Discover new books each day!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
The Spark to Your Success - Helping Teens Build Resilience - cover

The Spark to Your Success - Helping Teens Build Resilience

TeeJay Dowe

Publisher: Panoma Press

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

OVERCOME YOUR CHALLENGES AND BE MAGNIFICENT!
 
Do you find yourself in situations where you feel overwhelmed, anxious, fearful, sad or angry? Do you struggle to see what your future will look like and sometimes crack under the pressures of exams, career decisions, and relationships?
 
Feeling pressure as a teenager can be overwhelming, because you encounter many obstacles for the first time.
 
This book contains powerful techniques to make you feel awesome and gives you proven ways to overcome challenges successfully and grab opportunities when they present themselves by understanding what’s going on in your head and how to find your fuel and your flow. This book is for teenagers who want to enjoy life to its absolute fullest, so come on – dive in!

Other books that might interest you

  • Wild Rescuers: Guardians of the Taiga - cover

    Wild Rescuers: Guardians of the...

    StacyPlays

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    New York Times bestseller! 
    From StacyPlays, creator of the mega-popular YouTube series Dogcraft, comes a thrilling illustrated novel about a girl raised by a pack of wolves and her quest to protect their shared forest home. The first in a new Minecraft-inspired fantasy adventure series!  
    Stacy was raised by wolves. She’s never needed humans to survive and, from what she sees of humans, they’re dangerous and unpredictable. For as long as she can remember, Stacy’s pack of six powerful, playful wolves—Addison, Basil, Everest, Noah, Tucker and Wink—have been her only family.    
    Together, Stacy’s pack patrols the forest to keep other animals safe, relying on her wits and each wolf’s unique abilities to accomplish risky rescue missions. But as the forest changes and new dangers begin lurking, are Stacy and the wolves prepared for the perils that await them? 
    Fans of DanTDM: Trayaurus and the Enchanted Crystal and the Warriors series—plus shows like Ranger Bob—will love this Minecraft-inspired adventure.
    Show book
  • Hands-On Art: Things That Go - Drawing Painting and Printmaking - cover

    Hands-On Art: Things That Go -...

    Joe Fullman, Violet Peto

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Kids can get stuck into this fab activity book, packed with imaginative art projects surrounding things that go! With plenty of techniques to keep them engaged and excited, kids can rub, smudge, blow, and print amazing pictures. Projects include: • Printing car wheels with bottle caps • Using smudging to create race cars' motion blurs • Fingerprint-painting the passengers of a bus • And more! The combination of clever techniques, handy tips, and accessible step-by-step instructions make this book equally suited to beginners and more confident young artists. Perfect for rainy days, this book provides tons of creative fun for kids aged 4+.
    Show book
  • Soul Riders (Book 1) - Jorvik Calling - cover

    Soul Riders (Book 1) - Jorvik...

    Helena Dahlgren, Star Stable...

    • 1
    • 12
    • 0
    Step into the universe of the massively popular adventure game Star Stable, and follow four friends who discover their magic powers and learn that every girl can be a hero in this fantasy trilogy. Soul Riders tells the heroic tale of four young girls who have been chosen by destiny to save the world from the ancient demon: Garnok and his band of dangerous Dark Riders. Lisa is a teenage girl who is still coming to terms with the tragic loss of her mother in a riding accident and has sworn never to go near a horse again until she met Starshine, a mysterious blue-maned steed who comes to her in dreams. New on the island of Jorvik, Lisa befriends Alex, Linda, and Anne. Under the guidance of mystical druids, they discover they each have a special bond to their horses that gives them magical powers. While trying to balance school, family, and friendships they have to figure out what it means to be a Soul Rider. They are attacked by the Dark Riders and the mysterious Mr. Sands discover that their horses are in danger. Instead of relying on their combined strength, they decide to split up on their quest to find answers and learn to fight back against their enemies. However, will it be too late before they realize their mistake?Jorvik Calling is the first installment in the epic, fantasy trilogy, Soul Riders, about magic, friendship, and horses bound to thrill all young equestrian fans.
    Show book
  • The Great Shelby Holmes and the Haunted Hound - cover

    The Great Shelby Holmes and the...

    Elizabeth Eulberg

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Acclaimed author Elizabeth Eulberg continues her hilarious middle-grade twist on Sherlock Holmes as detective duo Shelby and Watson face their spookiest case yet--a haunting! 
     
    Now infamous in their Harlem neighborhood for solving the most difficult mysteries, super sleuths Shelby Holmes and John Watson stumble into their creepiest case yet. Residents of a local apartment building are hearing scary noises at night, like screams, scratching, and an unearthly dog's howl. It can't be a ghost . . . Can it? 
     
    Well, Shelby Holmes doesn't believe in ghosts, and she plans to prove they don't exist! But Watson can't help but wonder if there are more supernatural forces at work--especially after he and Shelby hear rumors that the building's previous owner, Hugo Baskerville, and his loyal hound haunt the premises. 
     
    If Shelby and Watson want to find out who (or what!) is behind the spookiness, they'll have to prove they're not afraid of ghosts--by surviving an overnight Halloween stakeout! 
     
    Elizabeth Eulberg's charming middle-grade take on Sherlock Holmes continues in this retelling of The Hound of the Baskervilles that reunites readers with the charming detective pairing of Shelby and Watson. 
     
    Don't miss the rest of the Great Shelby Holmes series: 
    The Great Shelby Holmes 
    The Great Shelby Holmes Meets Her Match 
    The Great Shelby Holmes and the Coldest Case 
    The Great Shelby Holmes and the Haunted Hound
    Show book
  • The Menagerie - cover

    The Menagerie

    Tui T. Sutherland, Kari H....

    • 0
    • 19
    • 0
    From the New York Times bestselling author of the Wings of Fire series, Tui T. Sutherland, and her sister, Kari Sutherland, comes the Menagerie series, perfect for fans of Brandon Mull’s Fablehaven series and The Spiderwick Chronicles.  
    In the small town of Xanadu, Wyoming lies the Menagerie, a top secret facility filled with unicorns, dragons, phoenixes, and other fairy tale creatures. At least, it was a secret—until six griffin cubs escaped. 
    If Logan and Zoe don’t get the cubs back fast, the entire Menagerie will be shut down. The race is on and the resulting adventure is only the beginning of a thrilling series that will leave readers wanting a magical menagerie of their very own. 
     
    Show book
  • Warriors: A Vision of Shadows #2: Thunder and Shadow - cover

    Warriors: A Vision of Shadows...

    Erin Hunter

    • 0
    • 8
    • 0
    Erin Hunter’s #1 bestselling Warriors series continues with the second book in the A Vision of Shadows arc. 
    Nearly a moon has passed since Alderpaw returned from his journey to SkyClan’s gorge, where he found the territory taken over by rogues. Now the same vicious cats that drove out SkyClan have traced Alderpaw’s path back to the lake… and ShadowClan may be the next to fall. 
    Full of epic adventure and thrilling intrigue, this fifth Warriors series is the perfect introduction for readers new to the Warriors world—while for dedicated fans, it’s a long-awaited return to the era of Bramblestar’s ThunderClan, after the events of Omen of the Stars.
    Show book