Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
A Body on the Porch - Dekker Cozy Mystery Series #10 - cover

A Body on the Porch - Dekker Cozy Mystery Series #10

Steve Demaree

Publisher: Steve Demaree

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

When a retired detective encounters a stranger standing outside a restaurant when both of them are on vacation and the stranger finds out what he did before he retired, the detective jokingly tells the stranger that he will come and solve a murder for him if he goes home and finds a body on his front porch.

Other books that might interest you

  • Terrorific Tales - cover

    Terrorific Tales

    Hadena James

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Once I dreamed about a spider that kept opening and closing a waffle iron.  I didn’t know whether to laugh or be afraid.  When I told my friend, she referred to it as a terrorific dream.  The stories inside this collection are much the same.  Tales where the unexpected become mundane or where the mundane takes an expected turn to become horrific.  To laugh or be afraid, that is the question.   
    Show book
  • The M-Team - Maggie MacKay: Magical Tracker #5 - cover

    The M-Team - Maggie MacKay:...

    Kate Danley

    • 1
    • 3
    • 0
    When Maggie and Killian torched Hollywood, the World Walker Association was not happy and decided to pull Maggie's license. This is just the opportunity the bad guys were looking for. 
    When Maggie decides to do what is right vs. what is legal, the Association puts a bounty hunter on her tail to haul her off to prison. 
    Unfortunately, it comes to light that all of the World Walkers are being hauled off to prison... and once there, meeting an untimely end... Have the vampires infiltrated the World Walkers Association? Or is an even greater evil now at work? Or is it just another lousy day at M&K Tracking?
    Show book
  • Cats Are Capable of Mind Control - And 1000+ UberFacts You Never Knew You Needed to Know - cover

    Cats Are Capable of Mind Control...

    Kris Sanchez

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    From the creator of the popular Twitter sensation UberFacts comes this fun compilation quiz book, packed with entertaining infographics and surprising factoids, for fans of Schott’s Miscellany, What If? and Ripley’s Believe It or Not. 
    Providing "the most unimportant things you’ll never need to know”—fun and surprising facts, statistics, and infographics on diverse subjects, from art and science to history and popular culture—UberFacts has become one of the most widely followed and successful accounts on Twitter, followed by nearly 12 million people. 
    Based on the popular social media phenomenon and culled from an exhaustive variety of sources—science journals, books, media, and literary magazines—Cats are Capable of Mind Control is a fascinating collection of shocking, delightful, educational, and informative facts and figures that are entertaining, topical, and sometimes downright bizarre (the safest place to suffer sudden cardiac arrest in the U.S. is a casino). 
    Did you know:The Pentagon was constructed so that no point in the building is more than a ten-minute walk from any other point?Vultures’ stomach acid is so corrosive they can digest anthrax?Farmers in India use Coca-Cola and Pepsi as cheap and effective pesticides? 
    Discover all this and much, much more in this treasure trove of trivia for the social media age. 
     
    Show book
  • Sex Jokes - cover

    Sex Jokes

    Joe KING

    • 1
    • 6
    • 0
    Sex JokesOne hundred of hilarious and funny jokes !Have fun and laugh!
    Show book
  • Bard of the Deal - The Poetry of Donald Trump - cover

    Bard of the Deal - The Poetry of...

    Hart Seely

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    From award-winning reporter and author of Pieces of Intelligence: The Existential Poetry of Donald H. Rumsfeld comes this collection of poems mined from the interviews, speeches, and tweets of Republican presidential candidate Donald Trump. 
    The Vicious Ones 
    I was attacked viciously 
    By those women, 
    Of course, it's very hard for them 
    To attack me on looks, 
    Because I'm so good looking. 
    But I was attacked very viciously 
    By those women. 
    --August 9, 2015, NBC’s Meet the Press 
    Straight from the mouth of “the Donald” himself, this treasury of spoken poetry—not a word is changed—has been culled from nearly 30 years of interviews, speeches, tweets, and ramblings from Presidential candidate and billionaire Donald Trump. Since the 1980s, Trump has built his verses like his casinos, using only the highest quality words and phrases, regardless of cost. He’s run a real estate empire, achieved a net worth of ten billion dollars, scripted best-sellers, and starred in the top-rated TV show “The Apprentice.” Like a colossus, he bestrides the cultural world as if it were the bottle-strewn boardwalk of Atlantic City. 
    But until now, Trump’s poetry—delivered spontaneously in moments of enduring clarity—has gone unnoticed, (making it the only aspect of Trump to be that way.) On a regular basis, The Donald speaks, tweets and hollers his verses—always without the needless restrictions of political correctness and grammar… because among world class poets, there don’t be no grammar, there only be truth… big time! 
    Whether you’re a Trump debunker or admirer, The Bard of the Deal will delight, shock, and entertain you. So prepare to be Trumped by the ten billion dollar poetry of the ten billion dollar bard. This is the art of the poem.
    Show book
  • Black Out - cover

    Black Out

    Lila Rose

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    At twenty-four, Clarinda James had lived a traumatic life. One of the last images she saw before losing her sight was that of her parents' death. The night mares of that time still haunt her every night. 
    Taken in at nineteen by her sister, Clary didn't know there was going to be a price to pay, a price far greater than her blindness. It's bot until Blue walks into her life, she realizes it's possible to experience the joy of warmth. In her darkness, Blue will become her beacon, her guide. Little does she know that she'll need to count on Blue more than she thought she would. 
    She has to...if she wants to stay alive. 
    Blue Skies is on the lookout for a woman. Always there to support his brothers, Talon and Griz, he's not a stranger to the craziness of love or life. Nor is he a stranger to making it clear that comments surrounding his name are out of bounds. Despite the often effed-up situations his brothers find themselves in as a result of their women, he's more than happy to settle down when he finds his missing piece. 
    After three weeks of seeing a gorgeous redhead in a cafe, he refuses to let the opportunity pass him by. Building a tentive relationship with Clary is no easy task; she's damaged. It's not until he discovers the truth behind her darkness that he willingly lays claim to her. He is determind to protect her, no matter the cost. She is irrefutable his. 
     
    Please note: This is book #3 in an MC series, but can be read as a standalone. It's more of a light read and based on the hero finding his love interest than club business.
    Show book