The perfect plan for booklovers!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Get a Life Chloe Brown - A Novel - cover

Get a Life Chloe Brown - A Novel

Talia Hibbert

Publisher: Avon

  • 1
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

“Absolutely charming... a flawless balance of humor, heat, sweetness, and depth, and I loved every page.” – Helen Hoang, USA Today bestselling author of The Bride Test 
USA TODAY BESTSELLER 
 
A witty, hilarious romantic comedy about a woman who’s tired of being “boring” and recruits her mysterious, sexy neighbor to help her experience new things—perfect for fans of Sally Thorne, Jasmine Guillory, and Helen Hoang! 
Chloe Brown is a chronically ill computer geek with a goal, a plan, and a list. After almost—but not quite—dying, she’s come up with seven directives to help her “Get a Life”, and she’s already completed the first: finally moving out of her glamorous family’s mansion. The next items?Enjoy a drunken night out.Ride a motorcycle.Go camping.Have meaningless but thoroughly enjoyable sex.Travel the world with nothing but hand luggage.And... do something bad.  
But it’s not easy being bad, even when you’ve written step-by-step guidelines on how to do it correctly. What Chloe needs is a teacher, and she knows just the man for the job.  
Redford ‘Red’ Morgan is a handyman with tattoos, a motorcycle, and more sex appeal than ten-thousand Hollywood heartthrobs. He’s also an artist who paints at night and hides his work in the light of day, which Chloe knows because she spies on him occasionally. Just the teeniest, tiniest bit.  
But when she enlists Red in her mission to rebel, she learns things about him that no spy session could teach her. Like why he clearly resents Chloe’s wealthy background. And why he never shows his art to anyone. And what really lies beneath his rough exterior… 
"This is an extraordinary book, full of love, generosity, kindness and sharp humor." — The New York Times Book Review 
*A Book of the Month, Indie Next, and Library Reads Pick for November* 
*Featured on the TODAY Show! Named a Best Romance of 2019 by Entertainment Weekly, Publishers Weekly, Kirkus, Apple, and Amazon, and Best of November from Essence, Woman's Day, Marie Claire, Buzzfeed, Popsugar, Bustle, Bookish, Bookpage, Entertainment Weekly, and Washington Post*

Other books that might interest you

  • Cowboy It's Cold Outside - A Twilight Texas Novel - cover

    Cowboy It's Cold Outside - A...

    Lori Wilde

    • 0
    • 5
    • 0
    Everyone in town knows that Christmas in Twilight has a way of bringing lovers together . . . but will its magic bring this pair from “I won’t” to “I do”? 
    Wearing a too-tight “Santa Baby” costume held in by a double pair of Spanx, Paige MacGregor runs headlong into a gorgeous, grey-eyed hunk of a long, tall cowboy. And not just any cowboy, but country-western star Cash Colton, visiting Twilight to perform in a charity concert. Most women would melt at his feet, but Paige knows all too much about self-assured men with cocky attitudes, so she tells him to get lost. 
    Cash is in town, nursing his own broken heart, but Paige has knocked him off his feet. He’s convinced she’s perfect—someone to inspire his music and share his now-empty bed. True, he’s not marriage material, but he’s determined to convince her that they’re perfect together—at least for a while. But what he doesn’t count on is falling in love with the one woman who isn’t about to give him the time of day!
    Show book
  • An Affair with a Notorious Heiress - A Scandalous Gentlemen of St James Novel - cover

    An Affair with a Notorious...

    Lorraine Heath

    • 0
    • 12
    • 0
    The son of a duke and an infamous mother, Alistair Mabry, Marquess of Rexton, fought his way to respectability. Now, the most eligible bachelor in London, marriage-shy Rexton will take only a wife with an impeccable reputation, good breeding, and a penchant for staying out of the gossip sheets. But when he strikes a deal to be seen “courting” a sweet young debutante whose notorious older sister has blemished her chances for marriage, Rexton is unexpectedly drawn to the highly inappropriate, calamitous Tillie, Lady Landsdowne herself. 
    After a scandalous incident that sent shockwaves throughout society and disgraced her, Tillie refuses to cower in the face of the ton. Instead, she will hold her head high as she serves as chaperone for her younger sister, but Tillie is convinced Rexton’s courtship is shrouded with secrets—ones she vows to uncover. However, doing so requires getting dangerously close to the devilishly handsome and forbidden marquess…
    Show book
  • The Billionaire's Siren - cover

    The Billionaire's Siren

    K. Thomas

    • 3
    • 20
    • 0
    "Is there anything more dangerous and alluring than a handsome billionaire playboy?" 
     
    Gretchen Meyer ~ Author
     
    Welcome To The New 'Love Boat.'
     
    -A Sapphire Siren of The Seas Cruise Ship Vacation Romance.- 
     
    Shelby Conan walks in on her fiancé in bed with one of her bridesmaids on the morning of their wedding. She decides to go on the honeymoon cruise solo, to get away from it all. Little does she know, her cheating ex-fiancé is also on the cruise, and he's got another woman in tow. How could she bear to spend two weeks on the same ship with him and his new paramour? She needs to get off the vessel, but the ship has already left the docks, and her only chance of escape is to swim back to shore. 
     
    Shelby is livid when the handsome and egotistical owner of the cruise line, thwarts her plan and treats her as a crazy person when all she's trying to do is get off the ship.
     
    Billionaire playboy Ben Wellington, the owner of the Sapphire Siren of The Seas, has singled out a gorgeous supermodel for his playmate on the two-week cruise. Seducing beautiful women couldn't be easier for him. Everything is going as planned until a crazed woman knocks the air out of him in a mad dash to jump overboard. Ben will do whatever it takes to stop her, even if he has to tie her to his bed. However, Shelby turns out to be a new kind of challenge for which Ben isn't prepared.
     
    NOTE: This work is intended for mature readers as it contains adult situations, strong language, and sexuality. This first book in the series may be enjoyed as an independent novel or as part of the continuing series. 
     
    Order your copy today...
    Show book
  • The Christmas Dare - A Twilight Texas Novel - cover

    The Christmas Dare - A Twilight...

    Lori Wilde

    • 0
    • 6
    • 0
    A jilted-at-the-altar bride reunites with her high school sweetheart in Lori Wilde’s sensational new Twilight, Texas Christmas novel. 
     
     
    Kelsey James always played by the rules and look where it got her—dumped and half-drunk in a poofy white dress, her Christmas wedding ruined. Then her best friend talks her into going on her “honeymoon” anyway, daring her to a “Christmas of Yes.”  It’s about time she lets loose a little, so Kelsey agrees to say “yes” to fun, to romance, and to adventure! And adventure leads her right smack into the arms of sexy Noah MacGregor. 
    Noah’s never one to say no to a risk—from leading his NBA team to victory to making Christmas cookies in Twilight, he’s up to the challenge! But a lot has gone on since they were teenagers, and he knows he has to take his time to make Kelsey dare to believe that what they feel is more than just the holiday magic that’s in the air . . .
    Show book
  • Somebody to Love - A Cupid Texas Novel - cover

    Somebody to Love - A Cupid Texas...

    Lori Wilde

    • 0
    • 20
    • 0
    New York Times bestselling author Lori Wilde invites you back to Cupid, Texas, where love is only a heartbeat away . . . 
    Sexy cowboy-scholar Jericho Chance always knows exactly what he wants and how to get it. And after sauntering back home to Cupid, he’s shocked to discover that he wants Zoe McCleary. After years from home, he takes one new look at his bubbly best friend, with her lightning smarts and luscious body, and it hits him like a bolt: she’s his somebody to love and he’s not leaving town again without her. 
    Settling down always seemed like a time waster to Zoe, a man magnet with a trail of broken hearts behind her. She’s not meant to settle down—but how can she resist someone as persuasive as Jericho? There’s no way they can ignore the explosive chemistry seething between them . . . even if it means risking their friendship . . .
    Show book
  • Wicked in Your Arms - Forgotten Princesses - cover

    Wicked in Your Arms - Forgotten...

    Sophie Jordan

    • 5
    • 33
    • 0
    “Sophie Jordan is one of a kind!”—Samantha James 
    Pride and passion collide in this sexy and emotionally rich Victorian-set historical romance from New York Times bestselling author Sophie Jordan. Wicked in Your Arms is the first book in the acclaimed author’s Forgotten Princesses series—a marvelously sensual fable of a handsome prince searching for a suitable bride, but inconveniently smitten with a most unsuitable lady: the illegitimate daughter of one of the most unsavory characters in all of London! Wicked in Your Arms is a wonderful delight—the ideal romantic escape for Lisa Kleypas and Sabrina Jeffries readers.
    Show book