Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Enemy Walks - Jessie Richter #1 - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 500,000 other books you can enjoy!

Enemy Walks - Jessie Richter #1

Stephen Eagles

Publisher: Stephen Eagles

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Traitors can't keep secrets if the spy hijacks their consciousness. 
 
Jessie Richter, a one-of-a kind spy with the ability to quite literally walk in the shoes of her target, is on what should be a simple slip-in, slip-out espionage mission, until breadcrumb-sized mistakes are picked up by a lethal assassin known only as Tano. 
 
Tano has been assigned to protect Jessie's target: a traitor and brilliant A.I. Scientist Robert Kore. Unfortunately, Jessie has become his new obsession. 
 
With her mission and life in jeopardy, a massive detour in the plan is necessary and might even result in a gold-mine of high-tech intelligence. 
 
Or it could ruin everything. 
 
There are, after all, fate's worth than death. 
 
Will Tano uncover her supernatural secret?
Available since: 12/03/2020.

Other books that might interest you

  • A Vine on a House - cover

    A Vine on a House

    Ambrose Bierce

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    One of the earliest short stories of the horror genre, Ambrose Bierce’s A Vine on a House tells the compelling story of the Harding family. When Matilda Harding mysteriously vanishes, people begin to notice that a vine growing on the Harding house bears an uncanny resemblance to her. The events that unfold next are terrifying to the Harding family...and quite possibly to the reader as well. You will be riveted to the end of this old-fashioned ghost story.
    Show book
  • The Dark of Night - A Gripping Paranormal Thriller - cover

    The Dark of Night - A Gripping...

    Jason LaVelle

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Emma Gilbert never imagined she'd have to battle an ancient evil, one whose powers and rage have been building for centuries. 
    Rabid Reader says, "Once again Jason LaVelle has written an intricate, creepy and yet thought provoking story that keeps you on the edge of your seat... The storyline captures your imagination and sends shivers down your spine...." 
    More than twenty years have passed since Karen Gilbert was stalked by a demon child intent on her death. Still, she can't escape from dark forces in this world. As her life draws near its end, her body ravaged by the same cancer that took her mother and grandmother before her, she's restricted to a hospital bed. With time running out, she must warn her daughter of the dark forces in the world, those she could never talk about before. 
    Emma Gilbert is as beautiful and headstrong as her mother, and she's just learned that she's about to be called into battle against an unimaginable evil that has stalked the earth for a millennium. She flounders under the weight of her newfound knowledge, and what it might mean for her life, but she cannot ignore her destiny. Forced into a supernatural confrontation, she discovers the daunting stakes should she fail—much more than her own life. 
    Jane Straugh says, "The minute I started reading this I was hooked and could not stop reading it. There was excitement from start to finish, lots of twists and turns...." 
    EVOLVED PUBLISHING PRESENTS the third book in the "A Dark Night Thriller" series. This supernatural thriller/horror novel will keep you at the edge of your seat in suspense. 
    "A Dark Night Thriller" Series Jason LaVelle:Whispers in the Shadows (A Dark Night Thriller – 1)The Cold Room (A Dark Night Thriller – 2)The Dark of Night (A Dark Night Thriller – 3)
    Show book
  • The Fall of the House of Usher - cover

    The Fall of the House of Usher

    Edgar Allen Poe

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Immerse yourself in the haunting tale of "The Fall of the House of Usher" by Edgar Allan Poe, a gripping narrative that delves into the macabre secrets of the Usher family. As an old friend answers the distress call of Roderick Usher, he is thrust into a world of decaying opulence, sinister occurrences, and familial madness. Poe's evocative prose and skillful portrayal of atmosphere draw listeners into a chilling exploration of psychological terror and the crumbling boundaries between reality and the supernatural.
    Show book
  • In One Fell Swoop - cover

    In One Fell Swoop

    Willow Rose

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Every now and then, Mother Nature likes to show us who is boss. On a hot day in June, two groups of campers disappear in the Green Swamps of Florida. The wood is still burning in the bonfire, all their belongings are abandoned, and there is blood at the campground. But not a single body is found. Patty McGee, the grandmother to one of the missing campers, sets out to find out what happened to her grandson, thinking his father might have kidnapped him. However, soon she realizes she is up against a force way more powerful than that. It's a battle even she can't win. From the Queen of Scream comes a scary, yet humorous tale of man's battle against nature. In One Fell Swoop is a compelling and clever story, as only Willow Rose can deliver. Fans of Stephen King, Blake Crouch, Paula Hawkins, Kendra Elliot and Robert Dugoni will be gripped by this pause-resisting supernatural thriller, guaranteed to keep you listening till the next morning. Fasten your seatbelts as Willow Rose takes you on one scary, wildly imaginative ride. For anyone who loves a good thriller, this is a treat. Scroll up, and grab a copy today.
    Show book
  • The Horla - cover

    The Horla

    Guy de Maupassant

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    This chilling tale of one man's descent into madness was published shortly before the author was institutionalized for insanity, and so The Horla has inevitably been seen as informed by Guy de Maupassant's mental illness. While such speculation is murky, it is clear that de Maupassant—hailed alongside Chekhov as father of the short story—was at the peak of his powers in this innovative precursor of first-person psychological fiction. Indeed, he worked for years on The Horla's themes and form, first drafting it as "Letter from a Madman," then telling it from a doctor's point of view, before finally releasing the terrified protagonist to speak for himself in its devastating final version.
    Show book
  • Frankenstein - cover

    Frankenstein

    Mary Shelley

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    A POWERFUL FULL CAST DRAMATIC MARATHON “Beware; for I am fearless, and therefore powerful.” Mary Shelley ) was an English novelist who wrote the Gothic novel Frankenstein; or, The Modern Prometheus in 1818, which is considered an early example of science fiction. She also edited and promoted the works of her husband, the Romantic poet, and philosopher Percy Bysshe Shelley. Her father was the political philosopher William Godwin and her mother the philosopher and feminist activist Mary Wollstonecraft.Shelley's mother died less than a month after giving birth to her. She was raised by her father, who provided her with a rich if informal education, encouraging her to adhere to his own anarchist political theories. When she was four, her father married a neighbor, Mary Jane Clairmont, with whom Shelley came to have a troubled relationship.In 1814, Shelley began a romance with one of her father's political followers, Percy Bysshe Shelley, who was already married. Together with her stepsister, Claire Clairmont, she and Percy left for France and traveled through Europe. Upon their return to England, Shelley was pregnant with Percy's child. Over the next two years, she and Percy faced ostracism, constant debt, and the death of their prematurely born daughter. They married in late 1816, after the suicide of Percy Shelley's first wife, Harriet.In 1816, the couple and her stepsister famously spent a summer with Lord Byron and John William Polidori near Geneva, Switzerland, where Shelley conceived the idea for her novel Frankenstein. The Shelleys left Britain in 1818 for Italy, where their second and third children died before Shelley gave birth to her last and only surviving child, Percy Florence Shelley. In 1822, her husband drowned when his sailing boat sank during a storm near Viareggio. A year later, Shelley returned to England and from then on devoted herself to the upbringing of her son and a career as a professional author.
    Show book