance Series from Bestselling Author Mary ConnealyWhen Cimarron ranch patriarch Chance Boden is caught in an avalanche, the quick actions of hired hand Heath Kincaid save him. Badly injured, Chance demands that his will be read and its conditions be enforced immediately. Without anyone else to serve as a witness, Heath is pressed into reading the will. If Justin, Sadie, and Cole Boden don't live and work at home for the entire year, the ranch will go to their low-down cousin Mike. Then Heath discovers the avalanche was a murder attempt, and more danger might follow. Deeply involved with the family, Heath's desire to protect Sadie goes far beyond friendship. The danger keeps them close together, and their feelings grow until being apart is the last thing on their minds.
    Show book
  • Under a Summer Sky (Follow Your Heart) - A Savannah Romance - cover

    Under a Summer Sky (Follow Your...

    Melody Carlson

    • 1
    • 6
    • 0
    High school art teacher Nicole Anderson is looking forward to a relaxing summer in Savannah, house-sitting and managing an art gallery for a family friend. The house is luxurious in a way that only old money could make it, and the gallery promises interesting days in a gorgeous setting. Yet it isn't long before her ideal summer turns into more than she bargained for: a snooty gallery employee who's determined to force her out, a displaced adolescent roosting in the attic, and two of Nicole's close childhood friends--who also happen to be brothers--vying for her attention.With a backdrop of a beautiful historical city, incredible architecture, and even an alleged ghost or two, combined with the opportunity for romance . . . anything can happen!Bestselling and award-winning author Melody Carlson invites readers to spend the summer surrounded by beauty and tantalizing possibilities for the future.
    Show book
  • A Cowboy for Keeps (Colorado Cowboys Book #1) - cover

    A Cowboy for Keeps (Colorado...

    Jody Hedlund

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Greta Nilsson's trip west to save her ailing little sister, Astrid, could not have gone more wrong. First, bandits hold up her stagecoach, stealing all her money. Then, upon arriving in Fairplay, Colorado, she learns the man she was betrothed to as a mail-order bride has died. Homeless, penniless, and jobless, Greta and her sister are worse off than when they started. 
     
    Wyatt McQuaid is struggling to get his new ranch up and running and is in town to purchase cattle when the mayor proposes the most unlikely of bargains. He'll invest in a herd of cattle for Wyatt's ranch if Wyatt agrees to help the town become more respectable by marrying and starting a family. And the mayor, who has promised to try to help Greta, has just the candidate in mind for Wyatt to marry.
    Show book