Reading without limits, the perfect plan for #stayhome
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
A Most Noble Heir - cover

A Most Noble Heir

Susan Anne Mason

Publisher: Bethany House Publishers

  • 1
  • 2
  • 0

Summary

When stable hand Nolan Price learns from his dying mother that he is actually the son of the Earl of Stainsby, his plans for a future with kitchen maid Hannah Burnham are shattered. Once he is officially acknowledged as the earl's heir, Nolan will be forbidden to marry beneath his station.Unwilling to give up the girl he loves, he devises a plan to elope--believing that once their marriage is sanctioned by God, Lord Stainsby will be forced to accept their union. However, as Nolan struggles to learn the ways of the aristocracy, he finds himself caught between pleasing Hannah and living up to his father's demanding expectations.At every turn, forces work to keep the couple apart, and a solution to remain together seems further and further away. With Nolan's new life pulling him irrevocably away from the woman he loves, it seems only a miracle will bring them back together.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Duchess Deal - Girl Meets Duke - cover

    The Duchess Deal - Girl Meets Duke

    Tessa Dare

    • 12
    • 146
    • 0
    When girl meets Duke, their marriage breaks all the rules… 
    Since his return from war, the Duke of Ashbury’s to-do list has been short and anything but sweet: brooding, glowering, menacing London ne’er-do-wells by night. Now there’s a new item on the list. He needs an heir—which means he needs a wife. When Emma Gladstone, a vicar’s daughter turned seamstress, appears in his library wearing a wedding gown, he decides on the spot that she’ll do. 
    His terms are simple: 
    - They will be husband and wife by night only. 
    - No lights, no kissing.  
    - No questions about his battle scars.  
    - Last, and most importantly… Once she’s pregnant with his heir, they need never share a bed again. 
    But Emma is no pushover. She has a few rules of her own: 
    - They will have dinner together every evening.  
    - With conversation. 
    - And unlimited teasing. 
    - Last, and most importantly… Once she’s seen the man beneath the scars, he can’t stop her from falling in love…
    Show book
  • Starting Over at Acorn Cottage - a heartwarming and uplifting romance - cover

    Starting Over at Acorn Cottage -...

    Kate Forster

    • 1
    • 3
    • 0
    'Charming and totally absorbing ... I could not put this down!' Holly Martin. 
     
    Buying a thatched cottage in the country may not be the usual cure for a broken heart. But after Clara Maxwell finds out her boyfriend and best friend have been sneaking around behind her back, packing her bags and leaving everything in London behind feels like it's the only way forward. 
     
    Clara knew Acorn Cottage would be a fixer-upper... Yet in person, the cottage is less charmingly ramshackle and more a real health and safety concern. When Henry Garnett, her (rather handsome) new contractor, turns up with his little daughter Pansy and a van shaped like a cottage in tow, she isn't sure whether to laugh or cry. What on earth has she gotten herself into?! 
     
    Still, there is something strangely lovable about the people in the little village of Merryknowe, from Rachel Brown, the quiet, lonely girl who bakes magical confections for the tearooms, to Tassie McIver, a little old lady with a lot of wisdom and a penchant for reading tea leaves. And Clara can't deny that Henry and Pansy are quickly worming their way into her heart... 
     
    With all the heartbreak of the year behind her, could Acorn Cottage be the fresh start Clara so desperately wants? 
     
    A heartwarming, uplifting village romance for fans of Holly Martin, Tilly Tennant and Cathy Bramley. 
     
    What readers are saying about Kate Forster: 
     
    'This beautifully descriptive and touching story about love and hope is fabulous sunshine reading' Closer. 
     
    'A lovely get-away-from-it-all read' Red. 
     
    'Enticing and addictive. I loved it' I Heart Chick Lit. 
     
    'A fun-filled, feel-good holiday read which is ideal just to put a big smile on your face' Reviewed the Book.
    Show book
  • The Marriage Contract - cover

    The Marriage Contract

    Cathy Maxwell

    • 4
    • 33
    • 0
    He was a man exiled from society - handsome, unpredictable, and proud. Dark rumours surrounded his name. But Anne Burnett had signed a marriage contract binding her to Aiden Black, the Earl of Tiebauld. And although she′d never met him, she′s determined to keep her word and make theirs a marriage in truth. Because a well-bred lady with little fortune to recommend her has no choice. 
     From the moment she arrived, Anne fell in love with Kelwin Castle and its roguishly handsome laird. By day, he instils a fierce loyalty in his people with his masterful ways...and by night, he tempts Anne to surrender her innocence to him. But while he is willing to offer his body, Aiden refuses to give Anne his heart...making her wonder what prevents him from truly claiming her as his wife.
    Show book
  • In the Bed of a Duke - cover

    In the Bed of a Duke

    Cathy Maxwell

    • 3
    • 25
    • 0
    The distressed traveler Charlotte Cameron encounters on a rainy Scottish night is absolutely the worst man she could have invited into her carriage! It is Phillip Maddox, the reprehensible Duke of Colster, who brought the full weight of the ton's fury down upon her—simply because Charlotte encouraged her sister not to wed the powerful peer. And now the seductive devil responsible for her social ruin is sitting close enough to kiss . . .  
    Phillip's distaste for the meddlesome beauty matches Charlotte's—though, under alternate circumstances, he might have enjoyed sampling the sensuous charms of the tempting young chit.  
    There is grave danger, however, on the journey they now must reluctantly share—and a nemesis who means them both mortal harm. But can a passion that inconveniently ignites in the face of disaster erase a painful past . . . and lead two sworn enemies to a most unanticipated destination: the bedchamber?
    Show book
  • Where Dreams Begin - cover

    Where Dreams Begin

    Lisa Kleypas

    • 4
    • 35
    • 0
    New York Times bestselling author Lisa Kleypas delivers the unforgettable, sexy tale of a brash rogue who meets his equal in a woman who knows exactly what she wants . . . 
    Zachary Bronson has built an empire of wealth and power. Now he is seeking a wife to help secure his position in the ton . . . as well as warm his bed in private. But not just any woman will do for one of London's most notorious rakes. When he meets Lady Holly Taylor, he surrenders to the temptation to take her in his arms and kiss her. Yet he's pleasantly surprised to discover her fierce passions match his own. 
    Lady Holly Taylor is destined to spend her life playing by society's rules even when they go against her bolder instincts. But Zachary's kiss arouses her, and though his shocking offer doesn't include marriage, she is compelled to risk everything for the most forbidden passion.
    Show book
  • In the Heat of the Hunt - A Sensual Erotic Romance Mystery Novelette from Steam Books - cover

    In the Heat of the Hunt - A...

    Sandra E Sinclair, Steam Books

    • 2
    • 7
    • 0
    Hannah and Drew's marriage may have been on the rocks, but she'd never dreamed that one day he would simply vanish.  With no one else to turn to, Hannah hires Liam, an unexpectedly sexy private investigator, to help find her husband.  Hannah will have to fight her attraction to Liam while uncovering secrets about her past and present that will ultimately determine her future.WARNING: This 14,085-word (about 71 pages) novelette is a steamy read that features explicit scenes of passionate lovemaking and may be too much for some readers to handle!
    Show book