Discover a world full of books!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Saint Thomas More - Courage Conscience and the King - cover

Saint Thomas More - Courage Conscience and the King

Susan Helen, Patricia Edward

Publisher: Pauline Books and Media

  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Capturing a glimpse into the life of a Catholic torn between his faith and duty to his country, this 33rd volume in the Encounter the Saints series familiarizes children 9-12 with the life story of Saint Thomas More. He is a timely example for young people in the current culture that is often contrary to the teachings of the Church. With his assistance, children will be inspired and encouraged to stand up for their faith in all situations, regardless of the sacrifice.

Other books that might interest you

  • Warriors: Power of Three #1: The Sight - cover

    Warriors: Power of Three #1: The...

    Erin Hunter

    • 0
    • 15
    • 0
    Erin Hunter’s #1 nationally bestselling Warriors series continues in Warriors: Power of Three! 
    The first book in this third series, Warriors: Power of Three #1: The Sight, brings more adventure, intrigue, and thrilling battles to the epic world of the warrior Clans. 
    Hollypaw, Jaypaw, and Lionpaw—grandchildren of the great leader Firestar—possess unusual power and talent. But secrets and uncertainty surround them, and a mysterious prophecy hints at trouble to come. The warrior code is in danger, and these three apprentices will need all of their strength to help the Clans survive.
    Show book
  • Love Bites - The Unofficial Saga of Twilight - cover

    Love Bites - The Unofficial Saga...

    Liv Spencer

    • 0
    • 25
    • 0
    Centering on the Stephenie Meyer books, the cast of the Twilight films, and the dedicated fan base, this full-color tribute showcases all the pieces of the phenomenon surrounding the epic love story between a young woman and a vampire. Along with invaluable background information and insight into this star-crossed lovers' tale, this essential fan bible covers everything from getting the series published to adapting the books for the screen. Bios of Robert Pattinson, Kristen Stewart, Taylor Lautner, and other cast members are also featured along with details on conventions, events, and Twilight crafts — this is truly a must-have companion to the supernatural saga for legions of fans everywhere.
    Show book
  • The Mediator #4: Darkest Hour - cover

    The Mediator #4: Darkest Hour

    Meg Cabot

    • 2
    • 16
    • 0
    The Darkest Hour is the fourth book in the thrilling, romantic Mediator series, from the New York Times bestselling author of the Princess Diaries, Meg Cabot.   
     
    When the nineteenth-century ghost of Maria de Silva wakes her up in the middle of the night, Suze knows this is no ordinary visitation—and not just from the knife at her throat, either. In life, Maria was the fiancée of Jesse—the same Jesse who was murdered 150 years before. The same Jesse Suze is in love with.  
    Maria threatens Suze: The backyard construction must cease. Suze has a pretty good idea what—or rather, who—Maria doesn't want found. But in solving Jesse's murder, will Suze end up losing him forever? 
     
    Don't miss the delightfully funny supernatural Mediator series, from New York Times bestselling author Meg Cabot.
    Show book
  • Warriors #5: A Dangerous Path - cover

    Warriors #5: A Dangerous Path

    Erin Hunter

    • 1
    • 15
    • 0
    The fifth book in Erin Hunter’s #1 nationally bestselling Warriors series 
    Join the legion of fans who have made Erin Hunter’s Warriors series a bestselling phenomenon. More thrilling adventures, epic action, and fierce warrior cats await in Warriors #5: A Dangerous Path. 
    ShadowClan has chosen Tigerclaw as their new leader, and Fireheart fears that this old enemy still harbors dark plans for vengeance on his former Clan. A mysterious threat has invaded the forest, placing every cat’s life in peril. And ThunderClan’s beloved leader has turned her back on their warrior ancestors. Fireheart can’t help but wonder if she’s right—has StarClan abandoned them forever?
    Show book
  • TBH #3: TBH Too Much Drama - cover

    TBH #3: TBH Too Much Drama

    Lisa Greenwald

    • 0
    • 6
    • 0
    Told entirely in text messages, the third book in this addictive series from the acclaimed author of 11 Before 12 is perfect for fans of Lauren Myracle and Rachel Renee Russell. This middle grade novel is an excellent choice for tween readers in grades 5 to 6, especially during homeschooling. It’s a fun way to keep your child entertained and engaged while not in the classroom. 
      
    Cece, Gabby, and Prianka can’t wait for Spirit Week, aka the last week of school before summer break! And they’re already making plans for the best summer ever—including a friends-only camping trip, plenty of pool time, and a top-secret shared notebook. 
    But between Pajama Day and pizza parties, Gabby accidentally leaks Cece’s most embarrassing secret to the whole school in a meme that goes viral. Half the squad thinks it’s no big deal, but Cece needs a time-out from all the drama—even if that means taking a break from her best friends.
    Show book
  • The Farwalker's Quest - cover

    The Farwalker's Quest

    Joni Sensel

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Ariel has always been curious, but when she and her best friend Zeke stumble upon a mysterious old telling dart she feels an unexplained pull toward the dart, and to figuring out what it means. Magically flying great distances and only revealing their messages to the intended recipient, telling darts haven't been used for years, and no one knows how they work. So when two strangers show up looking for the dart, Ariel and Zeke realize that their discovery is not only interesting, but very dangerous. The telling dart, and the strangers, leads them to a journey more perilous and encompassing than either can imagine, and in the process both Zeke and Ariel find their true calling.
    Show book