Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Heaven Falls - The Complete Series Supernatural Romance - cover

Heaven Falls - The Complete Series Supernatural Romance

Third Cousins, Jaime Nicholls

Publisher: Third Cousins

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

Book 1: Alice had no idea why she was in heaven. Her guide, Josie, isn't much help, either. She seems to be enjoying the fact that Alice is clueless about her death and the life that came before it. As Alice’s heaven expands around her, she discovers that there might be somebody in heaven who can fill in the blanks in her memories, but when they are unwilling to help, she finds herself being pushed to dangerous measures to discover the person she used to be. Book 2: Alice has been given the chance of a lifetime. She’s been sent back in time to live out the last week of her life. She’s relieved to find that her questions about her past are finally being answered, but as the days pass, she starts to realize that finding out the truth hasn't brought her any peace. When the day of her death arrives she’s relieved to think that she will soon be returning to heaven, but when her death passes and she’s still on earth, she realizes that things aren't going to be as straightforward as she had thought. Book 3: Alice is stuck on earth and there’s no way back to heaven. She finds herself floating back to her college campus and when her friend Milly doesn’t seem to care that she’s dead, she begins to lose her sanity. When a resident ghost at the college warns her about the path of revenge she is taking, it becomes startlingly obvious that Alice may already be too far gone. But when a familiar face shows up from heaven, Alice starts to realize just how far she has fallen. The question is, though, is it already too late for her? Has she already fallen too far to be saved?

Other books that might interest you

  • The Bride's Gift - cover

    The Bride's Gift

    Raine Cantrell

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    “Raine Cantrell is a superb storyteller whose remarkable talent for recreating the West will hold you enthralled.” —RT Book Reviews Nicholas Dowling's mail-order bride is not what he'd hoped for—she’s too young, too delicate, and far too superstitious for a pragmatic man like himself. But not even Brianna's untamable spirit can't cast a shadow over her luminous beauty, and before long the blaze of their attraction grows into something neither one of them was expecting.
    Show book
  • A Court of Frost and Starlight - cover

    A Court of Frost and Starlight

    Sarah J. Maas

    • 4
    • 18
    • 0
    A tender addition to the #1 New York Times bestselling Court of Thorns and Roses series by Sarah J. Maas, bridging the events of A Court of Wings and Ruin and upcoming books. 
     
    Feyre, Rhysand, and their friends are still busy rebuilding the Night Court and the vastly altered world beyond, recovering from the war that changed everything. But Winter Solstice is finally approaching, and with it, the joy of a hard-earned reprieve.  
     
    Yet even the festive atmosphere can't keep the shadows of the past from looming. As Feyre navigates her first Winter Solstice as High Lady, her concern for those dearest to her deepens. They have more wounds than she anticipated-scars that will have a far-reaching impact on the future of their court. 
    Bridging the events of A Court of Wings and Ruin with the later books in the series, A Court of Frost and Starlight explores the far-reaching effects of a devastating war and the fierce love between friends.
    Show book
  • A Country Scandal - A sexy scandalous page-turner - cover

    A Country Scandal - A sexy...

    Sasha Morgan

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    This utterly addictive new novel set in the Cotswolds is perfect for all fans of Holly Martin and Debbie Johnson. 
     
    As the new custodian of his ancestral home, Treweham Hall, Tobias Cavendish-Blake soon discovers exactly what he's inherited. Treweham Hall is the archetypal Cotswold stately home, but it faces financial ruin if they don't address the mounting debts it's racking up. So, the new Lord of the Manor realises it's time to open the doors to the public. 
     
    Megan Taylor inherits her grandmother's cottage in the village of Treweham and decides to make a fresh start there, taking a job at the local pub The Templar. When Megan meets Tobias, the attraction is clear, but she is determined to resist his charms, put off by his reputation and that of his best friends – the rakish Seamus Fox, son of a millionaire race horse trainer and dastardly jockey Dylan Delany. But Tobias is a hard man to resist and together they might just be able to save Treweham Hall from ruin... 
     
    'I couldn't put this book down and was gripped from the very first page! I was so engulfed in the characters and life in Treweham, that I actually felt a little lost when I had finished it' Amazon reviewer.
    Show book
  • Oregon Bride - cover

    Oregon Bride

    Rosanne Bittner

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    On a path to a fresh star that’s rife danger, a widow finds a love that reawakens her spirit in this historical romance by the author of Texas Bride. Traveling west aboard a wagon train with her late husband’s family, young widow Marybeth MacKender wishes only to leave behind the memories of her loveless marriage, and to protect her infant son. But the dangers of the train are endless, as are the advances of her brutish brother-in-law who is resolute in claiming Marybeth as his own. It isn’t until Marybeth meets Joshua Rivers, a frontiersman both tough and tender, that her hope for the future ignites as brightly as the desire in her heart. With courage aroused by passion, Marybeth is determined to face the perils of this rugged terrain for Joshua and the love she feels as great as the odds stacked against them.Praise for USA Today–bestselling Author Rosanne Bittner “Bittner’s characters spring to life...Extraordinary for the depth of emotion with which they are portrayed.”—Publishers Weekly
    Show book
  • The Surplus Girls - An enthralling saga of love and bravery perfect for fans of Lyn Andrews and Lily Baxter - cover

    The Surplus Girls - An...

    Polly Heron

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    After the loss of war, can there be hope for the future?Manchester, 1922.Belinda Layton is a surplus girl. One of the many women whose dreams of marriage perished in the Great War, with the death of her beloved fiancé, Ben. After four years of mourning, she's ready to face the future, even though Ben's family is not happy to see her move on, and her own only cares about getting hold of her meagre factory wages. Then, Belinda joins a secretarial class and a whole new world opens up to her as she quickly finds herself drawn to beguiling bookshop owner Richard Carson. But after all the loss and devastation she has experienced, can she really trust him with her heart?
    Show book
  • A Kiss for Lucy - cover

    A Kiss for Lucy

    Mona Prevel

    • 1
    • 4
    • 0
    Could the wrong woman be the right love?Rescued from a life of hardship by her wealthy uncle, Lucy Garwood can't escape the shadow of her elitist relatives. She longs to be loved and respected in her own right, but it seems that as an orphan, her place amongst her bluebood family is unlikely to improve—that is until a case of mistaken identity leads to a kiss from a dashing stranger...Robert Renquist, Duke of Lindorough, is determined to win the heart of the lovely Maude. But in an attempt to sweep her off of her feet with a daring act of passion, it isn't Maude he kisses, but her half-niece instead. Though conscious of his standing in society, Robert can't deny his unmistakable attraction to Lucy, and he'll soon discover there is only one thing more powerful than his noble lineage—love.  
    Show book