Did you know that reading reduces stress?
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Finding Faith - Finding an Exit (Book 3) Coming Of Age Romance - Coming Of Age Romance - cover

Finding Faith - Finding an Exit (Book 3) Coming Of Age Romance - Coming Of Age Romance

Third Cousins, Esla Warren

Publisher: Third Cousins

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

The court case is getting close and Faith can feel the tension building. Her plan to blackmail her attacker has failed and her friend Danny decides to take things into his own hands. Everything that could go wrong is going wrong and Faith isn't sure whether things are going to work out any more. When the court case is coming to a close and all the jury seem to be buying Sam’s story, Faith thinks that all hope is lost. But when her lawyer calls a surprise witness to the stand, things might just swing her way.

Other books that might interest you

  • Fizzopolis #2: Floozombies! - cover

    Fizzopolis #2: Floozombies!

    Patrick Carman

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Harold Fuzzwonker, Floyd, and the Fizzies are under attack: Floozombies have invaded Pflugerville! Bestselling author Patrick Carman and Emmy-winning illustrator Brian Sheesley return with the second book in the hilarious and zany Fizzopolis series, perfect for fans of Big Nate and Stick Dog. 
    What do you get when you mix burptastic Fuzzwonker Fizz with crummy Flooze candy in the Fizzomatic machine? Floozombies, of course! 
    Harold Fuzzwonker, his best good buddy, Floyd, and the Fizzies have a real problem on their hands, in the shape of slimy, gloppy monsters. Not only must Harold protect Floyd and the secret recipe for Fuzzwonker Fizz from the sneaky Snood family, he also has to stop the Floozombies before they take over the town, all while guarding the biggest secret of all: Fizzopolis!
    Show book
  • Guy Fawkes (Serapis Classics) - cover

    Guy Fawkes (Serapis Classics)

    William Ainsworth

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Guy Fawkes first appeared as a serial in Bentley's Miscellany, between January and November 1840. The first of William Harrison Ainsworth's seven "Lancashire novels", the story is based on the Gunpowder Plot of 1605, an unsuccessful attempt to blow up the Houses of Parliament. Ainsworth relied heavily on historical documents describing the trial and execution of the conspirators, of whom Fawkes was one, but he also embellished the known facts. He invented the character of Viviana Radcliffe, daughter of the prominent Radcliffe family of Ordsall Hall – who becomes Fawkes's wife – and introduced supernatural elements into the story, such as the ability of the alchemist, John Dee, to raise the spirits of the dead. The novel's themes deal with British politics and history, focusing on the events surrounding the 1605 plot to destroy Parliament. Ainsworth also introduced gothic elements, to add a terrifying component to the work. The novel was very popular, and marked the beginning of Ainsworth's 40-year career in historical romances, but it was not universally admired. Edgar Allan Poe described the style of writing as "turgid pretension".
    Show book
  • Big Nate: Game On! - cover

    Big Nate: Game On!

    Lincoln Peirce

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    To sixth-grader Nate Wright, life is one big game. So when he suits up for any sport, he does it with an unmistakable swagger. From fine-tuning his trash-talking skills on the basketball court to his cocky ’tude in the soccer goal, Nate can be a bigger challenge to his teammates than their opponents.A bonus pull-out poster is also included.
    Show book
  • The Scary Slopes - cover

    The Scary Slopes

    Darcy Pattison

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Brooke and her family are headed to the mountains for vacation. Brooke wants to snowboard, but she is scared. Her sister, Amy, isn't scared at all. Will Brooke be able to face her mountain fears?
    Show book
  • Introducing Joyce - A Graphic Guide - cover

    Introducing Joyce - A Graphic Guide

    David Norris

    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
    James Joyce is one of the most famous--and controversial--writers of the twentieth century. The myth of his difficulty has discouraged many readers from works such as "Ulysses," but David Norris explores his life and work in this engaging and intellectually rigorous introduction.
    Show book
  • The End Zone - cover

    The End Zone

    Lori Mortensen

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    My First Graphic Novel These books are the perfect introduction to the world of safe, appealing graphic novels. Each story uses familiar topics, repeating patterns, and core vocabulary words appropriate for a beginning reader. Combine the entertaining story with comic book panels, exciting action elements, and bright colors and a safe graphic novel is born. A useful chart will teach the reader how to follow the graphic format, and the discussion questions at the end are the perfect review tool.
    Show book