A world full of adventures is waiting for you!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
American Asshole - cover

American Asshole

Tara Sue Me

Publisher: After Six Publishing Co

  • 1
  • 13
  • 0

Summary

He’s a self proclaimed bastard with a double helping of lying asshole. He's also her new boss.From the New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author of the acclaimed SUBMISSIVE Series comes the first book in a new series perfect for fans of Helena Hunting and Maya Banks. Mia Matthews never thought much of big shot matchmaker Tenor Butler, but when she finds out he loaned her late business partner a quarter of a million dollars and no one told her, there aren’t enough four letter words to describe him. She’d like nothing more than to pretend Tenor doesn’t exist, but she owes him all that money, not to mention he’s hot as hell.Tenor doesn’t see why it’s his fault Mia didn’t know about the loan. In fact, he thinks he’s being very magnanimous when he offers to forgive the loan if Mia closes her own matchmaking business and works for him for five years.  But as he gets closer to Mia, he realizes two things: 1) he doesn’t want her as an employee and 2) she hates his guts.When an old flame threatens them both, Mia and Tenor find themselves working together and are unable to ignore their mutual attraction. But it might be too late for these two romance experts to create their own love story.This is a standalone romance. No cliffhanger. 

Other books that might interest you

  • When the Duke Was Wicked - cover

    When the Duke Was Wicked

    Lorraine Heath

    • 3
    • 47
    • 1
    They are England's most eligible bachelors, with the most scandalous reputations. But for the right woman, even an unrepentant rogue may mend his ways . . . 
    Lady Grace Mabry's ample inheritance has made it impossible for her to tell whether a suitor is in love with her— or enamored of her riches. Who better to distinguish beau from blackguard than her notorious childhood friend, the Duke of Lovingdon? 
    With no interest in marriage, Lovingdon has long lived only for pleasure. He sees little harm in helping Grace find a proper match. He simply has to teach the lovely innocent all the ploys a scoundrel uses to gain a woman's favor— by demonstrating his wicked ways. But as lessons lead to torrid passion and Grace becomes ensnared in another man's marriage plot, Lovingdon must wage a desperate gamble: Open his heart fully—or risk losing the woman he adores . . .
    Show book
  • A Lesson in Thorns - cover

    A Lesson in Thorns

    Sierra Simone

    • 5
    • 42
    • 0
    When librarian Poe Markham takes the job at Thornchapel, she only wants two things: to stay away from Thornchapel's tortured owner, Auden Guest, and to find out what happened to her mother twelve years ago. It should be easy enough--keep her head down while she works in the house's crumbling private library and while she hunts down any information as to why this remote manor tucked into the fog-shrouded moors would be the last place her mother was seen alive. But Thornchapel has other plans for her...As Poe begins uncovering the house's secrets, both new and old, she's also pulled into the seductive, elegant world of Auden and his friends--and drawn to Auden's worst enemy, the beautiful and brooding St. Sebastian. And as Thornchapel slowly tightens its coil of truths and lies around them, Poe, Auden and St. Sebastian start unravelling into filthy, holy pleasure and pain. Together, they awaken a fate that will either anoint them or leave them in ashes...From the author of the USA Today bestselling New Camelot series comes an original fairy tale full of ancient mysteries, lantern-lit rituals, jealousy, money, murder, sacred torment, and obsessions that last for lifetimes...***A Lesson in Thorns is the first of four books in the Thornchapel series.***
    Show book
  • Fire and Sword - Clan Gunn - Book One - cover

    Fire and Sword - Clan Gunn -...

    Raine Cantrell

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    "Powerful…harrowing…[Raine Cantrell] has pulled out all the stops!" —Katherine Deauxville, author of Blood Red Roses
    Bound by promise, torn by betrayal.
    Matched to a child from an enemy clan, Dhu Micheil, the Black Laird of Clan Gunn, has no intention of settling down with his promised bride—nor any woman, for that matter. Consumed with lust for revenge against Clan MacKay for the unforgivable pain wrought upon his younger sister, Micheil’s plans for his promised bride may be, by far, the cruelest fate to fall upon her.
    Seana nic Mackay, torn from her family without knowing why, has lived the life of a hostage in the territory of Clan Gunn since she was a child. Locked away in an abbey, waiting for a man who would not have her, Seana longs for but a taste of freedom, cursing the name of the man that will forever keep it just out of her reach: Micheil.
    But when Seana, free for a single day to attend a fair, crosses paths unknowingly with the man sworn to be her ruin, neither can resist the other’s pull. Micheil steals her first kiss. Seana steals his heart. 
    Can Micheil go through with the plans he swore to his father and clan he’d put into motion? Or will Seana be a casualty of a war she had no say in?
    Show book
  • The Further Observations of Lady Whistledown - cover

    The Further Observations of Lady...

    Suzanne Enoch, Julia Quinn,...

    • 3
    • 35
    • 0
    Lady Whistledown Tells All! 
    Society is abuzz when the Season's most promising debutante is jilted by her intended -- only to be swept away by the deceitful rogue's dashing older brother -- in New York Times bestseller Julia Quinn's witty, charming, and heartfelt tale. 
    When the scandalous actions of his beautiful fiancée are recorded in Lady Whistledown's column, a concerned groom-to-be rushes back to London to win his lady's heart once and forever, in Suzanne Enoch's enchanting romantic gem. 
    Karen Hawkins captivates with an enduring story of a handsome rogue whose lifelong friendship -- and his heart -- are tested when the lovely lady in question sets her cap for someone else. 
    A dazzling and delightful tale by Mia Ryan has a young woman cast out of her home by an insufferable yet charming marquis -- who intends to take possession not only of the house ... but its former occupant as well!
    Show book
  • Meet Me at Midnight - With This Ring - cover

    Meet Me at Midnight - With This...

    Suzanne Enoch

    • 2
    • 17
    • 0
    Victoria Fontaine's mischievous nature and brilliant, biting wit have scandalized the ton . . . and earned her the nickname "Vixen." But her reputation pales before the infamous Lord Althorpe's, known as "Lord Sin." The years Sinclair Grafton spent on the Continent have done nothing to quell the rumors about his past. And when the stunning Vixen and the handsome rogue find themselves momentarily alone at an elegant gala, their passion gets the best of them. 
    Caught by Victoria's father in a shockingly sensual kiss, Sin and Vixen have no recourse except a wedding. At first the very liberal lady relishes the thought of an unfettered marriage to an indifferent, unrepentant scoundrel. But she suspects there is more to this enigmatic, remarkable man, that his rakish persona is merely a pose. And after one unforgettable night of ecstasy, Lady Vixen is determined to unmask the true Sin . . . to satisfy a passionate heart that craves far more than freedom.
    Show book
  • The Keyboardist (West Coast Soulmates #2) (My Once and Future Love Revisited #7) - cover

    The Keyboardist (West Coast...

    Carla Krae

    • 1
    • 5
    • 0
    Takes place after COMPLETED and THE BASSIST (Dylan and Jen).With most of the band coupled up now, Mike is the seventh wheel. Realizing he hasn't cultivated a life outside the band in years is a lonely epiphany. When a young woman mistakes him for someone else, the awkward encounter turns into a possibility for something real. Something lasting. Something like love.Hannah, a recent arrival in L.A., is looking for a connection in her new life. Despite meeting Mike under less-than-ideal circumstances, she accepts his invitation to a Memorial Day BBQ with his friends, never expecting them to be famous rockstars with hearts of gold. Mike couldn't be nicer and sparks are flying, so when he insists on taking their time to get to know each other, part of her is flattered and the other side is frustrated he won't get naked. How far can she tease him before he gives in?Settle in for a sweet and spicy romance in the My Once and Future Love Revisited universe where finding yourself means finding true love. This story is intended for readers over the age of 18 due to adult language, sexual content, and adult situations.
    Show book