Discover a world full of books!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Obsidian - Book II of The Book of Bera trilogy - cover

Obsidian - Book II of The Book of Bera trilogy

Suzie Wilde

Publisher: Unbound

  • 0
  • 4
  • 0

Summary

The second in a trilogy to be published by Unbound, Obsidian follows 2016’s acclaimed The Book of Bera: Sea Paths.The novel combines rich Norse cultural detail with a timeless adventure narrative.For fans of Joe Abercrombie’s Shattered Sea series, Joanne Harris’s Runelight series, Giles Kristian’s Raven series, Conn Iggulden and Robin Hobb.

Other books that might interest you

  • City of Wishes: The Complete Cinderella Story - cover

    City of Wishes: The Complete...

    Rachel Morgan

    • 6
    • 36
    • 0
    Cinderella retold: A human slave, a fae prince, and a Godmother who’ll grant any wish—if you pay the price.
     
     
     
    In a world of fae, vampires and shifters, where magic is real and wishes can be bought and bargained for, Elle is on society's bottommost rung: she's human.
     
    To make matters worse, she's also a slave, bound to her stepmother by magic.
     
    Her only hope at freedom is to wish for it.
     
    But the Godmother rules the illegal wish trade, and the price she demands is steep.
     
    Elle has never been desperate enough to summon her.
     
    Until now.
     
     
     
    This collection includes all 6 episodes in the CITY OF WISHES Cinderella retelling:
     
    1. The Memory Thief
     
    2. The Vampire Trap
     
    3. The Moonlight Masquerade
     
    4. The Eternal Night
     
    5. The Starlight Quest
     
    6. The Everafter Wish
    Show book
  • Vampires Like It Hot - An Argeneau Novel - cover

    Vampires Like It Hot - An...

    Lynsay Sands

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    New York Times bestselling author Lynsay Sands brings the heat in this new Argeneau novel, as one woman is rescued by an irresistible immortal … 
    “Vampires...” 
    When Raffaele Notte pulls a barely dressed, disoriented woman from the ocean, the last thing he expects is for her to utter that word. The immortal has come to the island resort to help his cousin, but now, it seems, there are rogue vampires dining on unsuspecting tourists. And he soon realizes that not only is Jess a target, she’s also the life mate he’s been waiting for… 
    Vampires are real. Jess would’ve never believed it until she saw them with her own eyes. She knows she has to get off the island, and her gallant rescuer has offered to help. There’s something about Raffaele that’s unlike any man she has ever met, and his touch sends pleasure through her that is beyond all imagining. But when Jess discovers who he really is, will she risk life as she knows it for a chance of forever by his side?
    Show book
  • Lady of Sherwood - cover

    Lady of Sherwood

    Jennifer Roberson

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    An “excellent adventure about Marian and Robin Hood that combines aspects of the romantic, fantasy and historical novel . . . Exciting and satisfying” (Publishers Weekly, starred review).   Robert of Locksley, the handsome son of a respected earl, has long battled the tyranny of Prince John—a man as weak as he is cruel. Now that power has shifted even more firmly into John’s hands, Robert has no choice but to fight as an outlaw . . . as Robin Hood.   Lady Marian of Ravenskeep has fled into the depths of Sherwood Forest. There, amid wild woods, she will be transformed from lady to warrior—as Robin Hood’s partner in stealing John’s gold. But all who breathe know the penalty for such theft is hanging. As the sheriff’s army pursues them, Robin Hood and Marian face danger at every turn, and discover a shared passion that will join their hearts forever.   “Fans of historical fiction and period fantasy should enjoy this rousing story.” —Library Journal
    Show book
  • The Faking of the President - Nineteen Stories of White House Noir - cover

    The Faking of the President -...

    Peter Carlaftes

    • 0
    • 8
    • 0
    Follows similar content and marketing model of The Obama Inheritance, which received prominent national media coverage
    Inclusive collection, with a focus on stories by diverse authors 
    Release date is timed to coincide with election frenzy and the need to have a humorous perspective on politics
    Extensive ARC distribution planned with extra marketing focus on national media outlets including NPR, New York Times, Vanity Fair, Atlantic, Entertainment Weekly, and more.
    A unique act of creative resistance, with quality writing that will resonate long beyond the current era.
    Show book
  • Resonance - cover

    Resonance

    P.E. Padilla

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The master revealed…the end in sight.
     
    Ayim Rasaad is dead, the threat apparently ended. After all the battles, all the death, all the heartache, Sam and the other heroes of Gythe thought they had finally won.
     
    They were wrong.
     
    Somehow, Rasaad’s master pilfered the two artifacts of power his apprentice had found. Only one remains hidden. When the three are united, magical might as had not been known for ages will be at the user’s fingertips.
     
    Sam Sharp intends to be the one to obtain the last object, stopping his mysterious enemy once and for all.
     
    All he needs to do is find the missing item that has been hidden for millennia, destroy the army trying to crush everything good in the world, and defeat a villain who may or may not be the most renowned Zouyim master who ever lived.
     
    Get the final book in the Harmonic Magic trilogy and experience the struggle, the danger, the liberation of Gythe…or its destruction.
    Show book
  • A Quick Bite - cover

    A Quick Bite

    Lynsay Sands

    • 9
    • 47
    • 0
    That hot guy tied to Lissianna Argeneau’s bed? He’s not dessert—he’s the main course! 
    Lissianna has been spending her centuries pining for Mr. Right, not just a quick snack, and this sexy guy she finds in her bed looks like he might be a candidate. But there’s another, more pressing issue: her tendency to faint at the sight of blood . . . an especially annoying quirk for a vampire. Of course, it doesn’t hurt that this man has a delicious-looking neck. What kind of cold-blooded vampire woman could resist a bite of that? 
    Dr. Gregory Hewitt recovers from the shock of waking up in a stranger’s bedroom pretty quickly—once he sees a gorgeous woman about to treat him to a wild night of passion. But is it possible for the good doctor to find true love with a vampire vixen, or will he be just a good meal? That’s a question Dr. Greg might be willing to sink his teeth into . . . if he can just get Lissianna to bite.
    Show book