The perfect plan for booklovers!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
The Moscow Sleepers - A Liz Carlyle Thriller - cover

The Moscow Sleepers - A Liz Carlyle Thriller

Stella Rimington

Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

For fans of Homeland and The Night Manager, the latest thriller in Stella Rimington's bestselling espionage series sees Liz Carlyle investigating a sinister Russian plot. 
 
A Russian immigrant lies dying in a hospice in upstate Vermont. When a stranger visits, claiming to be a childhood friend, the FBI is alerted and news quickly travels to MI5 in London. 
 
Liz Carlyle and her colleague Peggy Kinsolving are already knee-deep in conspiracies, and as they unravel the events that landed the man in the hospital, Liz learns of a network of Russians and their plot to undermine the German government. Liz and Peggy set out to locate and stop this insidious network, traveling the world from Montreal to Moscow.  
 
The latest expertly plotted thriller in Stella Rimington's bestselling series, The Moscow Sleepers is a white-knuckle ride through the dark underbelly of international intelligence, simmering political animosities, and global espionage.

Other books that might interest you

  • Nine Minutes Xtra - MC Biker Dark Romance - cover

    Nine Minutes Xtra - MC Biker...

    N.J. Adel

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    When love is tested and darker sides appear, who wins in the end?From Bestselling Author N.J. Adel comes this thrilling sequel of The Nine minutes Trilogy, Nine Minutes Xtra.Dusty surprises Cameron at college on Valentine's Day with a shower of gifts and a promise of an unforgettable night.The sweet gesture from this savage rebel warms her heart before her bed, and puts all her fears and concerns about their relationship on a temporary hold.After all, Dusty is now the president of The Night Skulls MC--the motorcycle gang who kidnapped her sister--and the son of her sister's murderer. Being in love with him is crazy, to say the least, and it doesn't come without a long list of what ifs and WTFs.But when their Valentine's Day turns into a bloodbath, all Cameron's fears and nightmares come true.Dusty is his father's son. His dark side and notorious gang not only do threaten his relationship with Cameron but also her own life.In Nine Minutes Xtra, Dusty and Cammie's love is tested in vicious and unexpected ways through twists and turns and tons of heat.How can Dusty and Cammie come back from this, if ever? Hold tight and grab your copy of Nine Minutes Xtra now to find out.Nine Minutes Xtra is a bad boy MC biker romance with dark themes and many triggers. Part psychological thriller, part new adult coming of age dark romance. Not for the faint of hearts.
    Show book
  • 999 - New Stories Of Horror And Suspense - cover

    999 - New Stories Of Horror And...

    Al Sarrantonio

    • 1
    • 15
    • 0
    A ward-winning writer and editor Al Sarrantonio gathers together twenty-nine original stories from masters of the macabre. From dark fantasy and pure suspense to classic horror tales of vampires and zombies, 999 showcases the extraordinary scope of fantastical fright fiction. The stories in this anthology are a relentless tour de force of fear, which will haunt you, terrify you, and keep the adrenaline rushing all through the night.
    Show book
  • The Zolin Conspiracy - cover

    The Zolin Conspiracy

    Charlotte E. English

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Konrad Savast is the Malykant: the most secret servant of the God of Death. His job? To track down the foulest of murderers and bring them to The Malykt's Justice. No mercy. No quarter.
     
    Out in the deep snow lies the body of a gentleman, dressed for a party — and missing his head. Konrad investigates, only to find a surprising dearth of information about the victim. Bogdan Zolin was a man with a glittering social record — and little else.
     
    Just who was he? What secrets lie in his mysterious past? With the help of a wayward witch, a mild-mannered police inspector, and an undead street urchin, Konrad must delve deep into the hidden secrets of the aristocratic world. And hope to emerge alive.
    Show book
  • Best Friends Forever - an absolutely gripping crime thriller - cover

    Best Friends Forever - an...

    Dawn Goodwin

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Have you ever wanted to kill your best friend? 
     
    Anna was the perfect wife. Perfect mother. Perfect woman. And now she's dead. Leaving behind her husband, David, and two young children their lives will never be the same. But Vicky will make sure life goes on... 
     
    These two women have been best friends forever, a lifetime of secrets lies between them and now Vicky is ready to step up into Anna's perfect shoes. But not everything is as it seems and as David begins to question Vicky's motives for walking into his life things might just get a little murderous. 
     
    The question on everyone's lips is, who killed Anna? And what actually happened on the night she died? 
     
    Perfect for fans of The Rumour, The Silent Patient and The Suspect.
    Show book
  • Deadly Arts - cover

    Deadly Arts

    Ken Brigham

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    "A well-written, thoughtful mystery with humor, sturdy lead characters, and a surprising wrap-up." - Kirkus Reviews
     
    When the aging Nashville artist Bechman Warren Fitzwallington is discovered dead in his own bed, the question for detective Hardy Seltzer is simple: natural causes, or murder?  Clues are scant, and an autopsy finds no signs of homicide, but no one is grieving. The number of strangely-acting suspects seems to be multiplying as rapidly as the artist's florid late canvases.
     
    Galleries in Nashville and New York are quickly fighting for the rights to sell any paintings that Fitzwallington left behind. Hardy has avoided involving his friend, former detective Shane Hadley, in his cases since the Bonz Bagley murder. But now a national spotlight is shining on him, and he needs help.
     
    At the same time, Dr. Katya Karpov, Hadley s brilliant neurologist wife, is directing a 20-year study of the aging brain. To her dismay, the confidential data in her possession turn out to reveal unsuspected relationships that will only complicate the mystery. 
    Show book
  • Cleaning the Gold - A Jack Reacher and Will Trent Short Story - cover

    Cleaning the Gold - A Jack...

    Karin Slaughter, Lee Child

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    THE NEW SHORT STORY FROM KARIN SLAUGHTER AND LEE CHILD!  
    Jack Reacher and Will Trent 
      
    Twice the action. 
    Twice the drama. 
    Double the trouble.  
    Will Trent is undercover at Fort Knox. His assignment: to investigate a twenty-two-year-old murder.  His suspect's name: Jack Reacher. 
    Jack Reacher is in Fort Knox on his own mission: to bring down a dangerous criminal ring operating at the heart of America’s military.  Except now Will Trent is on the scene. 
    But there’s a bigger conspiracy at play – one that neither the special agent nor the ex-military cop could have anticipated. And the only option is for Jack Reacher and Will Trent to team up and play nicely. If they can…
    Show book