A world full of adventures is waiting for you!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Obsidian - Book II of The Book of Bera trilogy - cover

Obsidian - Book II of The Book of Bera trilogy

Suzie Wilde

Publisher: Unbound

  • 0
  • 4
  • 0

Summary

The second in a trilogy to be published by Unbound, Obsidian follows 2016’s acclaimed The Book of Bera: Sea Paths.The novel combines rich Norse cultural detail with a timeless adventure narrative.For fans of Joe Abercrombie’s Shattered Sea series, Joanne Harris’s Runelight series, Giles Kristian’s Raven series, Conn Iggulden and Robin Hobb.

Other books that might interest you

  • Magic Outside the Box - cover

    Magic Outside the Box

    Honor Raconteur

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Henri is quite accustomed to dangerous and unusual cases landing in his lap. Being partnered to the Shinigami Detective likely has something to do with it. What he is NOT accustomed to is the queen herself marching into his lab and handing them such a case.
     
    Former Royal Mage Joseph Burtchell was found dead in his home, all signs pointing to murder. However, it’s in question as to how the murderer accomplished the deed—the house was locked, the wards fully up, and the body bearing a peculiar wound.
     
    It’s a locked room mystery, one with a suspiciously absent murder weapon and lack of suspects. Henri’s left baffled. Jamie’s excited, relishing the challenge the case represents.
     
    Who’s powerful enough to thwart a royal mage’s wards and murder him undetected?
    Show book
  • Rebecca’s Quest - A Finding Magic Novel Book 8 - cover

    Rebecca’s Quest - A Finding...

    Blair Drake

    • 2
    • 3
    • 0
    Rebecca is in a nightmare. Can magic save her and those she loves?10 quests. If one fails, all fail. And one will never return. ... Now it's Rebecca's turn.
     
    On the eve of Rebecca Martin's eighteenth birthday, fate throws her into a mysterious and thrilling adventure. Bounced around like a pinball in a machine, where time is fluid and death does not exist, Rebecca must survive to discover her magical destiny to save her entire family and the boy she loves.
     
    FINDING MAGIC SERIES10 thrown into quests. If one fails, all fail. And one will never return.Join the spell-binding adventure, fantasy, action of all 10 quests now!
     
    Book 1 Melissa's Quest Book 2 Reese's Quest Book 3 Jasper's Quest Book 4 Elijah's Quest Book 5 Dylan's Quest Book 6 Natashas's Quest Book 7 Piper's Quest Book 8 Rebecca's Quest Book 9 Alex's Quest Book 10 Annalise's Quest
     
    All books in the FINDING MAGIC young adult portal fantasy series are standalone and can be read in any order.
    Show book
  • Alice's Adventures in Wonderland (Diversion Illustrated Classics) - cover

    Alice's Adventures in Wonderland...

    Lewis Carrol

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    When Alice spies a pocketwatch-toting rabbit, she follows him into the fantastical world of Wonderland. There she embarks on a journey that introduces her to a pipe-smoking caterpillar, a bizarre tea party, and the cruel Queen of Hearts.  Whimsical and joyous in its wordplay, ALICE’S ADVENTURES IN WONDERLAND is a madcap tale perfect for adventure-lovers of all ages.
    Show book
  • Piper’s Quest - A Finding Magic Novel Book 7 - cover

    Piper’s Quest - A Finding Magic...

    Blair Drake

    • 2
    • 4
    • 0
    All fun & games...until you land on a bathroom floor in a town full of witches.10 quests. If one fails, all fail. And one will never return. ... Now it's Piper's turn.
     
    The only thing Piper is worried about, until that fateful morning, finals. She wants to graduate with good grades, and go to an Ivy League university. After being summoned to the headmaster’s office, Piper’s life changes forever.
     
    Reunited with her long-lost aunt, Piper learns things about herself she should have known for years. Aunt Winnie lives in a dimension parallel to Piper’s, where magic is a way of life. Now in Rowan’s Landing, Piper learns about her own abilities, and who to trust. When she trusts the wrong person, she may never return to Gray Cliffs Academy and graduate.
     
    FINDING MAGIC SERIES10 thrown into quests. If one fails, all fail. And one will never return.Join the spell-binding adventure, fantasy, action of all 10 quests now!
     
    Book 1 Melissa's Quest Book 2 Reese's Quest Book 3 Jasper's Quest Book 4 Elijah's Quest Book 5 Dylan's Quest Book 6 Natashas's Quest Book 7 Piper's Quest Book 8 Rebecca's Quest Book 9 Alex's Quest Book 10 Annalise's Quest
     
    All books in the FINDING MAGIC young adult portal fantasy series are standalone and can be read in any order.
    Show book
  • City of Wishes: The Complete Cinderella Story - cover

    City of Wishes: The Complete...

    Rachel Morgan

    • 2
    • 12
    • 0
    Cinderella retold: A human slave, a fae prince, and a Godmother who’ll grant any wish—if you pay the price.
     
     
     
    In a world of fae, vampires and shifters, where magic is real and wishes can be bought and bargained for, Elle is on society's bottommost rung: she's human.
     
    To make matters worse, she's also a slave, bound to her stepmother by magic.
     
    Her only hope at freedom is to wish for it.
     
    But the Godmother rules the illegal wish trade, and the price she demands is steep.
     
    Elle has never been desperate enough to summon her.
     
    Until now.
     
     
     
    This collection includes all 6 episodes in the CITY OF WISHES Cinderella retelling:
     
    1. The Memory Thief
     
    2. The Vampire Trap
     
    3. The Moonlight Masquerade
     
    4. The Eternal Night
     
    5. The Starlight Quest
     
    6. The Everafter Wish
    Show book
  • Dylan’s Quest - A Finding Magic Novel Book 5 - cover

    Dylan’s Quest - A Finding Magic...

    Blair Drake

    • 2
    • 3
    • 0
    Magical creatures all around … then Dylan realizes he might be one.10 quests. If one fails, all fail. And one will never return. ... Now it's Dylan's turn.
     
    The most normal thing about Dylan’s morning was being called to the headmaster’s office. And that’s where normal forever changed for him. One minute he’s in the office, the next he’s on the roof, and moments later, he opens the doors to Gray Cliffs Academy to find he’s in a whole new world.
     
    Troll, and pixies, and chameleman, oh my. In a dimension with real-world technology along with magic, Dylan must find his grimoire and get back to Gray Cliffs before the darkness invades both worlds.
     
    FINDING MAGIC SERIES10 thrown into quests. If one fails, all fail. And one will never return.Join the spell-binding adventure, fantasy, action of all 10 quests now!
     
    Book 1 Melissa's Quest Book 2 Reese's Quest Book 3 Jasper's Quest Book 4 Elijah's Quest Book 5 Dylan's Quest Book 6 Natashas's Quest Book 7 Piper's Quest Book 8 Rebecca's Quest Book 9 Alex's Quest Book 10 Annalise's Quest
     
    All books in the FINDING MAGIC young adult portal fantasy series are standalone and can be read in any order.
    Show book