Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
Grail - cover

Grail

Stephen R. Lawhead

Publisher: Harper Voyager

  • 0
  • 2
  • 0

Summary

A great king faces the ultimate challenge: a dangerous quest through realms of magic and the undead toward a confrontation with his destiny 
Drought, plague, and war have left the Isle of the Mighty battered and its heart, the beloved Arthur, grievously injured—until a secret relic is brought before the dying King; a Holy Grail that heals his wounds and restores his vigor. 
But soon evil enters the royal court in the guise of a beautiful maiden; a soulless, malevolent force capable of seducing the King’s loyal champion, confounding the sage whom some call Merlin, and carrying the sacred Grail—and Arthur’s adored Queen—off into the dark unknown. 
GRAIL 
“Suspenseful . . . soulful, philosophical . . . engagingly drawn . . . Arthurian Britain is invoked with robust verisimilitude.” –Publishers Weekly

Who read this book also read:

  • Coveted (A Vampire & Paranormal Romance) - Daughters of Darkness: Victoria's Journey #3 - cover

    Coveted (A Vampire & Paranormal...

    W.J. May

    • 1
    • 10
    • 0
    4 authors will each take a different daughter born from the Prince of Darkness, Vlad Montour (also known as Vlad the Impaler, an evil villain from history). 
    
     
    
    Blair - Chrissy Peebles 
    
    Jezebel - Kristen Middleton 
    
    Victoria - W.J. May  
    
    Lotus - C.J. Pinard  
    
     
    
    Don't mess with the Daughters of Darkness, especially Victoria. 
    
     
    
    Only Death Could Stop Her Now 
    
     
    
    Victoria was a Hunter Vampire, now turned Hunted. 
    
     
    
    When Evan is obviously been kidnapped by the Council, Tori will stop at nothing to get him back. 
    
     
    
    At the same time, she's disappointed to learn Malcolm, her old hunting partner, is hot on her trail. Malcolm knows her very well as they worked together for countless decades. He knows her every move and her every hiding spot. 
    
     
    
    She seeks Finns help. Finn has been alive for centuries and has somehow managed to stay completely off the Council's radar by living off the grid. She's confident he can keep her, Eddie, and Trent safe while they come up with a way to get to Evan. 
    
     
    
    Vlad wants her - dead or alive, it seems to no longer matter. Tori will do whatever is needed to keep Evan safe, even if it means coming up against her father and hunting him.
    Show book
  • Two Minutes - Seven #6 - cover

    Two Minutes - Seven #6

    Dannika Dark

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    "LOVING YOU IS WHAT I DO BEST." 
     
    ***USA TODAY BESTSELLER*** 
    After years of living abroad, Maizy returns home to the only family she's ever known--a pack of wolves. When she confronts her childhood watchdog to see where they stand, his resentment leaves her uncertain about where she really belongs. 
     
    Behind Denver's charming smile is a tragic past--one that's made his wolf savage and unpredictable. Only Maizy has been able to tame that darkness, and when they're reunited after many years apart, he no longer sees a child he once protected. She's captivating and intelligent--a woman with the world at her fingertips and two suitors offering more than he ever could. 
     
    Torn between two worlds, Maizy must choose how her fairy tale ends. Tragedy, murder, passion, and imprisonment all collide with a heart-stopping twist. 
     
    "You must decide how your fairy tale will end, little one. With a love that could be fleeting and hurt you in the end, or with a man who will give you your heart’s desire." 
     
    Destiny will find you. 
     
    + Cliffhanger-free 
    + HEA 
    "I loved every second of this book. ..the overall storyline, the plot and sub-plots as well as the characterdevelopment made me swoon with pleasure." - (Un) Conventional Book Views 
     
    "Six books in, the series hasn't let me down once. Each book is full of romance, humor, and usually enough action to suit anyone's tastes. A five star read for me. If I could, I would rate it even higher." - Rabid Reads 
     
    "My expectations for this novel were sky high and what got delivered was up to par. So for that Mrs. Dark, I thank you eternally!" - Nocturnal Predators Reviews
    Show book
  • Acorna's World - cover

    Acorna's World

    Anne McCaffrey, Elizabeth A....

    • 2
    • 3
    • 0
    Acorna, the "unicorn girl" has made peace with her Linyaari past, and aboard the interplanetary salvage vessel Condor she is finally free. But dread overtakes her when a distress signal summons Acorna and her companions to a nearby planet. For among the myraid wonders of this world of sentient plants and intoxicating perfumes are unmistakable signs that everythng Acorna holds dear is in peril. A promise of world-shattering devastation is in the celestial winds-and impending catastrophe at the claws of the cold-blooded insectile race that seeks to eradicate all Linyaari and human life from the galaxy...the Khleevi!
    Show book
  • Acorna's Search - cover

    Acorna's Search

    Anne McCaffrey, Elizabeth A....

    • 2
    • 3
    • 0
    The homeworld Acorna has never known was horribly scarred in the brutal attack by the cold-blooded Khleevi, but the Linyaari -- the unicorn girl's gentle, spiritual race -- live on. Now is the time for healing and rebuilding, for restoring the natural beauty corrupted by the savage insectile oppressors. But Acorna's Linyaari friends and colleagues begin mysteriously disappearing soon after work gets under way, among them her beloved Aari. And her desperate search for answers will lead courageous Acorna to a shocking discovery beneath the surface of her people's world -- and deep into the realms of limitless space, where the truth of the origin of everything awaits.
    Show book
  • Sins of the Heart - The Sins Series #1 - cover

    Sins of the Heart - The Sins...

    Eve Silver

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    “…dark, seductive, and sexy as sin.”—Library Journal  
    Dagan Krayl, the Underworld's most powerful soul reaper, is the demigod son of the evil god Sutekh. He's on a mission to find his murdered brother's remains and resurrect him, but resurrection means that the secrets carried into death would be released and, with them, a war that could end gods and mankind alike.  
    Roxy Tam is searching for the same thing, but for completely different reasons. She means to make certain that the remains don’t fall into Sutekh’s hands, and that the soul reapers do not reanimate their fallen comrade. As a Daughter of Aset, Roxy is tasked with the protection of the human race, and if that means thwarting an all powerful soul reaper and making certain his dead brother stays dead, so be it. But when Roxy sees Dagan face-to-face, she realizes that she has met him once before—a meeting that changed her life forever. 
    Neither Dagan nor Roxy expects to join forces for the sake of mankind. Or to have their loyalties tested as they struggle against treachery, betrayal and the potent desire that threatens to consume them both.  
    Praise for Sins of the Heart: 
    "Darkly delicious, savagely beautiful, fiercely seductive—SINS OF THE HEART sets the new gold standard in paranormal romance. This story will ravish you. Simply put, Eve Silver owns me.”—New York Times bestselling author, Ann Aguirre 
      
    “I love this book.  It is wicked and wild, with a romance so hot you’ll feel it in your bones. Read it, love it, and get swept away.” 
    —New York Times bestselling author, Marjorie M. Liu 
    For fans of J R Ward, Ilona Andrews and Kresley Cole!  
    The books in the Sins Series are mature, gritty, dark, violent, sexy and straddle the line between Urban Fantasy and Paranormal Romance.​
    Show book
  • Sinner - Space Gypsy Chronicles #2 - cover

    Sinner - Space Gypsy Chronicles #2

    Eve Langlais

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    Waking up not knowing his name probably isn’t the worst thing that ever happened to him. I think. With no memories, he can’t know for sure, and while he chases the thin threads of recollection, he must fight for his life in Lac’uus. 
    Also known as the pit, Lac’uus is where those with vices come to play. Except he’s not one of the buyers. Sold to pay a debt, Oblivion must fight if he wants to survive and prove cunning if he wants to escape. 
    Or…he could just stay. 
    There is no denying the intoxicating adrenaline of the fights, the females offered as prizes alluring. And he might have been content with his lot in life if not for the new concubine who glares at him with such accusation. 
    The female, a human from Earth, acts as if she knows him. Responds with soft gasps to his touch. She claims they share an intimate past, a past he doesn’t remember but has certainly betrayed with his sins. 
    But he won’t apologize for what he’s done. The rules are different in the pit, and Oblivion does what he must to survive until the day his memories come smashing back and the sinner must face his past.
    Show book