Discover a world full of books!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Risking It All - an addictive new crime saga series perfect for fans of Martina Cole - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 1 million other books to choose from, so you can read without limits!

Risking It All - an addictive new crime saga series perfect for fans of Martina Cole

Stephanie Harte

Publisher: Aria

  • 1
  • 12
  • 0

Summary

Gemma is about to risk it all for the man she loves. Will she survive entering into a life of crime? 
 
Gemma has always been there for Nathan. He's the love of her life and she made a commitment to him, one she'd never consider breaking... until smooth-talking gangster Alfie Watson comes into their lives and changes everything. 
 
Alfie doesn't care about true love – he wants Gemma, and the gangster always gets what he wants. When Nathan ends up owing him money, Alfie gets payback by recruiting Gemma to carry out a jewellery heist. To everyone's surprise, she's a natural. Until Alfie forgives Nathan's debt, she has no choice but to accompany the gangster on more and more daring heists – even though one slip-up could cost her everything. 
 
Nathan might have fallen under Alfie's spell, but it doesn't take long for him to realise that he needs to save Gemma from his own mistakes if their marriage is to have any chance of surviving. But when that means taking on the East End's most notorious gangster at his own game, will he find himself up to the challenge? 
 
Perfect for fans of Kimberley Chambers, Emma Tallon and Jessie Keane.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Lifeline - cover

    The Lifeline

    Margaret Mayhew

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    When a chilling discovery is made in one of the manor’s greenhouses, the Frog End villagers rely on the Colonel to reluctantly solve another baffling mystery.
    
    Following the untimely death of her mother, Ursula Swynford, Ruth Harvey has taken over the manor in Frog End, where she runs a successful plant-selling business and provides gardening therapy for an increasing number of her husband Dr Tom Harvey’s troubled patients: embittered Lawrence Deacon, lonely Joyce Reed, widowed Tanya Carberry and wheelchair-bound Johnny Turner, the young victim of a horrific motorbike crash.
    
    Gardening at the manor quickly becomes a much-needed lifeline for the group, and all seems to be going well – until the major stumbles across a body among the tomato plants in one of the greenhouses. Once again, the manor is the scene of a brutal murder – and, once again, the Colonel reluctantly finds himself drawn into solving the mystery.
    Show book
  • Fall Down Dead - A Cooper & Fry Mystery - cover

    Fall Down Dead - A Cooper & Fry...

    Stephen Booth

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The dramatic, gripping new Cooper & Fry crime thriller from bestseller Stephen Booth sees the stunning Peak District backdrop prove fatal for one walking party 
    They knew the danger, but they went anyway... 
     
    "Almost before she'd stopped breathing, a swirl of mist snaked across her legs and settled in her hair, clutching her in its chilly embrace, hiding her body from view. It would be hours before she was found." 
     
    The mountain of Kinder Scout offers the most incredible views of the Peak District, but when thick fog descends there on a walking party led by enigmatic Darius Roth, this spectacular landscape is turned into a death trap that claims a life. 
    For DI Ben Cooper however, something about the way Faith Matthew fell to her death suggests it was no accident, and he quickly discovers more than one of the hikers may have had reason to murder their companion. 
    To make things worse, his old colleague DS Diane Fry finds herself at centre of an internal investigations storm that threatens to drag Cooper down with it.
    Show book
  • Vanished - cover

    Vanished

    Lorhainne Eckhart

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A 2016 Readers Favorite Award Winner in Suspense'She thought her nightmare was over— “I'm an advocate for women in sexual assault, abuse and domestic violence, and I have to give this author two thumbs up for how she writes her stories.” – Amazon Reviewer- Jamie—“Lorhainne Eckhart is a very prolific and talented writer. Get to know her work, you won't regret it.” – Amazon Reviewer – Karen— “Loved this book...Five stars don’t come from me easily. Tugged at my heart!”—Kivey— “The focus on a woman taken was a very classic ideal because it was set in a military arena. YOU have to read these books, but make sure that you have a box of tissues because you will need them.” – FaybeIn VANISHED, Abby has married the man of her dreams. He rescued her, and he’s the father of her child. Everything should be perfect, but she begins to relive her nightmare from when she was taken… and one night she disappears, leaving her children alone in the dead of night, her husband on a military ship halfway around the world. But when Eric arrives home and the search begins, there are two disturbing questions: Was someone in the house? And how is it possible for Abby to simply vanish?THE SAVED SERIES:SavedVanishedCapturedOr grab The Saved Series: The Complete Collection which includes all the books in this sizzling military suspense series.
    Show book
  • Bats Fly Up for Inspector Ghote - cover

    Bats Fly Up for Inspector Ghote

    H. R. F. Keating

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    Inspector Ghote, 'one of the great creations of detective fiction' (Alexander McCall Smith), is sent undercover to find corruption within the very police force where he works, in this classic mystery - with a brand-new introduction by bestselling author Vaseem Khan.
     
    There are bats everywhere. Swooping and darting overhead, portending darkness and its renewed flurry of uncheckable pickpocketing. In the back garden, terrifying Inspector Ghote's wife and child and stripping his prized plantain tree of fruit.
     
    But the modest yet determined Bombay detective must contend with more serious bats - the five, possibly corrupt, CID officers who make up the Black-money and Allied Transaction Squad, the anti-fraud team known as the Bats. His assignment has come from the top: join the squad and spy on their every move, to uncover which of the high-flying officers is leaking information to the very criminals they're meant to be arresting.
     
    Ghote, who is currently out of favour with his boss, sees in this new assignment a chance to prove himself. But as his time with the squad increases, so do his suspicions about the whole team. His instincts tell him to trust no one - and soon that includes his own family . . .
    Show book
  • An Impartial Witness - A Bess Crawford Mystery - cover

    An Impartial Witness - A Bess...

    Charles Todd

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    “Todd’s novels are known for compelling plotting with a thoughtful whodunit aspect, rich characterization, evocative prose, and haunting atmosphere.”—Richmond Times-Dispatch 
    “Readers who can’t get enough of [Jacqueline Winspear’s] Maisie Dobbs…are bound to be caught up in the adventures of Bess Crawford.”—New York Times Book Review 
    To great critical acclaim, author Charles Todd introduced protagonist Bess Crawford in A Duty to the Dead. The dedicated World War I nurse returns in An Impartial Witness, and finds herself in grave peril when a moral obligation makes her the inadvertent target of a killer. As hauntingly evocative as Todd’s award-winning, New York Times bestselling Ian Rutledge novels, An Impartial Witness transports readers to a dark time of war and involves us in murder, intrigue, and the fascinating affairs of a truly unforgettable cast of characters.
    Show book
  • Shallow End - A Stonechild and Rouleau Mystery - cover

    Shallow End - A Stonechild and...

    Brenda Chapman

    • 1
    • 6
    • 0
    The fourth Stonechild and Rouleau mystery
    Kala Stonechild is the first female First Nations sleuth in Canadian crime fiction
    Author’s last four novels garnered strong reviews and advance praise. Publishers Weekly called the previous book in the series a “thoroughly enjoyable whodunit that will leave readers eager for the next installment”
    The first Stonechild and Rouleau mystery, Cold Mourning, was nominated for Arthur Ellis Best Crime Novel
    Author’s mystery In Winter's Grip was called “a fine debut by a talented writer” in the Globe and Mail
    Author is well-connected in the crime-writing community as a member and past president of the Capital Crime Writers and the Crime Writers of Canada.
    Show book