Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Dead in Time - cover

Dead in Time

Terence Bailey

Publisher: Accent Press

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

When successful London psychiatrist Sara Jones’s relationship breaks down, she returns to the remote part of Wales she grew up in, keen to clear her head and start afresh. Soon, though, her former boyfriend, Metropolitan Police detective Jamie Harding, is back in her life – investigating a series of murders with links to the occult. Sara is drawn into assisting the investigation – much to the chagrin of her childhood friend, Ceri Lloyd, the detective in charge.

 
As more bodies are found, a series of clues makes Sara realise that the killer believes they have psychic powers. Soon, the killer confronts Sara and offers a shocking explanation for their crimes – one that could have a massive impact on her life and, crucially, allow her to come to terms with the tragedy that haunts her past…but at what price?

 
A sharp, clever thriller with a paranormal twist, Dead in Time is the first novel featuring Sara Jones by up-and-coming crime writer Terence Bailey.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Killing Edge - cover

    The Killing Edge

    Richard Forrest

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A female racecar driver gets wrapped up in an ice skater’s gruesome murder in this page-turning thriller. Mauve Bridger is climbing out of the frozen lake when the ice breaks beneath her and she falls into the water. She hauls herself back onto the ladder, but someone pushes her back down. She swims blindly through the icy depths, finally escaping to the far side of the lake, but the killers are waiting for her there. They take her back to her house, kneel on her chest, and cut her throat with her own skates.   First on the scene is L. C. Converse, a former racecar driver turned mechanic who happens to be on a date with the detective who catches Mauve’s case. L. C. witnessed her father’s murder five years ago, so finding Mauve on the floor brings back grisly memories—and this won’t be the last death. This quiet Connecticut town has been marked by murder, and to escape it, L. C. will have to race faster than she ever has before.   L. C. is a classic Richard Forrest hero: an ordinary woman in a deadly situation that spirals out of control. Forrest was an expert at writing realistic emotional thrillers, and The Killing Edge shows him at his best.
    Show book
  • Matrix Man - cover

    Matrix Man

    William C. Dietz

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    A cyborg journalist uncovers a conspiracy in this thrilling tale by the New York Times–bestselling author of Legion of the Damned. Rex Corvan is the World’s Greatest Reporter. It’s not the video camera implanted in his right eye. It’s not his popularity with news audiences everywhere. What makes him a great reporter is his determination to run toward the story. With a killer on his tail, hopefully Rex can run fast enough. With his video technician Kim, Rex unravels the mystery of Matrix Man, a dangerous program controlled by a secret group looking to subvert the government. They’ve already infiltrated the White House with deadly results. Now, they’re coming after Rex and Kim. If Rex can break the story, it’ll be the scoop of a lifetime. As long as his lifetime lasts long enough to get it done.... 
    Show book
  • Merlin at War - A DCI Frank Merlin Novel - cover

    Merlin at War - A DCI Frank...

    Mark Ellis

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    War rages across Europe. France is under the Nazi thumb. Britain has its back to the wall. In London, Scotland Yard detective Merlin investigates a series of disturbing events – a young girl killed in a botched abortion, a French emigré shot in a seedy Notting Hill flat, a mysterious letter written by a British officer, gunned down in Crete.
    
     
    With action spanning Buenos Aires, New York, Cairo and Occupied France, Merlin and his team are plunged into a dark world of espionage, murder, love and betrayal.
    Show book
  • Wings and the White Horse - cover

    Wings and the White Horse

    Rebecca Shelley

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    After her father dies, Jolain Thomas must decide whether to pursue the career her father set out for her or follow her lifelong dream to become a professional pilot. Gathering her courage, she chooses her dream but falls into the clutches of a desperate infant kidnapper. Now she must battle her fears and fly through a dangerous storm if she is to survive and save the kidnapped baby.  (A short novel.)
    Show book
  • A Child's Garden of Death - cover

    A Child's Garden of Death

    Richard Forrest

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    A children’s book author and his wife investigate an impossible murder that’s over thirty years old in this intelligent, absorbing small-town thriller. Murphysville hasn’t seen a triple homicide since the Indian raids. But when an anonymous tip sends police investigators digging in a remote field, they find three rotting skeletons. One of them is missing an arm and another is that of a child who died with a doll clutched to her chest, the only clue to the grisly murders. Clearly, life in  Lyon Wentworth’s cozy Connecticut suburb is far darker than it once seemed.   A children’s book author and hot-air balloonist, Lyon has a personal stake in this unsolved crime: He lost a little girl long ago. With the help of his wife, Bea, a no-nonsense state senator who’s losing her hearing but not her quick wit, Lyon pursues the investigation even after the police pronounce the cold case impossible to solve. Lyon and Bea will find justice for the girl who died in the ditch—or they’ll die trying.   Richard Forrest’s thrillers are uniquely realistic, showing ordinary people grappling with horrible crimes. This gripping page-turner introduced the world to Lyon and Bea Wentworth, a husband-and-wife sleuthing team in the tradition of Dashiell Hammett’s Nick and Nora Charles.   A Child’s Garden of Death is the 1st book in the Lyon and Bea Wentworth Mysteries, but you may enjoy reading the series in any order.
    Show book
  • The Persian Price - cover

    The Persian Price

    Evelyn Anthony

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    A wife and mother becomes the target of terrorists in this mesmerizing thriller that sweeps from Iran to England to the South of France    Eileen Field, the unhappy, neglected wife of the chairman of the world’s most powerful oil conglomerate, arrives in Tehran with her husband, Logan Field, for a reception honoring the Shah’s minister of the economy. Logan needs the Shah on his side in order to win the bid to build a refinery in Iran. At the hotel, violent tensions bubble just beneath the surface, for the minister has his own agenda—and now a man has been savagely murdered. But for Eileen, the ordeal is just beginning.   In her frantic efforts to protect her only child, Eileen is abducted by terrorists and taken to a villa on the French Riviera. There, locked in a room with steel bars on the window, she’s about to be ransomed—and killed if her captors’ demands aren’t met. But they don’t want money. With her life hanging in the balance, Eileen’s future is in the hands of three men: Logan, determined to make a deal between America and Iran at any cost; James Kelly, who has been secretly in love with Eileen for years; and a stranger who ignites a passion within her that could lead to unexpected romance.
    Show book