Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Get a Life Chloe Brown - A Novel - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 1 million other books you can enjoy!

Get a Life Chloe Brown - A Novel

Talia Hibbert

Publisher: Avon

  • 2
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

“Absolutely charming... a flawless balance of humor, heat, sweetness, and depth, and I loved every page.” – Helen Hoang, USA Today bestselling author of The Bride Test 
USA TODAY BESTSELLER 
 
A witty, hilarious romantic comedy about a woman who’s tired of being “boring” and recruits her mysterious, sexy neighbor to help her experience new things—perfect for fans of Sally Thorne, Jasmine Guillory, and Helen Hoang! 
Chloe Brown is a chronically ill computer geek with a goal, a plan, and a list. After almost—but not quite—dying, she’s come up with seven directives to help her “Get a Life”, and she’s already completed the first: finally moving out of her glamorous family’s mansion. The next items?Enjoy a drunken night out.Ride a motorcycle.Go camping.Have meaningless but thoroughly enjoyable sex.Travel the world with nothing but hand luggage.And... do something bad.  
But it’s not easy being bad, even when you’ve written step-by-step guidelines on how to do it correctly. What Chloe needs is a teacher, and she knows just the man for the job.  
Redford ‘Red’ Morgan is a handyman with tattoos, a motorcycle, and more sex appeal than ten-thousand Hollywood heartthrobs. He’s also an artist who paints at night and hides his work in the light of day, which Chloe knows because she spies on him occasionally. Just the teeniest, tiniest bit.  
But when she enlists Red in her mission to rebel, she learns things about him that no spy session could teach her. Like why he clearly resents Chloe’s wealthy background. And why he never shows his art to anyone. And what really lies beneath his rough exterior… 
"This is an extraordinary book, full of love, generosity, kindness and sharp humor." — The New York Times Book Review 
*Featured on the TODAY Show! Named a Best Romance of 2019 by Entertainment Weekly, Publishers Weekly, Kirkus, Apple, and Amazon, and Best of November from Essence, Woman's Day, Marie Claire, Buzzfeed, Popsugar, Bustle, Bookish, Bookpage, Entertainment Weekly, and Washington Post*

Other books that might interest you

  • The Letter - A dying man's desperate need for the truth why did she leave him and is she still alive? - cover

    The Letter - A dying man's...

    David Balaam

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Michael Parker has only months left.  The treatment options have been exhausted and it is now time to make peace with his past.  There is just one final loose end, Dianne.
    Dianne, an archaeology student, who broke his heart back in 1966 when she disappeared one day without a word.   Dianne, who may or may not have been carrying his child.
    Feeling he now needs closure he hires a firm of solicitors to track her down, wherever she may be.
    James Lacey, reluctantly at first, takes The Letter from Michael Parker and picks up her trail in Ireland where he is given a series of blank postcards, hinting at where she could have worked over the years. With help from his girlfriend Jane, and best mate Jonathan, they dig deep into the past, trying to find this mysterious woman.
    His quest takes him to France and as far away as India before returning closer to home to and the answers he seeks.
    On his quest, James also finds out disturbing revelations concerning his own heritage in India.
    This is the heartbreaking story of a love that should have been. The story of a letter and how jealously and deceit twisted two lives irrevocably apart. The story of one man's hope to make sense of a World where the saddest words are 'What Might Have Been'.
    Show book
  • The Moon Always Rising - A Novel - cover

    The Moon Always Rising - A Novel

    Alice C. Early

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    In 1998, fiery Eleanor “Els” Gordon thought the new century would find her married to her childhood soul mate, rejuvenating her family’s Scottish Highlands estate, and finally earning a managing director title at her investment bank. Maybe she’d even have the courage to discover why her estranged mother ran home to Italy thirty years earlier.
    
    
    
    But when 2000 dawns, Els is mourning her fiancé and her father, and she’s unemployed, broke, and sharing an antique plantation house on the Caribbean island of Nevis with the ghost—or “jumbie”—of Jack Griggs, the former owner. Jack’s jumbie wangles Els’s help in making amends for wrongs committed during his Casanova life, and in exchange he appoints himself Cupid on behalf of a charter captain who’s as skittish about vulnerability as Els. Meanwhile, Els lures her mother to Nevis in hopes of unraveling the family secrets—but will the shocking truth set her free, or pull her fragile new happiness apart?
    
    
    
    A moving and lyrical novel that transports readers from lush tropics to rugged highlands and back again, The Moon Always Rising explores how the power of forgiveness can help even the most damaged person fix whatever is broken.
    Show book
  • An Unexpected Husband - A Regency Romance - cover

    An Unexpected Husband - A...

    Jo Ann Ferguson

    • 1
    • 3
    • 0
    When a traveling peddler, Eric Pennington, tries to protect Bethany Whitcombe, he ends up with a broken arm . . . and the need for an ally to help him complete the work he is doing to bring an end to war against Napoleon. But lies compound one on top of the other until Bethany has no idea who is being honest, though she knows she finds Eric’s kisses delightful. When a neighbor, after she refuses his proposal, accuses her of being Eric’s mistress, shock fills her when Eric does not hesitate to lie and say that they are lovers. Her father insists on a marriage to protect her. Why would Eric want to marry her? He tells her it is to keep her safe because he cannot stay at her family’s house much longer. Maybe that is true, but what other lies has Eric Pennington spoken? As the truth begins to come to light, Bethany discovers she has a most unexpected husband who may hold not only the key to victory or defeat for England, but the key to her heart as well.
    Show book
  • Curse of the Amber - cover

    Curse of the Amber

    Kathryn Troy

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    An archaeologist unearths a cursed, ancient Roman and draws the ire of an evil witch in this romantic urban fantasy from the author of A Vision in Crimson.   Quintus is a dutiful son and soldier, sent to Britannia to improve his marriage prospects and ensure the Druids never rise again. Roman soldiers destroyed the last Druid stronghold in a battle of blood and fire. So, he never expects to be sacrificed to their sacred bog, trapped forever by the gods below.   Two thousand years later, Asenath Hayes discovers the most well-preserved body in history. And the last thing she needs is for him to wake up.   As the young archaeologist delves into Druidic rituals to grasp why Quintus was offered to a Welsh bog and then resurrected, she is forced to complete her research with the "missing" body, dodge her ex-lover and mentor with his own agenda, and keep her gorgeous new houseguest under wraps.   But, smitten with her as he seems, Quintus says he wants to go home.   Asenath is drawn to Quintus by the secrets they share, even if it scares her. As Asenath is pulled deeper into the mysteries of the bog, she must risk everything to keep him from hell's cold grasp as she uncovers forbidden rites, awakened deities, and an attraction that transcends the ages.  
    Show book
  • A Court of Wings and Ruin - cover

    A Court of Wings and Ruin

    Sarah J. Maas

    • 10
    • 34
    • 0
    The epic third novel in the #1 New York Times bestselling Court of Thorns and Roses series by Sarah J. Maas. 
     
    Feyre has returned to the Spring Court, determined to gather information on Tamlin's actions and learn what she can about the invading king threatening to bring her land to its knees. But to do so she must play a deadly game of deceit. One slip could bring doom not only for Feyre, but for everything-and everyone-she holds dear. 
     
    As war bears down upon them all, Feyre endeavors to take her place amongst the High Fae of the land, balancing her struggle to master her powers-both magical and political-and her love for her court and family. Amidst these struggles, Feyre and Rhysand must decide whom to trust amongst the cunning and lethal High Lords, and hunt for allies in unexpected places.  
     
    In this thrilling third book in the #1 New York Times bestselling series from Sarah J. Maas, the fate of Feyre's world is at stake as armies grapple for power over the one thing that could destroy it.
    Show book
  • The Escape (US Marshals Book #1) - cover

    The Escape (US Marshals Book #1)

    Lisa Harris

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    US Marshals Madison James and Jonas Quinn are thrust into a high-profile case when they are called on to transport two prisoners across the country on a private plane. But when the plane experiences engine trouble en route from the Pacific Northwest to Colorado, the pilots crash-land the aircraft deep in the heart of the sprawling Salmon-Challis National Forest.  
     
    When Madison and Jonas regain consciousness, they find both pilots and one prisoner dead--and one fugitive on the run. They'll have to negotiate the rugged and remote backcountry through Idaho, Wyoming, and Colorado while tracking a murderer who is desperate to disappear--and will do anything to stop them. 
     
    This high-octane game of cat-and-mouse from bestselling and award-winning author Lisa Harris will have your heart pumping as you try to catch a fugitive with nothing to lose.
    Show book