Instant satisfaction for your thirst for knowledge!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Whitney Wallace - Whitney Learns a Lesson Books 1 2 & 3 - cover

Whitney Wallace - Whitney Learns a Lesson Books 1 2 & 3

Susan G. Charles

Publisher: Rapps

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Whitney Wallace, our elementary-school-aged heroine, has a pretty active imagination and no problems getting into trouble. Now, you can listen to three of her fun adventures in one amazing volume. Meant to be entertaining and also educational to a small degree, these stories for young listeners allow children to enter into Whitney Wallace’s familiar world for a short time, where they will be taught a little bit about taking responsibility and putting active imaginations to work. 
 
In audiobook one, Whitney Wallace's Unbelievable Family History, despite being so bored and completely unappreciative of her own family, she soon learns a secret about many of her family members that will soon change her ideas about them forever. Exactly what new secrets does she learn about her family? Listen to find out what happens.
 
In audiobook two, Whitney Wallace and the Wacky Wednesday Wash-Out, Whitney and her classmates must work together in a class project to raise money for their school, despite all the negatives they come to encounter. Will they be successful in their fund-raiser? Listen to find out what happens.
 
In audiobook three, Whitney Wallace's Crazy Concert Catastrophe, our little heroine is having a fit to go to a concert despite the fact she has no money and has no one who will lend her the money to buy concert tickets. Then she finds a way to get the tickets - for free - but is she really interested in working to make her goal a reality? Listen to find out what happens.
 
This children's storybook bundle with a female lead character is available right now. Order your audiobooks today and start listening and enjoying Whitney's wacky adventures instantly.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Shadow Queen - cover

    The Shadow Queen

    C. J. Redwine

    • 5
    • 6
    • 0
    A New York Times bestselling dark epic fantasy inspired by the tale of Snow White, from C. J. Redwine, the author of the Defiance series. This breathtakingly romantic, action-packed fantasy is perfect for fans of A Court of Thorns and Roses and Cinder.    
    Lorelai Diederich, crown princess and fugitive at large, has one mission: kill the wicked queen who took both the Ravenspire throne and the life of her father. To do that, Lorelai needs to use the one weapon she and Queen Irina have in common—magic. She’ll have to be stronger, faster, and more powerful than Irina, the most dangerous sorceress Ravenspire has ever seen. 
    In the neighboring kingdom of Eldr, when Prince Kol’s father and older brother are killed by an invading army of magic-wielding ogres, the second-born prince is suddenly given the responsibility of saving his kingdom. To do that, Kol needs magic of his own—and the only way to get it is to make a deal with the queen of Ravenspire, promise to become her personal huntsman—and bring her Lorelai’s heart. 
    But Lorelai is nothing like Kol expected—beautiful, fierce, and unstoppable—and despite dark magic, Lorelai is drawn in by the passionate and troubled king. Fighting to stay one step ahead of the dragon huntsman—who she likes far more than she should—Lorelai does everything in her power to ruin the wicked queen. But Irina isn’t going down without a fight, and her final move may cost the princess the one thing she still has left to lose.
    Show book
  • Love Is a Many Trousered Thing - cover

    Love Is a Many Trousered Thing

    Louise Rennison

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    After queuing up at the cakeshop of luuurve for ages, I have accidentally bought two cakes. 
    And I am sitting in a bush. 
    Georgia  thought her heartbreak-osity troubles were over when Masimo announced that he wanted to be her one and only. But just as she hits Swoon City, Robbie, the original Sex God, shows up. How in the world has Georgia accidentally acquired two Sex Gods? 
    Before Georgia can decide what to do next, she must figure out what Robbie's intentions are—and if his sudden re-appearance changes her mind about Masimo. And as much as she wants to turn to Dave the Laugh for help, he's another romantic thorn (and prospective snoggee) in her side. Will Georgia ever get off the rack of love once and for all?
    Show book
  • Then He Ate My Boy Entrancers - More Mad Marvy Confessions of Georgia Nicolson - cover

    Then He Ate My Boy Entrancers -...

    Louise Rennison

    • 1
    • 3
    • 0
    Let the overseas snogfest begin! 
    Georgia and Jas are off to Hamburger-a-gogo land! Georgia plans to track down Masimo, the Italian-American dreamboat, but after a long week in America, she only succeeds in learning importantish things -- like how to ride a bucking bronco. Will Georgia reel in the Italian dreamboat? Or is she destined to live forever all aloney on her owney?
    Show book
  • Walk on Earth a Stranger - cover

    Walk on Earth a Stranger

    Rae Carson

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    A New York Times bestseller and National Book Award longlist selection 
    The first book in a new trilogy from acclaimed New York Times–bestselling author Rae Carson. A young woman with the magical ability to sense the presence of gold must flee her home, taking her on a sweeping and dangerous journey across Gold Rush–era America. Walk on Earth a Stranger begins an epic saga from one of the finest writers of young adult literature. 
    Lee Westfall has a secret. She can sense the presence of gold in the world around her. Veins deep beneath the earth, pebbles in the river, nuggets dug up from the forest floor. The buzz of gold means warmth and life and home—until everything is ripped away by a man who wants to control her. Left with nothing, Lee disguises herself as a boy and takes to the trail across the country. Gold was discovered in California, and where else could such a magical girl find herself, find safety? 
    Rae Carson, author of the acclaimed Girl of Fire and Thorns series, dazzles with the first book in the Gold Seer Trilogy, introducing a strong heroine, a perilous road, a fantastical twist, and a slow-burning romance, as only she can.
    Show book
  • Red Queen - cover

    Red Queen

    Victoria Aveyard

    • 15
    • 120
    • 0
    The #1 New York Times bestselling series! 
    Red Queen, by #1 New York Times bestselling author Victoria Aveyard, is a sweeping tale of power, intrigue, and betrayal, perfect for fans of George R.R. Martin’s Game of Thrones series.  
    Mare Barrow's world is divided by blood—those with common, Red blood serve the Silver-blooded elite, who are gifted with superhuman abilities. Mare is a Red, scraping by as a thief in a poor, rural village, until a twist of fate throws her in front of the Silver court. Before the king, princes, and all the nobles, she discovers she has an ability of her own. 
     
    To cover up this impossibility, the king forces her to play the role of a lost Silver princess and betroths her to one of his own sons. As Mare is drawn further into the Silver world, she risks everything and uses her new position to help the Scarlet Guard—a growing Red rebellion—even as her heart tugs her in an impossible direction. 
    One wrong move can lead to her death, but in the dangerous game she plays, the only certainty is betrayal. 
    And don’t miss Broken Throne: A Red Queen Collection, featuring three brand-new novellas and other exclusive content, coming in April!
    Show book
  • Bone Gap - cover

    Bone Gap

    Laura Ruby

    • 4
    • 64
    • 0
    National Book Award Finalist * Printz Award Winner for Best Young Adult Book of the Year 
    “Ruby’s novel deserves to be read and reread. It is powerful, beautiful, extraordinary.”—School Library Journal 
    Everyone knows Bone Gap is full of gaps. 
    So when young, beautiful Roza went missing, the people of Bone Gap weren’t surprised. But Finn knows what really happened to Roza. He knows she was kidnapped by a dangerous man whose face he cannot remember. 
    As we follow the stories of Finn, Roza, and the people of Bone Gap, acclaimed author Laura Ruby weaves a tale of the ways in which the face the world sees is never the sum of who we are.
    Show book