Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
The Story of You (And How to Create a New One) - cover

The Story of You (And How to Create a New One)

Steve Chandler

Publisher: Career Press

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

On the heels of his successful 100 Ways to Motivate Yourself and 9 Lies That Are Holding Your Business Back, motivational speaker and author Steve Chandler has written what he considers his most important work, The Story of You.In the tradition of Stephen Covey's 7 Habits of Highly Effective People and M. Scott Peck's The Road Less Traveled, Chandler's tale of personal growth transcends all categories, with elements of psychology, business, self-help, and contemporary social commentary.With humor and biting critiques, Chandler exposes people's false ego stories for what they are and reveals the source of all success: the inner energy of will and spirit. Filled with candid dialogue from pivotal coaching sessions that Chandler has conducted (and been the subject of!), this book is a dramatic exposure of how we hold ourselves back by the stories we believe about ourselves and then project to the world.Chandler breaks new ground with revelations and fresh interpretations about personalities as diverse as: Elvis Presley, Vincent Van Gogh, Governor Bill Richardson, Dr. Andrew Weil, Hugh Hefner, and Mark Twain.By exposing your stories as the most false and limiting part of your lives, Chandler invites you into a new world of action and creative accomplishment. The Story of You will mesmerize you, stripping away the made-up limitations society asks you to believe and giving you back a fresh new life story.
Available since: 08/15/2006.
Print length: 224 pages.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Gold of the Gods - cover

    The Gold of the Gods

    Erich von Däniken

    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
    Erich von Däniken, whose books have enthralled millions of readers around the world, now presents astonishing new confirmation for his revolutionary theories.Erich von Däniken's The Gold of the Gods unveils new evidence of an intergalactic "battle of the gods" whose losers retreated to, and settled, Earth. He explores a vast, mysterious underworld of Ecuador-caves filled with gold and writings in solid gold that go back to the time of the Great Flood, bolstering von Däniken's theory of a prehistoric earthly "era of the gods."
    Show book
  • Sapphic Art - cover

    Sapphic Art

    Hans-Jürgen Döpp

    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
    The poetess Sappho did not, in any way, facilitate the relationship between men and women, with her admirable Ode to Aphrodite which celebrates the love and sexuality between two women. With the liberalization of morals, female homosexuality is part of modern society and cannot be ignored. But what does history retain from these practices? How is the love between women appreciated? By infringing on the rules of past societies, how did these women live their particularity and their forbidden sexuality? This difficult exercise, undertaken by Professor Döpp, attempts to explain these censured pleasures, without inclining towards a certain voyeurism.
    Show book
  • Free Range Humans - Exposing the Matrix Control System & Awakening Your True Self - cover

    Free Range Humans - Exposing the...

    Matthew Stephen

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    A great spiritual awakening, a New Age of consciousness, is occurring on Earth. Many are remembering who we truly are, after having been programmed since birth and imprisoned within the Matrix Control System. Humanity is beginning to realise that nothing on this planet is as it seems, and that we are being farmed for our life force energy by the elite rulers of Earth. They manipulate humanity into endless conflict and strive to rule us with the age-old game of divide and conquer, all as part of their ongoing agenda to enslave us within their technological prison known as the "New World Order". 
    Free Range Humans takes the reader deep down the rabbit hole and will make sense of the intense and seemingly random chaos occurring on Earth right now. What is revealed in this book is shocking and is only for those sincerely seeking truth, spiritual growth, personal freedom, and metaphysical understanding. 
    Join us as we work together to transcend the Matrix Control System and use the great challenges we face as catalysts for the evolution of human consciousness.
    Show book
  • Do the Work - The Official Unrepentant Ass-Kicking No-Kidding Change-Your-Life Sidekick to Unfu*k Yourself - cover

    Do the Work - The Official...

    Gary John Bishop

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Based on the life-changing lessons from the New York Times bestseller that has sold more than a million copies, a practical, hands-on guide that helps you do the work you need to change your life.In Unfu*k Yourself, Gary John Bishop inspired people to put his words into action to help them transform their fu*king lives. While millions of fans have read and embraced the messages in the book , Bishop knows it can be hard to actually take the next step and do the necessary work. Written in his no nonsense, tough-love voice, Do the Work is the kick in the ass you need to get moving and create the life you want. By drilling down into the three categories of self, people, and purpose, he helps us identify and remedy the primary problems and challenges that frustrate and often cripple us. 
    Filled with new material, Do the Work expands the lessons in Unfu*k Yourself, giving us the tools to identify, explore, and understand our specific issues and root them out. As Bishop make clear, "this is a personal workshop for your brain, a legit resource where you can work your life out, what matters to you, whats going to make the biggest difference and empower you to act in ways that make some palpable change to the direction your life is currently taking." 
    So what are you waiting for?
    Show book
  • Spread the Joy: Say yes to joy with this irresistibly upbeat guide packed with tips and tricks to boost your mental health and well-being - cover

    Spread the Joy: Say yes to joy...

    Gaby Roslin

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Celebrated TV presenter, storied radio broadcaster and podcast creator, over the years, we have come to know and love Gaby Roslin for her unbridled enthusiasm and infectious energy, and she is on a mission to help others discover the joys that life has to offer.  
    In Spread the Joy, Gaby guides readers in living a more joyous life. Whether at home, running errands, at work or on your morning stroll, there are so many opportunities to find and appreciate life’s everyday joyful moments. Packed with heart-warming stories, charming illustrations, hilarious anecdotes, practical tips and inspired tricks, this guided journal shows readers how they can not only discover life’s simple pleasures, but also learn the invaluable gift of spreading joy to others. 
    In Spread the Joy, Gaby Roslin, a celebrated TV presenter, shares her latest insights on self-management and mindfulness, guiding readers to find new ways to handle stress and emotions. Her inspirational and motivational anecdotes, coupled with practical tips, provide a fresh perspective on mental health and the importance of spreading joy. 
    For fans of Philippa Perry (The Book You Want Everyone You Love* To Read *(and maybe a few you don’t)), Arnold Schwarzenegger (Be Useful), Dawn French (The Twat Files), Mary Berry (Mary Makes it Easy), and Donna Ashworth (Wild Hope). 
    HarperCollins 2023
    Show book
  • Narcissist - 2 manuscripts How To Handle A Narcissist Survive From Emotional Abuse Set Boundaries And Control Your Relationship - cover

    Narcissist - 2 manuscripts How...

    Rina Mcnally

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    How to handle a narcissist, survive from emotional abuse, set boundaries and control your relationship 
    The world we live in has become narcissistic. Driven by materialism and superficial goals, no longer does humanity wish to work in communities, but rather to bring people down - society judges people by what car they drive, what job they have, how much money they make, what clothes they wear, what their face looks like, what their voice sounds like, what shoes they wear, what phone they have, what area of town they live in. 
    This Audiobook covers:What is Narcissistic Abuse?Impact of Abuse10 Steps to Heal From Narcissistic AbuseStep One – Regain Control of Your LifeStep Two – Let Go Of The PastStep Three – Trust Your Gut InstinctStep Four – Find Your Vice / Find Your Purpose in LifeStep Five – Choose Your Friends Wisely / No Go Contact If You Need ToStep Six – Research The Topic Of NarcissismStep Seven – Set BoundariesStep Eight – Accept The Situation / Be Honest With YourselfStep Nine – Change Your ParadigmStep Ten – Let Go and Have Fun!
    Show book