Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Forgive and Forget - an addictive new crime novel perfect for fans of Kimberley Chambers - cover

Forgive and Forget - an addictive new crime novel perfect for fans of Kimberley Chambers

Stephanie Harte

Publisher: Aria

  • 0
  • 4
  • 0

Summary

It's now or never for Gemma, will she finally be able to step away from a life of crime? 
 
Mob boss Alfie has new rivals in town – and they might be more than a match for the Essex gangster. Between defending his turf, appeasing his crime lord father and holding onto the woman of his dreams, Alfie knows that something's got to give...
 
Nathan's recovering from his coma and trying to come to terms with his wife's bombshell secret – that her son Luca was fathered by Alfie. Unconvinced of Gemma's loyalty, he turns to his estranged ex-con father for help...
 
Gemma will do anything to give her son a normal life – and she's surprised to find she has unexpected allies. But when the moment of truth arrives, can she trust Nathan to protect her and Luca?

Other books that might interest you

  • Crang Mysteries 4-Book Bundle - Crang Plays the Ace Straight No Chaser Take Five and 1 more - cover

    Crang Mysteries 4-Book Bundle -...

    Jack Batten

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    “Like a fine wine, the [Crang] series — and its protagonist — have aged well.” — The Toronto Star 
     
    “Not to be missed.” — The Globe and Mail 
     
    Jack Batten's hard-boiled Crang series returns with this four-book bundle, including the latest Crang mystery, 2016's Keeper of the Flame! 
     
    Includes:Crang Plays the Ace
    Straight No Chaser
    Take Five
    Keeper of the Flame
    Show book
  • The Club - A Novel - cover

    The Club - A Novel

    Takis Würger

    • 0
    • 3
    • 1
    As a boy, Hans Stichler enjoys a fable-like childhood among the rolling hills and forests of North Germany, living an idyll that seems uninterruptable—until two disasters change his life forever. He falls into the guardianship of his eccentric English aunt Alex, who invites him to come to university at Cambridge, where she teaches art history.
     
    
    Alex will ensure his application to St. John’s College is accepted, but in return Hans must help her investigate a secretive Cambridge institution known as the Pitt Club. The Club has existed at Cambridge for centuries, its long legacy of tradition, privilege, and decadence largely unquestioned. As Hans makes his best efforts to prove Club material, including training for the university boxing team, he is drawn into a glamorous world of debauchery and macho solidarity. And when he falls in love with fellow student Charlotte, the stakes of his deception are raised. For there are dark secrets in the Club’s history, as well as in its present—and Hans soon finds himself in the inner sanctum of an dangerous institution, forced to grapple with the notion that sometimes one must do wrong to do right.
     
    
    A provocative and timely novel from a highly regarded young writer, The Club is an invitation into a world behind closed doors, one of long-held secrets, hallowed history, and toxic behavior.
    Show book
  • Booking In - A Crang Mystery - cover

    Booking In - A Crang Mystery

    Jack Batten

    • 2
    • 3
    • 0
    Mystery-solving criminal lawyer Crang returns to investigate the disappearance of two rare books. 
     
    
    Fletcher Marshall is a Toronto antiquarian book dealer, internationally respected in the business. One night, someone blows the safe in his office and makes off with the contents, which include an infamous forged first edition of Elizabeth Barrett Browning’s Sonnets from the Portuguese that is in itself a collector’s item. Fletcher, who was still in the process of verifying the book, doesn’t even know whether it was the real thing or a clever forgery (of a forgery). But rather than summon the cops to investigate the theft, he turns to his pal Crang, the nervy criminal lawyer, hoping he can retrieve the books before their owner gets wind of the crime. The owner happens to be the richest woman in Canada and a tough cookie who could ruin Fletcher’s career. 
     
    Crang gets on the hunt, learning much about the trade in musty books and the lucrative business it makes for forgers. Just as he seems to be getting close to answers, a shocking development makes things much more complicated — and much more dangerous.
    Show book
  • Sins of the Fathers - A family mystery set in Scotland and England - cover

    Sins of the Fathers - A family...

    Anthea Fraser

    • 2
    • 3
    • 0
    Three families, separate yet joined by the sins of the fathers; sins that will ultimately lead to tragedy.Mark Richmond’s trip to York takes a surprise detour when he runs into Helena Crawford and ends up accompanying her to her parents’ ruby wedding anniversary in Drumlee, Scotland.Six months earlier, Mark attended Peter Kingsley’s sixtieth birthday party – the father of his now-estranged wife, Sophie – where Peter was unexpectedly taken ill. Mark’s father, Charles, has been friends with Peter for forty years, but how well does he really know him?As Peter’s health continues to deteriorate, it seems the Richmonds and the Kingsleys are inextricably entwined by devastating secrets, resentment, betrayal and deceit. And who is Ellie, the girl in the hooded anorak, who appears on the cliff path in Drumlee, pale and shivering from the cold?
    Show book
  • The Whispered Word - cover

    The Whispered Word

    Ellery Adams

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    In this cozy mystery by a New York Times–bestselling author, a gifted bookstore owner can find the right book for any patron, but can she find a killer?The proprietor of Miracle Books in Miracle Springs, North Carolina, Nora Pennington believes that a well-chosen novel can bring healing and hope. But she and the other members of the Secret, Book, and Scone Society know that sometimes practical help is needed too. Such is the case with the reed-thin girl hiding in the fiction section of Nora’s store, wearing a hospital ID and a patchwork of faded bruises. She calls herself Abilene but won’t reveal much else. And when a customer is found dead in an assumed suicide, Nora uncovers a connection that points to Abilene as either a suspect—or another target. After a second death hits town, Nora and her intrepid friends must help the new, greenhorn sheriff discern fact from fiction—and stop a killer intent on bringing another victim’s story to a close…  “A love letter to reading, with sharp characterizations and a smart central mystery.”—Entertainment Weekly
    Show book
  • Dirty Money - cover

    Dirty Money

    Ashley, Jaquavis

    • 1
    • 3
    • 0
    Anari is the epitome of a good-girl-turned-bad after her world is brutally destroyed. Consumed with her desire for revenge, she and her best friend Monica enter a life of drugs, fast money and betrayal - adopting the lifestyle that pushed them into the game in the first place. Hiding their true identities they quickly rise to the top of New Jersey's dope game. Using everyone who crosses their paths, nothing - not betrayal or addiction - will stop them from dispensing their street justice.
    Show book