Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
A Body under the Christmas Tree - Dekker Cozy Mystery Series - cover

A Body under the Christmas Tree - Dekker Cozy Mystery Series

Steve Demaree

Publisher: Steve Demaree

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

Humor and mishaps abound as one retired detective calls his former partner to see if he will go with him to cut down their Christmas trees. Reluctantly, his friend agrees, and before the day is over the two of them find a dead body and end up being involved in another homicide investigation. 

Other books that might interest you

  • Murder at Morland Manor - A Juliette Abbott Regency Mystery - cover

    Murder at Morland Manor - A...

    Marilyn Clay

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    In the tradition of Stephanie Barron and Jane Austen, Marilyn Clay’s Regency mystery novels contain no strong language or violence and are suitable for teen readers. 
    MURDER AT MORLAND MANOR, Book One in Marilyn Clay's new Juliette Abbott Regency Mystery Series features clever, young Miss Juliette Abbott as sleuth. A former companion to a titled London lady, Miss Abbott has now agreed to serve as lady’s maid to one of the young ladies invited to country estate Morland Manor, each hoping to win the heart of the wealthy Morland heir. But nothing at the house party goes as planned and suddenly Juliette finds herself the number one suspect in a shocking murder! The only way to escape the muddle is to solve the mystery herself, otherwise she'll lose this position with a new geegaw tied around her neck, this one made of rope! 
    “A fine Regency mystery brimming with surprising twists and turns, and seasoned with just a hint of romance. Witty and outspoken Juliette Abbott is a first-rate, fast-thinking young sleuth! Very well-done, indeed!” – Regency Mystery Reviews. 
    If you enjoy the Regency mystery novels of Ashley Gardner, Stephanie Barron, Sheri Cobb South, Alyssa Maxwell, Adele Clee, and Heidi Ashworth, you'll enjoy Marilyn Clay’s traditional, clean, and always amusing Regency-set mysteries. 
    Other titles in the Juliette Abbott Regency Mystery Series are MURDER IN MAYFAIR, MURDER AT MARGATE and MURDER AT MEDLEY PARK. 
    Best-selling author MARILYN CLAY has written many Regency romances, all originally published in print and now as ebooks. The Wrong Miss Fairfax, Felicity’s Folly, Bewitching Lord Winterton, Miss Darby's Debut, Hyde Park Spectacle, Miss Eliza’s Gentleman Caller, Brighton Beauty, A Pretty Puzzle, The Uppity Earl, and The Unsuitable Suitor. 
    NEW! THE WRONG MISS FAIRFAX by Marilyn Clay. Emma and her look-alike cousin Jemima are as different as chalk and cheese. Unfortunately, when Lord Townsend comes to call, he loses his heart to the wrong Miss Fairfax! 
    MARILYN CLAY’s historical romantic suspense novels set in the New World in the 1600s include: DECEPTIONS: A Colonial Jamestown Novel, originally released in hardcover. Catherine travels to the New World in search of her betrothed, but what she finds in Jamestown is not at all what she expects! 
    SECRETS AND LIES also published in hardcover and recently re-released in paperback and ebook as A PETTICOAT AND LAMBSKIN GLOVES features some of the same characters who appear in DECEPTIONS. The inspirational story of four young English girls who travel to the New World on a Bride Ship, all in search of love, a new life and the adventure of a lifetime. What they find instead is that someone in Jamestown wants one, or all of them, dead! 
    BETSY ROSS: ACCIDENTAL SPY Set in 1776 Philadelphia, Betsy Ross determines to uncover who killed her beloved husband John Ross, but can she bring down the ruthless double spy before he kills her, or her sisters? 
    STALKING A KILLER, a contemporary murder mystery by Marilyn Clay. Aspiring PI Amanda Mason's first case to solve is a murder charge against her own father! But, can she trust the handsome man who has agreed to help her? 
    All of Marilyn Clay’s non-fiction titles, and many of her Regencies have become online best sellers. 18th and 19th ENGLISH WOMEN AT SEA, HISTORY OF THE WATER CLOSET and three books on REGENCY PERIOD FURNITURE. 
    For additional information about author Marilyn Clay, visit her website at Marilyn Clay Author.
    Show book
  • The Headless Horseman of Sleepy Hollow - cover

    The Headless Horseman of Sleepy...

    Mark Latham

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The legend of Sleepy Hollow is one of the great tales of American folklore, supposedly stemming from Washington Irving's famous short story. But what if there was more to the ghostly fable than meets the eye? What if Irving's account was based on fact? And what if the Headless Horseman of Sleepy Hollow was not unique, but merely one of a strange line of malevolent spirits sighted across the world, bringing misfortune to all that witness them? Within this book you will find long-forgotten lore about the headless spirits that have plagued mankind for centuries, and perhaps even now seek ingress into our world. The Headless Horseman, and others like him, is at large in the dark places of the world, and should one encounter such a revenant, it is said that tragedy will surely follow…
    Show book
  • In Pursuit of Spenser - Mystery Writers on Robert B Parker and the Creation of an American Hero - cover

    In Pursuit of Spenser - Mystery...

    Otto Penzler

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    When Robert B. Parker passed in early 2010, the world lost two great men: Parker himself, iconic American crime writer whose books have sold more than 6 million copies worldwide, and his best-known creation, Spenser. Parker's Spenser series not only influenced the work of countless of today's writers, but is also credited with reviving and forever changing the genre.In Pursuit of Spenser offers a look at Parker and to Spenser through the eyes of the writers he influenced. Editor Otto Penzler-- proprietor of one of the oldest and largest mystery specialist bookstores in the country, New York's The Mysterious Bookshop, and renowned mystery fiction editor whose credits include series editor for the Best American Crime Writing and Best American Mystery Stories, among many others (and about whom Parker himself once wrote, "Otto Penzler knows more about crime fiction than most people know about anything")-- collects some of today's bestselling mystery authors to discuss Parker, his characters, the series, and their impact on the world.From Hawk to Susan Silverman to Jesse Stone and Sunny Randall, from the series’ Boston milieu to Parker’s own take on his character, In Pursuit of Spenser pays tribute to Spenser, and Parker, with affection, humor, and a deep appreciation for what both have left behind.
    Show book
  • The Grave of Truth - cover

    The Grave of Truth

    Evelyn Anthony

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Max has been having the same dream ever since the end of the war. The horrifying final moments in the Führer’s Bunker, the brutal beating, the dying man—and his last desperate words.   Years later Max hears the same words on the lips of another dying man, and finds himself caught in a chilling search for Hitler’s last legacy—the Führer’s final evil bequest. The dream is no longer a dream but a nightmare, and Max must try to live through it. . . .
    Show book
  • Exposure - cover

    Exposure

    Evelyn Anthony

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    An investigative reporter hired to expose corruption at the highest levels of the government uncovers a chilling link to World War II in this expertly crafted thriller    As investigative reporter for the Sunday Herald’s high-profile “Exposure” column, Julia Hamilton exposes everything from corruption in high places to the mutilation and murder of five-year-old twin sisters in a small Welsh village. Now that Julia’s proven herself, her boss, Lord William Western, entrusts her with her most challenging assignment yet: Dig up dirt on rival media tycoon Harold King. Rumored to be linked to the Mafia and terrorist groups, King came out of nowhere to emerge as one of the country’s most controversial figures. Julia must find out what the self-proclaimed Pole—who speaks fluent German—is concealing.   With formidable editor Ben Harris accompanying her, she travels to Nessenberg, Germany, where a young King—then known as Hans Koenig—was rescued from a refugee camp after the war by a kindhearted Englishwoman. As they delve deeper, Julia and Ben uncover evidence that King’s entire past may be pure invention. But the truth is far more horrific than anyone imagines: a legacy of hate and mass murder that stretches back almost a half century—and a shared secret that two powerful men are determined to keep buried forever.
    Show book
  • The Ranch - cover

    The Ranch

    Erin Lee, Chelsi Davis

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Every business starts with a market and a need. 
    It was obvious when Heather got out of a quick stint in county lock-up that there was a need for someone to give karma a little shove in the right direction. 
    We’ve all been there. We know the pain of moving on. But what if, Heather and Suzie wondered, moving on could be pain—guaranteed—for the ones who’d hurt them? 
    Welcome to The Ranch: 
    A place where clients are encouraged to order justice ala carte. Torture by the stripping of fingernails? That will cost you $100 a nail. Maybe, if you’re a repeat customer, set on a two-for-one, we’ll give you a deal. It will be worth it. We promise. Because moving on? Well that’s painful…
    Show book