Which book are you going to read today?
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Saint Thomas More - Courage Conscience and the King - cover

Saint Thomas More - Courage Conscience and the King

Susan Helen, Patricia Edward

Publisher: Pauline Books and Media

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Capturing a glimpse into the life of a Catholic torn between his faith and duty to his country, this 33rd volume in the Encounter the Saints series familiarizes children 9-12 with the life story of Saint Thomas More. He is a timely example for young people in the current culture that is often contrary to the teachings of the Church. With his assistance, children will be inspired and encouraged to stand up for their faith in all situations, regardless of the sacrifice.

Other books that might interest you

  • The House of the Stone - cover

    The House of the Stone

    Amy Ewing

    • 3
    • 7
    • 0
    In The Jewel, we followed Violet in her servitude under the Duchess of the Lake. Now we'll hear Raven's story and her time as a surrogate for the Countess of the Stone in this digital novella from Amy Ewing. 
    When Raven is bought at the Auction, she knows immediately that things will not go well. And when she arrives at the Countess's palace, Raven quickly discovers that the Countess is much less interested in having a baby than experimenting with Raven's mind and body. Raven can only hope for an escape . . . and to see Violet again, all the while reminding herself that she is Raven Stirling, and she does matter. 
    Epic Reads Impulse is a digital imprint with new releases each month.
    Show book
  • Being a Superhero Ser um Super-Herói - English Portuguese - Portugal - cover

    Being a Superhero Ser um...

    Liz Shmuilov, KidKiddos Books

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    English Portuguese (Portugal) bilingual children's book. Perfect for kids studying English or Portuguese as their second language.
     
    Many children dream of becoming superheroes. In this children’s book, Ron and his best friend Maya go through a fun journey to become heroes. They learn important superhero rules which help them complete their first mission. They work together and help Maya’s brother, learning new things about themselves. Do you want to become a superhero too?
    Show book
  • Pretty Girl-13 - cover

    Pretty Girl-13

    Liz Coley

    • 0
    • 14
    • 0
    A disturbing and powerful psychological thriller about a girl who must piece together the mystery of her kidnapping and abuse, Pretty Girl-13 is a haunting yet ultimately uplifting story about the healing power of courage, hope, and love. 
    Angie Chapman was thirteen years old when she ventured into the woods on a Girl Scout camping trip. Now she's returned home...only to find that it's three years later and she's sixteen—or at least that's what everyone tells her. What happened to the last three years of her life? 
    With a tremendous amount of courage, Angie embarks on a journey to discover the fragments of her lost time. She eventually discovers a terrifying secret and must decide: What do you do when you remember things you wish you could forget? 
    Perfect for fans of books like Elizabeth Scott's Living Dead Girl and Kathleen Glasgow's Girl in Pieces.
    Show book
  • Epic Fail - cover

    Epic Fail

    Claire LaZebnik

    • 4
    • 135
    • 0
    Pride and Prejudice goes Hollywood in this winning romantic comedy inspired by Jane Austen’s classic. In her teen fiction debut, the author of Knitting Under the Influence goes back to high school for a tale of sisters, misinformation, and star-crossed love. 
    Will Elise’s love life be an epic win or an epic fail? 
    At Coral Tree Prep in Los Angeles, who your parents are can make or break you.  
    Case in point: As the son of Hollywood royalty, Derek Edwards is pretty much prince of the school—not that he deigns to acknowledge many of his loyal subjects. 
    As the daughter of the new principal, Elise Benton isn’t exactly on everyone’s must-sit-next-to-at-lunch list. 
    When Elise’s beautiful sister catches the eye of the prince’s best friend, Elise gets to spend a lot of time with Derek, making her the envy of every girl on campus. Except she refuses to fall for any of his rare smiles and instead warms up to his enemy, the surprisingly charming social outcast Webster Grant. 
    But in this hilarious tale of fitting in and flirting, not all snubs are undeserved, not all celebrity brats are bratty, and pride and prejudice can get in the way of true love for only so long.
    Show book
  • The Edge of Brilliance - cover

    The Edge of Brilliance

    Susan Traugh

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Volatile and unstable, Amy stands at the precipice. Will she fall into the chaos and despair of insanity or ascend into brilliance and redemption?
     
    Amy Miles is fifteen and crazy. Or at least that’s her greatest fear. Her severe bipolar disorder, with its roller-coaster manic and depressive episodes, is ruining her life. Yet in Amy’s mind it’s accepting the pills and therapy—not the disorder—that will brand her as ‘crazy’.
     
    When Amy lands in a residential psychiatric program, she befriends take-charge Mallory, and the two create family as they try to salvage the shards of their broken minds. While there, Amy also discovers that her illicit drug use has robbed her of her ability to dance and she is forced to weigh how hard she’s willing to work to reclaim her lost talent and potential. But, despite a promising beginning, when Amy falls back into denial, the tragic consequences cannot be undone.
     
    Amy is left to decide whether to give up altogether or to accept her diagnosis and the tools she needs to battle her disorder, to learn to dance again and to forge a new and improved version of herself. Will she step up to the edge of her brilliance and shine?
    Show book
  • Pretty Little Liars #3: Perfect - cover

    Pretty Little Liars #3: Perfect

    Sara Shepard

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    #1 New York Times bestselling series 
    The third book in the #1 New York Times bestselling series that inspired the hit ABC Family TV show Pretty Little Liars. 
    In Rosewood, Pennsylvania, four perfect-looking girls aren’t nearly as perfect as they seem. Aria can't resist her forbidden ex. Hanna is on the verge of losing her BFF. Emily is freaking out over a simple kiss. And Spencer can’t keep her hands off anything that belongs to her sister. Although they try to keep their scandalous secrets hidden, someone named “A” has the dirt to bury them all alive…and it may be too late to outrun the truth. 
     
    Full of unexpected twists and shocking revelations, Perfect is the third book in New York Times bestselling author Sara Shepard’s compelling Pretty Little Liars series. 
    Show book