As many books as you want!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Body Swap - cover

Body Swap

Sylvia McNicoll

Publisher: Dundurn

  • 2
  • 16
  • 0

Summary

A darkly comic YA story, where the generation gap challenges the two protagonists, told with morbid humour
Focuses on empathy between two very different characters forced to trade lives
A strong theme of corporate responsibility and justice
Author has written over thirty novels, including Silver Birch Award–winner Bringing Up Beauty
Author's recent children's title The Best Mistake Mystery sold over 3,200 copies in the US and Canada

Other books that might interest you

  • Warriors: Cats of the Clans - cover

    Warriors: Cats of the Clans

    Erin Hunter

    • 1
    • 6
    • 0
    Hear the stories of the great warriors as they've never been told before! Cats of the Clans is chock-full of visual treats and captivating details, including full-color illustrations and in-depth biographies of important cats—from fierce Clan leaders to wise medicine cats to the most mischievous kits, as well as loners, rogues, and kittypets.  
    This collectible guide is a great introduction to the Warriors series for new fans and is indispensable for those already hooked!
    Show book
  • The Last Apprentice: Grimalkin the Witch Assassin (Book 9) - cover

    The Last Apprentice: Grimalkin...

    Joseph Delaney

    • 2
    • 6
    • 0
    "I'm coming for you, and nothing living or dead can stop me." 
    One witch is the most feared, the most ruthless, and the most deadly of all the witches in the county. If she hunts for you, she will find you. If you have crossed her, you don't stand a chance. She is the witch assassin, and her name is Grimalkin. 
    Grimalkin's one alliance is with Tom Ward, the Spook's apprentice. With Tom, she plans to rid the world of the most terrifying evil, the Fiend, who once did her great wrong. 
    For the first time, fans of the Last Apprentice series will hear the story from Grimalkin's side, as she is hunted herself by creatures of darkness set on revenge. 
    Grimalkin has never been defeated. But can she survive an enemy created for the sole purpose of destroying her?
    Show book
  • Warriors: A Vision of Shadows #2: Thunder and Shadow - cover

    Warriors: A Vision of Shadows...

    Erin Hunter

    • 0
    • 6
    • 0
    Erin Hunter’s #1 bestselling Warriors series continues with the second book in the A Vision of Shadows arc. 
    Nearly a moon has passed since Alderpaw returned from his journey to SkyClan’s gorge, where he found the territory taken over by rogues. Now the same vicious cats that drove out SkyClan have traced Alderpaw’s path back to the lake… and ShadowClan may be the next to fall. 
    Full of epic adventure and thrilling intrigue, this fifth Warriors series is the perfect introduction for readers new to the Warriors world—while for dedicated fans, it’s a long-awaited return to the era of Bramblestar’s ThunderClan, after the events of Omen of the Stars.
    Show book
  • Warriors: Dawn of the Clans #6: Path of Stars - cover

    Warriors: Dawn of the Clans #6:...

    Erin Hunter

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Discover the origins of the warrior Clans in this thrilling prequel to Erin Hunter’s #1 nationally bestselling Warriors series 
    The sixth book in the Dawn of the Clans series takes readers back to the earliest days of the Clans, when the cats first settled in the forest and began to forge the warrior code. 
    After moons of strife, the forest cats have settled into five camps. But now the dangerous rogue Slash has kidnapped Clear Sky's mate, Star Flower, and made demands for prey that the cats cannot afford to meet. Desperate to save Star Flower, Clear Sky must convince the other groups—led by Tall Shadow, Wind Runner, Thunder, and River Ripple—to join forces, or their new way of life may not survive. 
    Also includes a sneak peek at the next Warriors series, A Vision of Shadows! 
      
     
    Show book
  • Red Queen - cover

    Red Queen

    Victoria Aveyard

    • 18
    • 152
    • 0
    The #1 New York Times bestselling series! 
    Red Queen, by #1 New York Times bestselling author Victoria Aveyard, is a sweeping tale of power, intrigue, and betrayal, perfect for fans of George R.R. Martin’s Game of Thrones series.  
    Mare Barrow's world is divided by blood—those with common, Red blood serve the Silver-blooded elite, who are gifted with superhuman abilities. Mare is a Red, scraping by as a thief in a poor, rural village, until a twist of fate throws her in front of the Silver court. Before the king, princes, and all the nobles, she discovers she has an ability of her own. 
     
    To cover up this impossibility, the king forces her to play the role of a lost Silver princess and betroths her to one of his own sons. As Mare is drawn further into the Silver world, she risks everything and uses her new position to help the Scarlet Guard—a growing Red rebellion—even as her heart tugs her in an impossible direction. 
    One wrong move can lead to her death, but in the dangerous game she plays, the only certainty is betrayal. 
    And don’t miss Broken Throne: A Red Queen Collection, featuring three brand-new novellas and other exclusive content, coming in April!
    Show book
  • Warriors: Omen of the Stars #5: The Forgotten Warrior - cover

    Warriors: Omen of the Stars #5:...

    Erin Hunter

    • 0
    • 5
    • 0
    The end of the stars draws near. Three must become four to battle the darkness that lasts forever. . . .  
    With a divided StarClan driving a treacherous rift between the four warrior Clans, the spirits of the Dark Forest are gaining strength. Ivypool’s role as a spy is becoming more dangerous with each passing day. Dovewing is haunted by nightmares about the mountains and finds herself paralyzed by fear of what lies ahead. 
    Then an outsider appears in ThunderClan’s midst, spreading discord and pushing the Clans further apart. As tensions mount and Clanmates turn against one another, the warrior cats will be forced to choose whose word they can trust—before it’s too late.
    Show book