Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
The Takeover - Unbounded #5 - cover

The Takeover - Unbounded #5

Teyla Branton

Publisher: White Star Press

  • 1
  • 4
  • 0

Summary

Takeover—One Last Chance for Humanity 
Since the announcement of Unbounded existence, the mortal world has quickly polarized. One faction wants all Unbounded—Renegade and Emporium—dead. Others worship them as gods who have come to save the world and bring it immortality. The tension between these groups is ready to explode. 
Meanwhile, the Emporium has a new player, one who has upped the stakes in the battle for humanity. Many innocent mortals are sacrificed as the Emporium Triad grabs for control. 
As Erin Radkey, Ritter Langton, and their Renegade allies struggle to stay one step ahead of the enemy, their increasing abilities are tested to the limit—as is their trust in each other. They have only one chance to change the game, to save humanity. A desperate plan that requires an ultimate price no one can bear to pay. 
But everything is not always what it seems, especially in the world of the Unbounded. 
“The Takeover amazingly pulls in threads from all the previous novels for a richly satisfying series conclusion. From Jace’s parentage and Stella’s baby, to Keene’s ability and Cort’s past, it all comes together. The Unbounded series is one that will always stand out in my mind.” Jody Babcock 
Note from the author: 
Thank you so much for going on this journey with me. The Takeover is the final installment in theUnbounded series from Erin's point-of-view. There are four more shorter spin-off stories that are strongly connected to the series from the viewpoint of the other main characters that tell what they were doing at various points in the Unbounded timeline. I also have other series in the works, and I hope to see you again in their pages. Enjoy! 
Teyla Branton

Who read this book also read:

  • Kissed By Shadows (Kissed By Shadows Series Book 1) - Kissed By Shadows - cover

    Kissed By Shadows (Kissed By...

    Lola StVil

    • 1
    • 5
    • 0
    ***Kissed By Shadows is a must read for fans of A Shade of Vampire, Twilight and The Mortal Instruments.*** 
    Meet Atlas Morgan; the hero who just found the villain of her dreams… 
    A ruthless, demonic army stands ready to attack; to bathe in the blood of all mankind. The only thing that has protected us from them is a mystical river which will run dry by midnight of the winter solace.  
    The paranormal community— referred to as Shadows—has been given seven chances to complete a quest that will replenish the river. They have failed six times. So, for the seventh and final time, the Shadows look to an unlikely source--seventeen-year-old human girl--Atlas Morgan.  
    Atlas has just lost the only person in the world that ever truly loved her—her mother.  Though she is drowning in grief and sorrow, when she learns she is the chosen one, she gathers up the courage to agree to the quest. However, Atlas encounters something far more frightening than Werewolves, Vampires and Witches—love. His name is Kane and she’s shocked to learn that, like her, Kane has been chosen too--not to save the world but to end it… 
    Show book
  • Fated (Book #11 in the Vampire Journals) - cover

    Fated (Book #11 in the Vampire...

    Morgan Rice

    • 4
    • 17
    • 0
    "A book to rival TWILIGHT and VAMPIRE DIARIES, and one that will have you wanting to keep reading until the very last page! If you are into adventure, love and vampires this book is the one for you!" --Vampirebooksite.com (Turned)FATED is Book #11 in the #1 Bestselling series THE VAMPIRE JOURNALS, which begins with TURNED (Book #1)! In FATED, 16 year old Scarlet Paine struggles to understand what’s happening to her, as she wakes and realizes she’s becoming a vampire. Alienated from her parents and her friends, the only person she has left to turn to is Sage, the mysterious boy who has quickly become the love of her life. Yet Sage, whose house she finds boarded up, is nowhere to be found. Scarlet, alone in the world, with nowhere left to turn, seeks out her friends and tries to reconcile with them. All seems to be patched up when they invite her to join them on a trip to an abandoned island in the Hudson—but as things get out of hand and Scarlet’s true powers are revealed, who her friends and enemies are becomes more confusing than ever. Blake, still interested in her, tries to make amends. He seems sincere, and Scarlet is confused as she has to grapple with whether to be with Blake or to wait for Sage, who is nowhere to be found. When Scarlet finally finds Sage, they have the most romantic time of her life; yet it is tinged with tragedy, as Sage is dying, with but a few days left to live. Kyle, meanwhile, turned into the only other vampire left in the world, is on a murderous rampage, seeking Scarlet; Caitlin and Caleb consult with Aiden, and they each embark on different missions—Caleb to stop and kill Kyle, and Caitlin, to the famed Yale University library, to research the ancient relic rumored to both cure and kill vampires for all time. It is a race against time, and it may be too late. Scarlet is changing rapidly, barely able to control what she’s becoming, and Sage is dying with each passing moment. As the book culminates in an action-packed, shocking twist, Scarlet will be left with a monumental choice—one that will change the world forever. Will Scarlet make the ultimate sacrifice to save Sage’s life? Will she risk everything she has for love?
    Show book
  • Lawless Lands: Tales from the Weird Frontier - cover

    Lawless Lands: Tales from the...

    Jake Bible, John G. Hartness,...

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A wild ride through the weird western world with New York Times Bestsellers Seanan McGuire, Faith Hunter, and 18 other amazing writers of western stories! 
     
    The cry of coyotes at moonrise.  
     
    The whistle of the eastbound train.  
     
    The heat of the desert sun.  
     
    The western is the quintessential American literary genre, and now we're turning it on its head. From sentient tumbleweeds to time-traveling schoolmarms, desert demons to werejaguars, space-faring herd drivers to gunslinger justice, there's something for everyone.  
     
    Featuring many of the best writers in speculative fiction today, saddle up for the thrills – we're going to take you on a wild ride through a West that never was.  
     
    Lawless Lands includes 20 mind-bending weird western stories including -  
    Desert Gods by Aubrey Campbell 
    Railroad by Matthew J. Hockey 
    Pixie Season by Seanan McGuire 
    The Men with No Faces by Alexandra Christian 
    Lost Words by David B. Coe 
    Boots of Clay by Laura Anne Gilman 
    Trickster's Choice by Jo Gerrard 
    Wolves Howling in the Night by Faith Hunter 
    To Hear a Howling Herd by Gunnar De Winter 
    Calliope Stark:Bone Tree Bounty Hunter by Edmund R. Schubert 
    Cards and Steel Hearts by Pamela Jeffs 
    Bloodsilver by A. E. Decker 
    Volunteered by B. S. Donovan 
    The Stranger in the Glass by Dave Beynon 
    Belly Speaker by Nicole Givens Kurtz 
    Walk the Dinosaur by John G. Hartness 
    The Time Traveling Schoolmarms of Marlborough County by Barb Hendee 
    Rainmaker by Margaret S. McGraw 
    Out of Luck by Jeffrey Hall 
    Rollin' Death by Jake Bible 
     
    Featuring twenty original western short stories from new worlds and the familiar worlds of Faith Hunter's Jane Yellowrock novels, Laura Anne Gilman's The Devil's West series, and John G. Hartness' Bubba the Monster Hunter series, Lawless Lands is a weird western anthology with something for everyone.
    Show book
  • Into the Woods - Tales from the Hollows and Beyond - cover

    Into the Woods - Tales from the...

    Kim Harrison

    • 0
    • 6
    • 0
    A true queen of urban fantasy—the New York Times bestselling author of the wildly popular series featuring bounty hunter witch-turned-daywalking demon Rachel Morgan—the phenomenal Kim Harrison explores the Hollows more deeply than ever before in Into the Woods, her first collection of short stories. 
    Rachel is here, as are Jenks the pixie, elven tycoon Trent Kalamack, and an unholy host of vampires, demons, shapeshifters, ghosts, and other assorted supernatural beings, friends and foes. 
    Into the Woods combines original work, including a new Hollows novella, as well as all of Kim Harrison’s previously published short fiction gathered together in one volume for the very first time. No true Hollows aficionado will want to pass this up—and readers of Laurell K. Hamilton, Kelley Armstrong, Patricia Briggs, and Jim Butcher; fans of Stephanie Meyer’s Twilight novels and of paranormal romance superstars Christine Feehan and Sherrilyn Kenyon, will be likewise enchanted.
    Show book
  • The Fifth Elephant - cover

    The Fifth Elephant

    Terry Pratchett

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    Everyone knows that the world is flat, and supported on the backs of four elephants. But weren't there supposed to be five? Indeed there were. So where is it?... 
    When duty calls. Commander Vimes of the Ankh-Morpork constabulary answers. Even when he doesn't want to. He's been "invited" to attend a royal function as both detective and diplomat. The one role he relishes; the other requires, well, ruby tights. Of course where cops (even those clad in tights) go, alas, crime follows. An attempted assassination and a theft soon lead to a desperate chase from the low halls of Discworld royalty to the legendary fat mines of Uberwald, where lard is found in underground seams along with tusks and teeth and other precious ivory artifacts. It's up to the dauntless Vimes -- bothered as usual by a familiar cast of Discworld inhabitants (you know, trolls, dwarfs, werewolves, vampires and such) -- to solve the puzzle of the missing pachyderm. Which of course he does. After all, solving mysteries is his job.
    Show book
  • Dark Duets - All-New Tales of Horror and Dark Fantasy - cover

    Dark Duets - All-New Tales of...

    Christopher Golden

    • 1
    • 9
    • 0
    Dark Duets is a feast of eerie and mesmerizing horror, thriller, and dark fantasy tales—an ambitious and unique anthology featuring biting and atmospheric original stories from seventeen pairs of acclaimed writers, all collaborating together for the first time, including New York Times bestselling authors Charlaine Harris, Rachel Caine, Holly Black, Cassandra Clare, Stuart MacBride, Sherrilyn Kenyon, Jonathan Maberry and David Liss. 
    Penned by two authors—and in one case, a trio—who have never worked together before, the stories in this enthralling literary chemistry blend diverse elements and rich themes into mesmerizing and highly combustible tales that delve deep into the shadowy, unexplored realms of the imagination. 
    On the night before Halloween, an unwitting young woman falls under the spell of a dangerous man—and into a terrifying multiverse—in "T Rhymer" by Gregory Frost and Jonathan Maberry. Sarah MacLean and Carrie Ryan explore the exquisite agony of eternal love in "She, Doomed Girl." "Welded" by Tom Piccirilli and T. M. Wright offers an unsettling vision of evil that infects and destroys lives. 
    Mixing the ordinary with the extraordinary, these bold and vivid stories offer a compelling survey of the supernatural world that is sure to frighten and enchant.
    Show book