Instant satisfaction for your thirst for knowledge!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
American Asshole - cover

American Asshole

Tara Sue Me

Publisher: After Six Publishing Co

  • 0
  • 8
  • 0

Summary

He’s a self proclaimed bastard with a double helping of lying asshole. He's also her new boss.From the New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author of the acclaimed SUBMISSIVE Series comes the first book in a new series perfect for fans of Helena Hunting and Maya Banks. Mia Matthews never thought much of big shot matchmaker Tenor Butler, but when she finds out he loaned her late business partner a quarter of a million dollars and no one told her, there aren’t enough four letter words to describe him. She’d like nothing more than to pretend Tenor doesn’t exist, but she owes him all that money, not to mention he’s hot as hell.Tenor doesn’t see why it’s his fault Mia didn’t know about the loan. In fact, he thinks he’s being very magnanimous when he offers to forgive the loan if Mia closes her own matchmaking business and works for him for five years.  But as he gets closer to Mia, he realizes two things: 1) he doesn’t want her as an employee and 2) she hates his guts.When an old flame threatens them both, Mia and Tenor find themselves working together and are unable to ignore their mutual attraction. But it might be too late for these two romance experts to create their own love story.This is a standalone romance. No cliffhanger. 

Other books that might interest you

  • An English Bride in Scotland - Highland Brides - cover

    An English Bride in Scotland -...

    Lynsay Sands

    • 11
    • 55
    • 0
    From New York Times bestselling author of The Husband Hunt, The Heiress, and other beloved historical romances, comes Lynsay Sands’s An English Bride in Scotland, the first book in a new series set in the wilds of the Highlands. Annabel had planned to become a nun. But when her mother arrives at the Abbey to bring her home to marry a Scottish laird—her runaway sister’s intended husband—her life takes a decidedly different turn. And though Annabel isn’t the wife he’d planned for, strong, sexy Ross McKay is taken with his shy, sweet bride. Annabel knows nothing about being a wife, running a castle—or the marriage bed. But her handsome new husband makes her want to learn. When Annabel’s life is threatened, Ross vows to move the highlands itself to save her and preserve the passion that’s only beginning to bloom.
    Show book
  • In Scandal They Wed - cover

    In Scandal They Wed

    Sophie Jordan

    • 4
    • 33
    • 0
    “Sophie Jordan is one of a kind!”—Samantha James In Scandal They Wed is the second book in USA Today bestselling author Sophie Jordan’s smart and sexy series in which students from the Penwich School for Virtuous Girls rise from simple beginnings to conquer the hearts of the town’s most sought after bachelors. A delightful romp in Victorian England, brimming with passion and fun, In Scandal They Wed is a story that fans of Lisa Kleypas and Sabrina Jeffries will absolutely adore.
    Show book
  • Disturbing His Peace - The Academy - cover

    Disturbing His Peace - The Academy

    Tessa Bailey

    • 1
    • 8
    • 0
    She’s got probable cause to make her move . . .  
    Danika Silva can’t stand Lt. Greer Burns. Her roommate’s older brother may be sexy as hell, but he’s also a cold, unfeeling robot. She just wants to graduate the police academy and forget about her scowling superior. But when a dangerous mistake lands Danika on probation—under Greer’s watch—she’s forced to interact with the big, hulking jerk. Call him daily to check in? Done. Ride shotgun in his cruiser every night? Done. Try not to climb into his giant, muscular lap and kiss him? Umm… 
    Greer doesn’t let anything—or anyone—distract him from the job. Except lately, all he can think about is Danika. He’s wanted the beautiful, cocky recruit since the moment he saw her. But she’s reckless and unpredictable, and Greer is painfully aware of what can happen when an officer doesn’t follow the rules. Probation seemed like a good idea, but now Danika’s scent is in his car and he’s replayed her voicemails twenty times. Christ, he’s a goner.  
    Danika’s melting Greer’s stone-cold exterior one ride-along at a time. Being together could have serious consequences… but breaking a few rules never hurt anybody, right?
    Show book
  • Crown of Crystal Flame - cover

    Crown of Crystal Flame

    C. L. Wilson

    • 1
    • 9
    • 0
    “[Wilson] will dazzle readers.”—Chicago Tribune First time in print! The incomparable USA Today and New York Times bestseller C.L. Wilson continues her phenomenal Tairen Soul series with Crown of Crystal Flame, an epic romantic adventure that combines sweeping fantasy with breathtaking paranormal romance. Popular author Christine Feehan is an enthusiastic fan of Wilson’s magnificent saga, and anyone who adores the dark, epic fantasy of Terry Goodkind will be captivated by the further adventures of the woodcutter’s daughter Ellysetta and her lover, the Fey King Rain, as they prepare for the ultimate battle to save their world, the mystical Fading Lands, from the all devouring Darkness.
    Show book
  • Stay a Little Longer - cover

    Stay a Little Longer

    Dawn Lanuza

    • 3
    • 22
    • 1
    Elan wasn’t supposed to meet Caty. She lived halfway around the world, and he barely left Manila. Yet here he was, giving her a ride to the airport. Convinced that they would never have to see each other again after that day, Elan and Caty started to bond over truths, dares, stolen kisses, and games in hotel rooms and bars. With brief encounters that turned them from acquaintances to friends — tipping to the point of lovers, always — will Elan and Caty keep settling for a day, or will someone finally dare to stay long enough to discover: Is this love?
    Show book
  • A Matter of Scandal - With This Ring - cover

    A Matter of Scandal - With This...

    Suzanne Enoch

    • 1
    • 24
    • 0
    “Suzanne Enoch’s sparkling talent makes each book witty, romantic, and always an eagerly anticipated pleasure.”—Christina Dodd 
    A much-beloved classic from the phenomenal Suzanne Enoch, A Matter of Scandal is a delightful showcase of the wit, style, and passion that have made this New York Times and USA Today bestselling author a historical romance star. In this delectable Regency romp, a lusty duke with a well-earned reputation for seduction tricks the beautiful headmistress of a girls finishing school into a wager she cannot possibly win…only to have his own unsuspecting heart won by the clever, resourceful lady.  Julia Quinn fans, this Scandal is for you! Read it and see why bestselling author Karen Hawkins has called the novels of Suzanne Enoch, “romance the way it was meant to be written.” 
     
    Show book