Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
The ebook factory - Strategies ideas and operational instructions for creating income streams through writing and publishing an ebook - cover

The ebook factory - Strategies ideas and operational instructions for creating income streams through writing and publishing an ebook

Stefano Calicchio

Publisher: Stefano Calicchio

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

How do you turn the idea of an ebook into a source of income? How can you successfully enter the ebook market? What are the strategies followed by authors who are able to earn steady income from digital publishing?

This guide is designed to offer strategies, ideas and operational instructions for those who want to write and publish a successful ebook but don't know where to start. In it, you will discover how you can create income through your digital publications. But joining the ranks of authors who can boast their own publication in the ebook market also offers exciting new career prospects.
In this practical handbook, you will discover how to generate a steady income stream by writing ebooks. The reader is taken by the hand and led through an informative journey that provides an overview of the industry. From ebook design to market research, from publication and distribution to marketing strategies. All in simple, essential and direct language. Stop wasting time trying to work out which strategies really work and discover now how to make the most of your time and experience with a guide that works.

 

Other books that might interest you

  • How To Retire With Enough Money - And How to Know What Enough Is - cover

    How To Retire With Enough Money...

    Teresa Ghilarducci

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    “Uses humor [and] easy-to-understand calculations . . . to showcase how readers from varying walks of life can make sustainable retirement savings choices.” —Library Journal 
     
    Here is a one-sitting read than can change the course of your retirement. Written by Dr. Teresa Ghilarducci, an economics professor, a retirement and savings specialist, and a trustee to two retiree health-care trusts worth over $54 billion, How to Retire with Enough Money cuts through the confusion, misinformation, and bad policy-making that keeps us spending or saving poorly. 
     
    It begins with acknowledging what a person or household actually needs to have saved—the rule of thumb is eight to ten times your annual salary before retirement—and how much to expect from Social Security. And then it delivers the basic principles that will make the money grow, including a dozen good ideas to get current expenses under control. Why to get rid of those for-fee (or hidden-fee) financial planners who suck up valuable assets. Why it’s always better to pay off a loan or a mortgage. 
     
    No gimmicks. No magical thinking. Just an easy-to-follow program that works.
    Show book
  • Trusts: A Practical Guide Part 3 - Professional Skills - cover

    Trusts: A Practical Guide Part 3...

    Terence P. O'Halloran

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Within the genre of financial self-help, Trusts: A Practical Guide is an invaluable and rare resource for financial experts and members of the public alike who need a reference work on a subject that is, on the face of it, complex but which undeniably affects many people’s lives at one point or another. 
     
    
    Whatever your occupation or background, you are almost certain at some time to need some understanding of this subject, whether in your own financial planning or in advising those around you – and this guide is particularly helpful when dealing with a relative’s probate or the complex issues arising from an inheritance. 
    
    After thirty-five years at the top of his profession, FSA member Terry O'Halloran writes passionately and informatively, not only about his subject but also about the importance of spreading the word to others. He has seen many times first hand the benefits of well-organized and implemented financial planning on people’s lives. More poignantly, he has seen what can happen when such matters are left to chance. 
    
    Using famous historical characters, placing them in recognizable situations and using real life case histories, he explains the organization and procedure of Trusts simply and easily bringing his subject alive by putting it in a perspective that is easily assimilated by the layman. 
     
    Terry O'Halloran clearly explains the intricacies of Trusts and confronts their realities with real-life examples such as a family case involving a number of ex-wives, a business partnership that goes very expensively wrong and even the attempted murder of a director and removal of the would-be assassin (as a Trustee). 
    Building the full picture from simple steps, the author explains the merits or otherwise of trusts and their uses with life assurance and pension products. 
     
    “Trusts are the most important adjunct to life assurance, business protection, estate planning and pension provision. A basic understanding is essential,” he insists. 
    
    
    After searching in vain for a book for his own use, the need for a reference book on this subject was clear. “I needed a reference book that I could refer to during the working day but which would also be simple enough for any of my clients to understand. So I wrote one – in fact I had to write it because there was simply nothing suitable in existence. Moreover, I use it all the time. My own copies are dog-eared from use. 
     
    
    “I believe Trusts is a practical tool for the professional’s everyday use and a good guide for the layman.”
    Show book
  • How Will You Measure Your Life? - cover

    How Will You Measure Your Life?

    Clayton M. Christensen, James...

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    From the world's leading thinker on innovation and New York Times bestselling author of The Innovator's Dilemma, Clayton M. Christensen, comes an unconventional book of inspiration and wisdom for achieving a fulfilling life. Christensen's The Innovator's Dilemma, notably the only business book that Apple's Steve Jobs said "deeply influenced" him, is widely recognized as one of the most significant business books ever published. Now, in the tradition of Randy Pausch's The Last Lecture and Anna Quindlen's A Short Guide to a Happy Life, Christensen's How Will You Measure Your Life is with a book of lucid observations and penetrating insights designed to help any reader-student or teacher, mid-career professional or retiree, parent or child-forge their own paths to fulfillment.
    Show book
  • The Humor Code - A Global Search for What Makes Things Funny - cover

    The Humor Code - A Global Search...

    Peter McGraw, Joel Warner

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Dr. Peter McGraw, founder of the Humor Research Lab at the University of Colorado Boulder, teamed up with journalist Joel Warner on a far-reaching search for the secret behind humor. Their journey spanned the globe, from New York to Japan, from Palestine to the Amazon. Meanwhile, the duo conducted their own humor experiments along the way—to wince-worthy, hilarious, and illuminating results. 
    In their quixotic search, they questioned countless experts, from comedians like Louis C. K. to rat-tickling researchers, and answered pressing (and not-so-pressing) questions such as, "What's the secret to winning the New Yorker cartoon caption contest?"; "Who has the bigger funny bone—men or women, Democrats or Republicans?"; and "Is laughter really the best medicine?" As a final test, McGraw uses everything they learned to attempt stand-up—at the largest comedy festival in the world. 
    Funny, surprising, and often touching, The Humor Code is a revealing exploration of humor, society, and an unusual friendship.
    Show book
  • The Way of the SEAL - Think Like an Elite Warrior to Lead and Succeed: Updated and Expanded Edition - cover

    The Way of the SEAL - Think Like...

    Mark Divine, Allyson Edelhertz...

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Blending the tactics he learned from America's elite force with lessons from the Spartans, samurai, Apache scouts, and other great warrior traditions, Mark Divine has distilled the fundamentals of success into eight powerful principles that will transform you into the leader you always knew you could be. Learn to think like a SEAL and take charge of your destiny at work, at home, and at life. 
    Want to be tough? Cool under fire? Able to sense danger before it's too late? In The Way of the SEAL, Updated and Expanded Edition, retired Navy SEAL Commander Mark Divine reveals exercises, meditations, and focusing techniques to train your mind for mental toughness, emotional resilience, and uncanny intuition. Along the way, you'll reaffirm your ultimate purpose, define your most important goals, and take concrete steps to make them happen. 
    In this updated and expanded edition, timely new chapters apply the principles to leading in an ever-accelerating world and leading in teams. Plus, new key takeaways distill the principles in the book into easier-to-use chunks.
    Show book
  • Marketing: A Love Story - How to Matter to Your Customers - cover

    Marketing: A Love Story - How to...

    Bernadette Jiwa

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    One of the biggest challenges we face as entrepreneurs and innovators is understanding how to make our ideas resonate. We tend to have no shortage of ideas, but we struggle to tell the story of how they are going to be useful in the world and why they will matter to people. Marketing is the way we communicate how our ideas translate to value for people in a marketplace. Marketing has become a necessary evil for every business, but what if we adopted a different view of it? What if marketing was less about promotion or coercion and more about reaching out to people and helping them to solve problems?What if marketing was how we found more ways to do better work and to matter to our customers? What if marketing was where we began our journey toward understanding what people need and want? What if it was our vantage point for seeing the world through the eyes of our customers? How different would marketing be then? ©2014 Bernadette Jiwa (P)2016 Gildan Media LLC
    Show book