Instant satisfaction for your thirst for knowledge!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Adventure Book For Kids - Play and Learn Adventures - cover

Adventure Book For Kids - Play and Learn Adventures

Speedy Publishing

Publisher: Dot EDU

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

Kids would love a new book on play and learn adventures because they love being outdoors and it is good for their mental and physical health. Experiential learning is proven to be good for kids and adults in terms of retention and the transfer of new skills. Being able to experience a new adventure by taking part in play and learn adventures is a great option for all children.

Other books that might interest you

  • Warriors: The New Prophecy #1: Midnight - cover

    Warriors: The New Prophecy #1:...

    Erin Hunter

    • 1
    • 11
    • 0
    Erin Hunter’s #1 nationally bestselling Warriors series continues in Warriors: The New Prophecy! 
    The first book in this second series, Warriors: The New Prophecy #1: Midnight, brings more adventure, intrigue, and thrilling battles to the epic world of the warrior Clans. 
    The wild cats of the forest have lived in peace and harmony for many  moons—but now, strange messages from their warrior ancestors speak of terrifying new prophecies and a mysterious danger.  
    Brambleclaw, a warrior of ThunderClan, may be the cat with the fate of the forest in his paws. Now he will need all the courage and strength of the greatest warriors to save the Clans.
    Show book
  • So You Think You Know About Stegosaurus? - cover

    So You Think You Know About...

    Ben Garrod

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Biologist and TV scientist Professor Ben Garrod's fun, funny, informative and collectable series of books about dinosaurs is the most up-to-date on the market. 
     
    Following Tyrannosaurus rex, Triceratops and Diplodocus, the series continues with Velociraptor, Stegosaurus and Spinosaurus. Highly collectable and pocket-size, with an introduction by Dr Jane Goodall. 
     
    Did you know that not all dinosaurs were green and scaly, some were ginger and feathered, or that they didn't all roar, they cooed like pigeons, or that the ultimate prehistoric predator was actually not a dinosaur? 
     
    TV scientist, Ben Garrod, is proud to be a geek as he mixes hard science and humour to prove that science is for everyone. Looking at the evolutionary arms race, prey, predators, place, time, groups and species, Ben reveals new-look dinosaurs. Additional sections include: Ask an Expert, New Science and Fossil Finder as well as quizzes to test your dinosaur knowledge. 
     
    Praise for Professor Ben Garrod: 
     
    'A celebration of everything that science is really about' NatSCA. 
     
    'A perfect primer for kids to learn more about the amazing "terrible lizards"' BBC Wildlife Magazine. 
     
    'Shines a fresh, contemporary light on this ever-popular topic' The Bookseller. 
     
    'Collectable and eye-catching, with plenty of diagrams and illustrations' Books for Keeps.
    Show book
  • A Court of Thorns and Roses - cover

    A Court of Thorns and Roses

    Sarah J. Maas

    • 11
    • 40
    • 0
    THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER 
     
    Perfect for fans of Kristin Cashore and George R.R. Martin, this first book in a sexy and action-packed new series is impossible to put down! 
     
    When nineteen-year-old huntress Feyre kills a wolf in the woods, a beast-like creature arrives to demand retribution for it. Dragged to a treacherous magical land she only knows about from legends, Feyre discovers that her captor is not an animal, but Tamlin--one of the lethal, immortal faeries who once ruled their world.   
     
    As she dwells on his estate, her feelings for Tamlin transform from icy hostility into a fiery passion that burns through every lie and warning she's been told about the beautiful, dangerous world of the Fae. But an ancient, wicked shadow over the faerie lands is growing, and Feyre must find a way to stop it . . . or doom Tamlin--and his world--forever.
    Show book
  • A Court of Frost and Starlight - cover

    A Court of Frost and Starlight

    Sarah J. Maas

    • 2
    • 5
    • 0
    Narrated by Feyre and Rhysand, this bridges the events in A Court of Wings and Ruin and the upcoming novels in the series.  
         
    Feyre, Rhys, and their close-knit circle of friends are still busy rebuilding the Night Court and the vastly-changed world beyond. But Winter Solstice is finally near, and with it, a hard-earned reprieve. Yet even the festive atmosphere can't keep the shadows of the past from looming. As Feyre navigates her first Winter Solstice as High Lady, she finds that those dearest to her have more wounds than she anticipated--scars that will have far-reaching impact on the future of their Court.
    Show book
  • Poetry Matters - Writing a Poem from the Inside Out - cover

    Poetry Matters - Writing a Poem...

    Ralph Fletcher

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A practical guide to demystify the process of writing poetry, by the bestselling author of A Writer’s Notebook and the ALA Notable Book Fig Pudding. 
    Poetry matters. At the most important moments, when everyone else is silent, poetry rises to speak.  
    This book is full of practical wisdom to help young writers craft beautiful poetry that shines, sings, and soars. It features writing tips and tricks, interviews with published poets for children, and plenty of examples of poetry by published writers—and even young people themselves. 
    Perfect for classrooms, this lighthearted, appealing manual is a celebration of poetry that is a joy to read. Young poets and aspiring poets of all ages will enjoy these tips on how to simplify the process of writing poetry and find their own unique voice.
    Show book
  • Twinkle Twinkle Squiglet Pig - cover

    Twinkle Twinkle Squiglet Pig

    Joyce Dunbar

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    'Once, in a place at the bottom of the ocean that is deeper, darker, further, wetter, colder, lonelier . . . than anything you can imagine, lived a piglet squid . . .'
     
     
    From Joyce Dunbar, author of Tell Me Something Happy Before I Go to Sleep and illustrator Tim Hopgood, (WOW Said the Owl), comes this acclaimed picture book about the wonder of just being alive. 
     
     
    Piglet Squid spends all day smiling his big, dreamy, happy smile . . . but his friends in the deep are always so woebegone. One day, Piglet Squid embarks on a quest to find something magical to show them all . . .
     
     
    A quirky deep-sea adventure about a plucky little creature, determined to show his friends that there are wondrous things to smile about . . . if you look hard enough. Destined to be a storytime classic for children aged 3 and up.
     
     
    Perfect for everyone who loved The Monster Who Ate Darkness and Mouse & Mole.
     
     
    "Stunning illustrations make this story quite delightful" (BOOKTRUST)
     
     
    "Hopgood's quirky illustrations bring the playful text to life and you can't help but love the optimistic Piglet Squid" (THE BOOKSELLER)
     
     
    "A classic picture book in the making" (PRIMARY TIMES)
     
     
    "An ideal bedtime read" (THE BOOKBAG)
     
     
    “Joyce Dunbar’s joy in words is matched by Tim Hopgood’s exuberant rendering of the inky marine depths inhabited by stranger-than-fiction creatures…” (SUNDAY TELEGRAPH)
     
     
    Joyce Dunbar has written more than eighty books for children including the bestselling Tell Me Something Happy Before I Go to Sleep and the much performed Shoe Baby and This is the Star. Her series of short funny novels, Mouse & Mole, has been animated for television. She also teaches a creative writing course on the Greek island of Skyros!
    Show book