The perfect plan for booklovers!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
The Hidden Power of F*cking Up - cover

The Hidden Power of F*cking Up

The Try Guys, Keith Habersberger, Zach Kornfeld, Eugene Lee Yang, Ned Fulmer

Publisher: Dey Street Books

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER 
The Try Guys deliver their first book—an inspirational self-improvement guide that teaches you that the path to success is littered with humiliating detours, embarrassing mistakes, and unexpected failures. 
To be our best selves, we must become secure in our insecurities. In The Hidden Power of F*cking Up, The Try Guys - Keith, Ned, Zach, and Eugene - reveal their philosophy of trying: how to fully embrace fear, foolishness, and embarrassment in an effort to understand how we all get paralyzed by a fear of failure. They’ll share how four shy, nerdy kids have dealt with their most poignant life struggles by attacking them head-on and reveal their - ahem - sure-fail strategies for achieving success. 
But they’re not just here to talk; they’re actually going to put their advice to work. To demonstrate their unique self-improvement formula, they’ll each personally confront their deepest insecurities. A die-hard meat-lover goes vegan for the first time. A straight-laced father transforms into a fashionista. A perpetually single sidekick becomes the romantic lead. A child of divorce finally grows more intimate with his family. Through their insightful, emotional journeys and surprising, hilarious anecdotes, they’ll help you overcome your own self-doubt to become the best, most f*cked up version of yourself you can be!

Other books that might interest you

  • Love Me Like You Do - an emotional story of love and finding yourself - cover

    Love Me Like You Do - an...

    Aimee Brown

    • 3
    • 28
    • 1
    A runaway bride. A handsome stranger. Two pasts to put behind them. 
     
    Parker is ready to marry the man of her dreams. But he isn't ready to marry her. When she's dumped moments before walking down the aisle, she didn't expect to run into the arms of a handsome stranger. The southern drawl, the dreamy eyes, she can't fall for another man after being left at the altar – can she? 
     
    When Liam agreed to go on yet another blind date, he didn't expect his escape would lead him to the emergency room with a runaway bride. She might have just been left at the altar, but he's immediately drawn to her fiery spirit, kind heart and beautiful smile. Liam's got a whole host of problems and a past that's haunting him, now can't be the time to fall in love, but Parker might just be the one to break down his barriers and let him live a little – if she'll let him in. 
     
    Will these two strangers allow serendipity to force them together, or will their fears keep them apart? 
     
    From the bestselling author of The Lucky Dress comes a story about love, finding yourself and living your dreams.
    Show book
  • The Lucky Dress - The perfect feel-good romance for 2020 - cover

    The Lucky Dress - The perfect...

    Aimee Brown

    • 0
    • 11
    • 0
    We all have our lucky dress... an irresistibly hilarious rom-com! 
     
    Emi Harrison hasn't been feeling particularly lucky lately. Ever since her ex-fiancée, Jack Cabot, successfully shattered her heart into a million pieces. She's managed to avoid him for a whole year, but all that's about to change at her brother Evan's wedding... 
     
    She will have to face Jack, Jack's sister, Jack's parents, and Jack's new girlfriend: a mean girl that just won't quit. What could possibly go wrong? 
     
    With her lucky dress on, all bets are off, and maybe Emi will find her happily-ever-after at last? 
     
    Perfect for fans of Anna Bell, Jo Watson and Sophie Kinsella. 
     
    Praise for The Lucky Dress: 
     
    'One of my favorite books this year, maybe even ever' Michelle Harris. 
     
    'I was sucked in from the start and pretty much devoured the book' Nikki Newcomb. 
     
    'Perfect beach reading book' Danielle Dobson. 
     
    'Funny, relatable story' Erin Butler. 
     
    'I enjoyed this frothy, funny rom-com and read it in one sitting. Perfect beach read!' Amanda Driver.
    Show book
  • In Dog Years I'm Dead - Growing Old (Dis)Gracefully - cover

    In Dog Years I'm Dead - Growing...

    Carol Lynn Pearson

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Here  are quips and jokes for that vast half of humanity that is on the  inevitable road to aging and knows that sharing laughter with friends is  one of the best ways to live until you die. Samplings:When did my wild oats turn to prunes and All-Bran?Happy hour is naptime now.I finally got all of my stuff together and now I can't remember where I put it.
    Show book
  • The Merry Marauders - cover

    The Merry Marauders

    Arthur J. Rees

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    Val is invited to New Zealand by his Uncle Rufus to help run his business, which he describes to Val as 'control of the New Zealand fruit trade'. Restless Val hopes that his new life will be adventurous and exciting but when he realises that his job is merely selling fruit and veg in a small shop in Auckland he parts from his uncle immediately and looks for adventures elsewhere.  
     
    When he finds an advertisement for an advance agent to join a travelling theatrical troupe – 'Merry Marauders Dramatic Company' – he feels that he's found what he was looking for.  He joins the troupe and their tour around New Zealand begins. As he promises in a letter to his friend, 'One thing is certain; we shall have some adventures on the road that should be worth relating' – this promise is definitely fulfilled. 
     
    The Merry Marauders is an epistolary novel, first published in 1913, which chronicles the funny misadventures of an accident-prone theatrical troupe touring through the small towns of frontier New Zealand around 1900 and encountering various rogues, setbacks and turns of fortune.
    Show book