Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
The Children of Roswell - A Seven-Decade Legacy of Fear Intimidation and Cover-Ups - cover

The Children of Roswell - A Seven-Decade Legacy of Fear Intimidation and Cover-Ups

Thomas J. Carey, Donald R. Schmitt

Publisher: RWW New Page Books

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

The children of Roswell UFO eyewitnesses tell their personal stories of government surveillance, coercion, disappearances, and more. 
 
Despite the government’s best efforts to explain it away, the Roswell incident of 1947—in which an unidentified flying object was recovered by US Army personnel—remains as fascinating as ever. Parents who were present during or immediately after the incident may have passed on, but their children know what happened. And over the years, they have paid dearly for their knowledge. 
 
In The Children of Roswell, their shocking stories are revealed. In these pages, you will learn the truth about:The daughter of a witness to an alien body who discovered that her phone had been bugged for years.How the US Air Force tried to change the mind of the son of the Roswell intelligence officer in 1995.What really became of the son of the principle witness, who disappeared in 1960.
Available since: 02/22/2016.
Print length: 257 pages.

Other books that might interest you

  • Make Space for Happiness - How to Stop Attracting Clutter and Start Magnetizing the Life You Want - cover

    Make Space for Happiness - How...

    Tracy McCubbin

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Do you feel like you have too much stuff? A cluttered space isn't just inconvenient—the truth is it's hard to lead a joyful, purposeful life when the things around you detract from your relationships, habits, and goals. But decluttering is more than getting rid of the stuff you already have. To make real change in your home, you need to look at how these excess possessions got there in the first place. This book examines the acquisition cycles that keep our homes overcrowded and distract us from going after the meaningful things we really want in our lives.Make Space for Happiness gives you a seven-step roadmap to clearing your life and opening yourself up to all the good meant to come your way. Renowned decluttering expert Tracy McCubbin will help you revolutionize your living space and your mindset by focusing on clutter clearing as a path to positivity in every area of your life, helping you to manifest: true connection, self-confidence, free time, big love, self-respect, real purpose, and lasting wisdom.We all want to live in homes that are functional, comfortable, and that bring us happiness rather than detract from it. Make Space for Happiness provides flexibility, support, and inspiration as you re-envision your home as the starting point of the joyful life that's waiting for you.
    Show book
  • Living a Rich Life - cover

    Living a Rich Life

    Marcia Wieder

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    How do you define “rich”? Does money really buy happiness? Do you have enough money to make your dreams come true? Money does not have to be what stops you from having what you truly want and need.  
    This program provides a fresh approach to wealth and abundance. In addition to practical ways to acquire more, hear how to value what you have in a new and empowering way. Best-selling author, Marcia Wieder, CEO of Dream University, offers a tried and true method for changing your relationship to money.   
     This program includes:   Money Myths  The Value of Possessions The LAW of Riches   Being Rich & Experiencing Abundance  Pennies From Heaven  Good as Gold  True Value   
    If you are tired of hearing yourself tell an old story or complain about how you don’t have enough, this program is for you. The core principles in this book will help you overcome issues and obstacles related to money and scarcity. And here’s the big payoff. As you shift your mindset, your bank account will follow.
    Show book
  • Slim by Design - Mindless Eating Solutions for Everyday Life - cover

    Slim by Design - Mindless Eating...

    Brian Wansink

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    In Slim by Design, leading behavioral economist, food psychologist, and bestselling author Brian Wansink introduces groundbreaking solutions for designing our most common spaces—schools, restaurants, grocery stores, and home kitchens, among others—in order to make positive changes in how we approach and manage our diets. 
    Anyone familiar with Wansink’s Mindless Eating knows this is not a typical diet book. Wansink shares his scientific approach to eating, providing insight and information, so we can all make better choices when it comes to food. 
    The pioneer of the Small Plate Movement, Brian Wansink presents compelling research conducted at the Food and Brand Lab at Cornell University by way of cartoons, drawings, charts, graphs, floor plans, and more. Slim by Design offers innovative ways to make healthy eating mindlessly easy.
    Show book
  • Minimalism - Living a Quiet Void Lifestyle for Peace of Mind - cover

    Minimalism - Living a Quiet Void...

    Rebecca Morres

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Minimalism has become a popular topic, and not for nothing! Minimalism lies at the core of a life filled with more contentment and inner peace. Many people have attested to this fact, and it is for that reason why this guide has been put together to enlighten you about the many advantages that minimalism has. 
      
    Aside from the obvious benefits, we will also focus on common questions and answers, the true meaning of minimalism, lifestyle choices that can rejuvenate your spirit, and Feng Shui wisdom to optimize your living space. 
      
    Join me in this quest for happiness through having less.
    Show book
  • Like Family - Growing Up in Other People's Houses a Memoir - cover

    Like Family - Growing Up in...

    Paula McLain

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    This powerful and haunting memoir details the years Paula McLain and her two sisters spent as foster children after being abandoned by both parents in California in the early 1970s.As wards of the State, the sisters spent the next fourteen years moving from foster home to foster home. The dislocations, confusions, and odd pleasures of an unrooted life form the basis of one of the most compelling memoirs in recent years—a book in the tradition of Jo Ann Beard's The Boys of My Youth and Mary Karr's The Liars' Club.McLain's beautiful writing and limber voice capture the intense loneliness, sadness, and determination of a young girl both on her own and responsible, with her siblings, for staying together as a family.
    Show book
  • Life Simplified - A Transformational Book - cover

    Life Simplified - A...

    Nianell

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    In Nianell's darkest moment she discovered that she was never truly alone. Just before she wanted to take a leap out of this life, a voice within her said: 'Do you really think you would have chosen this life, if this was it?'
    All that I had learned from the wonderful teachers I'd had in my life popped into my mind in that moment.
    Their journeys, their struggles, their failures, their pain, their successes, their teachings.
    If they had not had the courage to share their stories with us, and what they learned from them, we would all still be fumbling around in the dark.
    What I learned from them saved my life.
    I do what I do because I know how easy it is to forget who you are, how easy it is to forget your worth, and how easy it is to miss out on living a magnificent life.
    I'm here to remind you, in Life Simplified, that you are love. You chose this life to learn how to love, and how to allow yourself to be loved.
    By reminding you, I remind myself.
    Love and Light, Nianell.
    Show book