Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
What to Expect When Your Wife Is Expanding - A Reassuring Month-by-Month Guide for the Father-to-Be Whether He Wants Advice or Not - cover

What to Expect When Your Wife Is Expanding - A Reassuring Month-by-Month Guide for the Father-to-Be Whether He Wants Advice or Not

Thomas Hill

Publisher: Andrews McMeel Publishing

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

The third edition of the best, funniest father's guide to having a baby, What to Expect When Your Wife Is Expanding, is now thoroughly revised and updated, but it's still packed with information, advice, and attitude distinctively for guys. Originally conceived as a little parody, just something funny and helpful for the expectant man, the book is now a classic gift, passed knowingly from one generation of first-time papas to the next. With this lighthearted, month-by-month instruction manual on the care and nurture of a pregnant wife—the main role of expectant dads—he'll handle all the important milestones and topics: what not to say during the three phases of labor; what to buy, how many, and when; maintaining work-life balance; maintaining work-life-wife balance. New features in What to Expect When Your Wife Is Expanding include:    The minefield: the wrong gifts for your pregnant wife    Social media pregnancy etiquette: status update!    Eight reasons why not to pick out maternity clothesWhat to Expect When Your Wife Is Expanding also features the latest trends!    Festive gender-reveal parties. (Really!)    Updated baby name guide, including Twitter hash tags.    Cloth diapers: The debate is back!

Other books that might interest you

  • Philosophy of Law - cover

    Philosophy of Law

    Andrei Marmor

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    In Philosophy of Law, Andrei Marmor provides a comprehensive analysis of contemporary debates about the fundamental nature of law—an issue that has been at the heart of legal philosophy for centuries. What the law is seems to be a matter of fact, but this fact has normative significance: it tells people what they ought to do. Marmor argues that the myriad questions raised by the factual and normative features of law actually depend on the possibility of reduction—whether the legal domain can be explained in terms of something else, more foundational in nature.In addition to exploring the major issues in contemporary legal thought, Philosophy of Law provides a critical analysis of the people and ideas that have dominated the field in past centuries. It will be essential reading for anyone curious about the nature of law.
    Show book
  • What We Are Fighting For - A Radical Collective Manifesto - cover

    What We Are Fighting For - A...

    Federico Campagna, Emanuele...

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    *Shortlisted for the Bread and Roses Prize, 2013* 
    
    From the pens of major figures of the anti-austerity movement, comes the first radical, collective manifesto of the new decade. 
    
    From participatory democracy to media reform, from direct action to communal living, What Are We Fighting For is a bold look at alternatives to the economic, social and political travesty of contemporary capitalism. Chapters from Owen Jones, David Graeber, John Holloway, Nina Power, Mark Fisher, Franco Berardi Bifo and Marina Sitrin show a multifaceted but collective desire for a better world. 
    
    Anarchists, communists, feminists and autonomists come together to inspire us to think beyond neoliberalism.
    Show book
  • Flashcard Games - Teach - Love - Inspire bel activity + games booklets - cover

    Flashcard Games - Teach - Love -...

    Beate Baylie, Karin Schweizer,...

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Welcome to bel's book of Flashcard Games!
    bel presents a collection of fun games for kids to get your lessons off to a lively start. These active games encourage kids to have fun with English and motivate young children to venture into a new world of language. Creating a positive atmosphere in the classroom has always been a high priority for bel as the love for a foreign language will accompany
    the children for a lifetime.
    Show book
  • Maths Adventure Stories: The Mystery of the Division Dragon - Solve the Puzzles Save the World! - cover

    Maths Adventure Stories: The...

    William Potter

    • 1
    • 2
    • 1
    Anna Kadabra is a mathmagical detective. When a mysterious, number-themed robbery takes place, she decides to take the case! Join Anna and her sphinx-kitten Cleo, in this action-packed adventure story-which will put your number skills to the test.As she hunts for clues, Anna will have to look out for the Division Dragon's tricks and traps. Help her to crack number codes, navigate maths maps, and solve perplexing pattern puzzles!Thanks to this enchanting book, you'll soon be a wizard at maths, just like Anna!
    Show book
  • The Daly Dish - 100 masso slimming meals for every day - cover

    The Daly Dish - 100 masso...

    Gina Daly, Karol Daly

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Gina and Karol Daly have always been larger than life, there just isn’t as much of them anymore. Together they’ve lost over nine stone, and they’ve done it by eating food that looks like it could have come straight from the local takeaway. 
    The Daly Dish  is the first collection of recipes that have made the couple an Instagram sensation. From sections including Dishy Dinners, Ask Me Airfryer, Savage Snacks and Saucy Sauces, this book is for anyone who wants to eat the food they love and slim at the same time.
    Show book
  • On the Ghost Trail: A Bloomsbury Reader - cover

    On the Ghost Trail: A Bloomsbury...

    Chris Powling

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    A spooky comedy from Chris Powling with hilarious illustrations by Loretta Schauer. Perfect for fans of Amelia Fang and Knitbone Pepper. 
     
    A ghost has been haunting Ben's grandpa's house with cobweb trails and the TAP-TAP-TAP of its heartbeat. So when the clock strikes twelve, Ben's brother dares him to go on a hunt for the ghost in the church graveyard. Will he be brave enough?  
     
    This quirky story from Chris Powling has engaging black-and-white illustrations by Loretta Schauer and is perfect for children who are developing as readers.  
     
    The Bloomsbury Readers series is packed with brilliant books to get children reading independently in Key Stage 2, with book-banded stories by award-winning authors like double Carnegie Medal winner Geraldine McCaughrean and Waterstones Prize winner Patrice Lawrence covering a wide range of genres and topics. With charming illustrations and online guided reading notes written by the Centre for Literacy in Primary Education (CLPE), this series is ideal for reading both in the classroom and at home. For more information visit www.bloomsburyguidedreading.com. 
     
    Book Band: Brown 
    Ideal for ages 7+
    Show book